No Return Premiere New Music Video For “Despise Your Heroes” From Upcoming New Album “The Curse Within”

“Despise Your Heroes”, the new official music video from the French melodic death-thrash metal outfit No Return, can be streamed below. The track is taken from the band’s latest effort, “The Curse Within”, which was released past November through Mighty Music.

Post to Twitter

Svart Crown Inks Deal With Century Media

Century Media Records is very proud to announce the worldwide signing of French death/black metal band Svart Crown. The label had this to say:

“Svart Crown’s previously released albums ‘Ages Of Decay’ (2008), ‘Witnessing The Fall’ (2010) and especially ‘Profane’ (2013) have gained the band a lot of attention as being one of the most interesting and most diverse extreme metal bands rising from the French scene. Impressive musicianship, intricate song-writing and excellent live shows solidified Svart Crown’s reputation as trailblazers of a new breed of blackened death metal.”

Vocalist and guitarist JB Le Bail further comments: “We are really proud to announce our signature with Century Media Records. It’s been a very logical next step for us to go with a worldwide structure. Century Media has a strong foundation and remains one of the top leaders in the extreme music industry. This is a big statement about the band’s ambition and we can say now we have found the best partner to achieve our goal.

“We would like to thank Laurent, Steffie and Alex and Listenable Records, for all the dedicated work they’ve done for us during the past 6 years. The future looks bright, and we are really impatient to unleash our most ambitious effort so far. Be aware!”

Svart Crown’s yet-untitled fourth album will see its worldwide release on March 3rd, 2017. Expect nothing less than a blasphemous and wicked piece of death/black metal art.

Post to Twitter

Nasty Toaster Streaming New Song “Bitter Hangover”

Today you get to experience a “Bitter Hangover” – and with no drinking required! Check out the new song from Nasty Toaster below. The track comes by way of a new EP from the French hardcore/metal outfit, and the track listing is as follows:

1. Plastic Hips
2. Hobos Do Have Souls
3. Heat Up Your Hearts ┬┤till Its Last Beats
4. Bitter Hangover

Post to Twitter

Dead Mountain Mouth Reveals New Album "Crystalline" Details

Dead Mountain Mouth, which describes itself as “blackened death-sludge progressive metal,” is the solo project of Lundi Galilao from the French sludge-doom band A Very Old Ghost Behind The Farm. The project will release a new LP titled “Crystalline” tomorrow, December 10th, 2012. The full track listing is:

1. Crystalline
2. 200 (stream the song over here)
3. With swans and silver wings
4. From outer space
5. Among the stones
6. A newborn Earth
7. Ignite


Post to Twitter

Dead Mountain Mouth Streaming New Song "200"

Dead Mountain Mouth (the solo project of Lundi Galilao from the French sludge-doom band A Very Old Ghost Behind the Farm) will release its third studio full-length, “Crystalline,” this coming December 10th.

You can now check out a song from the album, titled “200,” in the player below or over at Bandcamp here. More info on the band can be found at Facebook.


Post to Twitter