Rage Of Light Posts “Away With You” Lyric Video Online

It’s time to meld melodic death metal and trance together! Rage Of Light, the rising stars from Switzerland around charismatic lead singer Melissa Bonny prove that these styles can build a very strong symbiosis. The result is a musical monster!

Today, Rage Of Light unleashes the official lyric video for their second single “Away With You”, taken from the new album Imploder! It’s a mix of sharp riffs, electronic beats, melody and screaming violence. The interplay between Melissa’s unique voice and Jonathan’s growls show the variety of Rage Of Light.

Watch the Video for “Away With You” below. Rage Of Light will release their debut album “Imploder” on Napalm Records.


1. Light
2. Enraged
3. Fallen
4. I Can, I Will
5. Away With You
6. In The Shadow
7. Battlefront
8. Imploder
9. Mechanicals
10. Nothingness

Rage Of Light are a Swiss trance metal/melodic death metal band, created by vocalist/keyboardist Jonathan Pellet, known for his past works with Trophallaxy/Dysrider. Jonathan came up with the idea to create a hybrid of trance and melodic death metal elements in 2007, but due to being busy with other projects, it took almost a decade for the idea to fully bear fruit. Finally, in 2015, he recruited vocalist Melissa Bonny and guitarist Noé Schüpbach to complete the band.

Post to Twitter

Bane Premiere New Song “Into Oblivion” From Upcoming New Album “soteric Formulae”

Blackened death metal band BANE are now streaming their new song “Into Oblivion”. The song features a guest appearance from Amduscias of Temple of Baal.

Listen to the song below:

The band commented:

“We’re very excited to have Metal Injection premiere “Into Oblivion”, one of the band’s personal favorite tracks from the new record Esoteric Formulae. Temple Of Baal has been a huge inspiration of mine since I started this band and to have Amduscias adding his personal touch on this one really makes it so much more powerful and unique.”

Post to Twitter

Psycroptic Premiere New Song & Music Video “Directive”

Psycroptic premiere a new song titled “Directive” from their forthcoming album “As The Kingdom Drowns“. The track is the latest to be debuted from the outing and arrives with the below music video. “As The Kingdom Drowns” will be out in stores on November 09th via Prosthetic.

Comments the group’s drummer Dave Haley of it:

“‘Directive‘ is one of our collective favorite tracks from the new album. It’s not often we all agree on which tracks to include in the live set, but I have a feeling this track will be quite a regular inclusion for a long time to come. The clip was filmed in Tasmania earlier this year, and put together by our good friend Wilson Bambrick. Enjoy!”

Post to Twitter

Within Temptation Posts New Lyric, “The Reckoning” Video Online

Following on from yesterday’s news that Dutch symphonic metal outfit Within Temptation will release a new album entitled, “Resist” on December 14th, the band has now posted a lyric video for the first song from the new album, “The Reckoning.” You can check it out below. The track features a guest appearance from Papa Roach frontman Jacoby Shaddix and will be the first song on “Resist.”

In addition to this, the band has also revealed the tracklisting and artwork for “Resist,” which can be found below:

1. The Reckoning (feat. Jacoby Shaddix)
2. Endless War
3. Raise Your Banner (feat. Anders Fridén)
4. Supernova
5. Holy Ground
6. In Vain
7. Firelight (feat. Jasper Steverlinck)
8. Mad World
9. Mercy Mirror
10. Trophy Hunter

Post to Twitter

Dream Theater Posts Studio Video Update

American progressive metal stars Dream Theater has posted a new video online, showing drummer Mike Mangini working on the band’s as yet untitled new album. You can check it out below. This is the second video update the group has posted since entering the studio, with the previous installment (based on drum tracking) also available to be seen below.

A message from the band said: “Here’s Mike in the studio recording a short proggy bit from the new album. Yes, that will be the album take and his reward will be some delicious BBQ chicken courtesy of chef JP! It’s the first day of drum tracking for the new Dream Theater album here at our remote recording studio hideaway!”

Post to Twitter

Rumahoy Release First Track & Official Music Video

Rumahoy unveiled the first details of their upcoming album “The Triumph Of Piracy”. Captain Yarrface and his crew state: “Ahoy! I am Captain Yarrface, welcome to the sea, and welcome to the first single from the new Rumahoy album, titled ‘AHOY!’. It is an epic anthem of heritage and Yarr, so raise up your rum and drink your ale while signing along in the ocean!”

You can watch the video premiere of “AHOY” below:

Post to Twitter

Loathe & Holding Absence Debut New Songs & Announce UK Tour

Loathe and Holding Absence will release a split together entitled “This Is As One” on February 16th via SharpTone Records. Two tracks from the new outing can be streamed below.

Both bands will be touring the UK together in early 2018 for the release, read on for the dates:

02/28 Bristol, UK – Thekla
03/01 Manchester, UK – Star & Garter
03/02 Glasgow, UK – Audio
03/03 Newcastle, UK – Think Tank
03/04 Leeds, UK – Key Club
03/06 Nottingham, UK – Bodega
03/07 Birmingham, UK – Asylum
03/08 London, UK – Boston Music Room
03/09 Bournemouth, UK – The Anvil
03/10 Bridgend, UK – Hobos

The track listing for the split release varies by format and will run as follows:

01 – Loathe – “White Hot”
02 – Loathe – “Servant & Master”
03 – Loathe – “It’s Yours” (live) (vinyl only)
04 – Holding Absence – “Saint Cecilia”
05 – Holding Absence – “Everything”
06 – Holding Absence – “Permanent” (live) (vinyl only)

Post to Twitter

New Clip From Upcoming “Dimevision Vol 2: Roll With It Or Get Rolled Over” DVD Posted

A new clip has been released from the new Dimebag Darrell Abbott home video DVD/CD set, “Dimevision Vol 2: Roll With It Or Get Rolled Over“, which will arrive in stores on November 24th.

Check it out below.

Post to Twitter

New Clip From Upcoming “Dimevision Vol 2: Roll With It Or Get Rolled Over” DVD Posted

A new clip has been released from the new Dimebag Darrell Abbott home video DVD/CD set, “Dimevision Vol 2: Roll With It Or Get Rolled Over“, which will arrive in stores on November 24th.

Check it out below.

Post to Twitter

New Single “From Failure, Comes Clarity” Available From Winds Of Plague

Winds of Plague has released another new single today called “From Failure, Comes Clarity.” All three singles that have been released from the new LP are available as iTunes instant gratification tracks. Fans who pre-order the LP on iTunes will get “From Failure, Comes Clarity,” “Kings of Carnage” and “Never Alone” as instant downloads. All three tracks are also live on all streaming services now.

Winds of Plague will release “Blood Of My Enemy” via Entertainment One Music/Good Fight Music on October 27, 2018. The all new effort will be the follow up to the widely celebrated “Resistance” LP released in 2013. Johnny continues, “Over a year ago I started making weekly trips up to a small apartment in North Hollywood on my days off to work on music for WOP with Noah Sebastian from Bad Omens. It was strange at first since past WOP records were worked on in larger recording studio’s or rehearsal spaces and now here I am sitting on the floor of this bedroom working on record number six.”

The track listing for the album is:

1. A New Day
2. Nameless Walker
3. Kings Of Carnage (see video clip)
4. Soul Eater
5. From Failure, Comes Clarity
6. Blood Of My Enemy
7. Snakeskin
8. Never Alone (video clip available here)
9. 5150
10. Either Way You Lose
11. A Walk Among The Dead
12. Dark Waters

Check out “From Failure, Comes Clarity” here:

Post to Twitter