Act Of Defiance Reveals “Old Scars, New Wounds” Album

Following 2015 debut, “Birth And The Burial,” metal band Act of Defiance – featuring Chris Broderick on guitar, Henry Derek on vocals, Shawn Drover on drums and Matt Bachand on bass – now returns with sinister new album “Old Scars, New Wounds” hitting retailers on September 29th via Metal Blade Records.

Today, you can watch a full performance video for the album’s intro track, “M.I.A.” The video was put together by Robert Graves and is available below.

The album’s title – plucked from the track “Conspiracy Of The Gods” – stands as a metaphor for life in general. “Another Killing Spree” looks at hardcore drug use, while “Lullaby Of Vengeance” is an angry song about singing angry lyrics, and “Overexposure” is an anthem dedicated to not selling out. There is also some very topical material, most notably on “Mis-Information Age” and “Broken Dialect.”

“‘Mis-Information Age’ is very applicable in today’s social climate, where we can no longer blindly trust the source of facts that determine our view,” Broderick explains. “It asserts that we should be skeptical, making sure we have the truth and not someone’s propaganda, while ‘Broken Dialect’ conveys the idea that people can no longer hold a conversation with each other where their views differ, instead turning to sources that only support the view they want to hold on to.”

With every track featuring a blistering solo from Broderick, fans of his shredding can rest assured that the guitarist has not held back – though that was not his initial intention. “I actually wanted to tone it down a bit technically in terms of my solos, but the opposite happened! This was because I inadvertently ended up creating a few new techniques to use in my trick bag and saw their potential, so I worked really hard on the execution so they could make the record.”

1. M.I.A.
2. Molten Core
3. Overexposure
4. The Talisman
5. Lullaby of Vengeance
6. Circle of Ashes
7. Reborn
8. Conspiracy of the Gods
9. Another Killing Spree
10. Broken Dialect
11. Rise of Rebellion

Post to Twitter

Biesy Teases New Album “Noc Lekkich Obyczajów”

Biesy will release debut album, “Noc Lekkich Obyczajów,” on September 9th, 2017 via Third Eye Temple. A teaser video featuring an excerpt from the track “Rzucony w przestrzen” is available below.

Tanslating to “fiends” from Polish, Biesy was born out of everyday working and monotonous realities. The project explores how urban concrete life can separate you from reality, but at the same time enables you to cross its borders.

Post to Twitter

Nuclear Oath Streaming New Song “Razor Blade Regrets”

Nuclear Oath is a five-member groovy, heavy, sludgy metal wrecking crew from Medicine Hat, Alberta. The band will release new album “Toxic Playground” this summer to follow debut EP “Ashes of the Unborn.”

“We feel it is an aggressive album from start-to-finish, which generates different emotions as the album progresses,” says the band. Today a first cut off the release has come online – check out “Razor Blade Regrets” below.

The band comments: “‘Razor Blade Regrets’ has a catchy groove that we know you will bang your head to throughout. With a catchy beat and a message based of internal struggle and turmoil, we know each listener will take something unique from the track”

Post to Twitter

War From A Harlots Mouth Accuses Attila Of Stealing Song

The new Attila album “Chaos” is here, and War From A Harlots Mouth isn’t too pleased about it, accusing the band of blatantly lifting a segment from the track “If You Want To Blame Us For Something Wrong, Please Abuse This Song.”

War From A Harlots Mouth comments: “The undoubtedly most mentally challenged band on planet earth, Attila, blatantly ripped us off. Not that I’m surprised that these imbeciles can’t write music of their own, but unfortunately for them, they picked one of our most widely known songs: ‘If You Want to Blame Us…’ Losers.”

The two songs in question can be heard below, and while there are major differences, there is one segment in particular between the two songs that is intensely similar. What do you think – coincidence due to musical similarities, or blatant rip-off?

Post to Twitter

Trollfest Reveals Cover For 10th Anniversary Album “A Decade Of Drekkadence”

Trollfest will be releasing a 12″ picture vinyl to celebrate the band’s 10 anniversary. The artwork is now available online and can be viewed below.

Long time Trollfest collaborators – Swedish cartoonist Jonas Darnell and designer Terje Johnsen -have pulled out all the stops for the picture disc, which illustrates a selection of characters created by Darnell for the band’s various releases, including the iconic metal duck from the “Villanden” album and the hellhound from the track “Helvetes Hunden Garm,” which has been a consistent crowd pleaser at Trollfest live appearances.

The 16 track album, titled “A Decade Of Drekkadence,” includes a completely new song, three covers, including songs from Tom Waits and Britney Spears, two b-sides, and the band’s 2004 demo which has never previously been released. Also included are re-recordings of acoustic versions of three of Trollfest’s signature songs. Each picture disc will include an email address that purchasers can contact to receive an MP3 download of “A Decade Of Drekkadence.” The track listing is as follows:

01. P

Post to Twitter

Running Wild Posts "Riding The Tide" Teaser Clip; Announces In Store Appearances For "Shadowmaker" Release

Running Wild posted a teaser clip from the track “Riding the Tide” (heard below), which appears on the comeback album “Shadowmaker.” The album is expected for release on April 20, 2012 (EU) and April 24, 2012 (North America) through SPV Records.

In other news, a message was posted by Rock ‘N’ Rolf Kasparek (shown below), as the Running Wild mainman will conduct three record store appearances in Germany for the release of the “Shadowmaker.” The appearances will be as follows:

Friday, April 20, 2012 @ HOT SHOT Records, Hannover (5:30 pm)
Monday, April 23, 2012 @ HOT SHOT Records, Bremen (5:30 pm)
Tuesday, April 24, 2012 @ SATURN, Hamburg (5:30 pm)

In the remaining part of the message, Kasparek indicated that apparently a national socialist website is using the band’s “Riding the Storm” song as a theme and that he did not give permission for the use of the song nor is affiliated in any way with the site. Long time Running Wild fans are well aware of Rolf’s vehement stance against national socialism. The song “Bad to the Bone” from the 1989 release “Death or Glory” is a testament to that stance.

Check out the statement here:

Check out the “Riding the Tide” teaser clip here:

Post to Twitter

HeKz Posts "Bring The Fire" Song Teaser From Debut Full Length

After issuing four EP’s since its creation in 2005, the last of which was 2009’s “OREFO,” U.K. metal band HeKz is set to release its debut full release entitled “Tabula Rasa” on April 6, 2012 through Metal Dwarf Music. As a teaser to the album, the band posted a clip from the track “Bring The Fire,” which can be heard below:

Post to Twitter

Fallen Martyr Posts "Invocation" Guitar Solo Video Clip

Fallen Martyr has posted a guitar solo video clip online from the track “Invocation,” which is available below. The band commented:

“This is track 8 off of our unreleased album ‘Shadows.’ ‘Shadows’ will be released in 2012 and more details to come. Add us on Facebook and pick up our EP ‘The Six Roots Of True Will’ on Itunes!”

The track listing for the upcoming “Shadows” album is as follows:

1. Revelry and Reverence
2. Wake up, Its time
3. Therian Premonition
4. Doubt
5. The Restless king
6. Passing through the Veil of The Exterior World
7. Body of Light
8. Invocation
9. Cognitive Dissonance and the Children of Hamelin
10. The 8th Circle
11. Soul Left Bare
12. (Cast Me Out)

Post to Twitter