Centuries Premiere New Song “Bygones” From Upcoming New Album “The Lights Of This Earth Are Blinding”

Centuries’ second LP, The Lights Of This Earth Are Blinding, is due for release in January via Southern Lord Recordings. Stream the new Centuries track “Bygones” below.

The band today announces their return to Europe for the fourth time in April and May, alongside Portrayal Of Guilt:

CENTURIES w/ Portrayal Of Guilt:
4//28/2018 Klex – Greifswald, DE
4/29/2018 Gothenburg – Sekten, SE
4/30/2018 Firestorm Fest – Stockholm, SE
5/01/2018 TBA – Malmö, SE
5/02/2018 TBA – Copenhagen, DK
5/03/2018 TBA – Hamburg, DE
5/04/2018 Utrecht Fest – Amsterdam, NL
5/05/2018 Privat – Cologne, DE
5/06/2018 Kavka – Antwerp, BE
5/07/2018 La Comedia Michelet – Paris, FR
5/08/2018 TBA – CH/FR
5/09/2018 Juha West – Stuttgart, DE
5/10/2018 TBA – Bielefeld/Weimar, DE
5/11/2018 Miss The Stars Fest – Berlin, DE

About the new album the band remarks, “The Lights Of This Earth Are Blinding is a dark album that carries a theme of constant self-doubt. It follows how we choose to accept our loses and the reaction to life, as well as the journey we take to make peace with the demons we’ve made.”

Southern Lord will release Centuries’ The Lights Of This Earth Are Blinding on LP and digital formats on January 26th, 2018. Stand by for additional audio/video samples from the album, preorder links, and more over the weeks ahead.

Post to Twitter

Operation: Mindcrime Release Lyric Video For “Under Control”

Frontiers Music Srl is set to release Operation: Mindcrime’s “The New Reality” on December 1, 2017. Today, a second single has been released from the album with an accompanying lyric video. Watch the lyric video for “Under Control” below:

Post to Twitter

Operation: Mindcrime Release Lyric Video For “Under Control”

Frontiers Music Srl is set to release Operation: Mindcrime’s “The New Reality” on December 1, 2017. Today, a second single has been released from the album with an accompanying lyric video. Watch the lyric video for “Under Control” below:

Post to Twitter

Converge Debuts New Song & Music Video “A Single Tear”

With its November 03rd release date drawing near, Converge debuts another new track from its forthcoming album, “The Dusk In Us“. You can view the Max Moore (Code Orange, Of Mice & Men) directed clip for “A Single Tear” from the album below.

Comments vocalist Jacob Bannon:

“‘A Single Tear‘ is about becoming a parent, and the perspective and strength it can give.”

The band currently has both west coast and east coast touring planned.

Post to Twitter

New Single “Purpose Of Life” Streaming From Metalite

Swedish melodic metal band Metalite will release the debut album “Heroes In Time” on October 27th via Inner Wound Recordings. Today, the band released “Purpose of Life,” the new single from the album, which you can check out in the player at the bottom.

“Heroes In Time” is an impressive debut album filled with melodic and memorable songs, crowned with the strong and emotional vocals by vocalist Emma Bensing as well as a powerful production by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Amaranthe, Evergrey). The album should be perfect for fans of bands like Beyond The Black, Dynazty and Amaranthe.

The album’s track listing is:

1. Afterlife
2. Purpose of Life
3. Nightmare (see lyric video here)
4. The Hunter
5. Heroes in Time
6. Power of Metal
7. Over and Done
8. The Light of Orion
9. In The Middle of the Night
10. Black Horse Rider
11. The Great Force Within Us

Check out “Purpose of Life” here:

Post to Twitter

GWAR Issues State Of The Union, Posts New Song “El Presidente”

The countdown is on as GWAR gets ready to release bone-crushing, corpse-grinding new opus “The Blood of Gods” on October 20th via Metal Blade Records.

As the world continues hurtling through space towards a great conflagration of death and destruction, your alien overlords have dropped “El Presidente,” the second single from the album. Hopefully this will speed things along! Additionally, Beefcake the Mighty has issued a brief “State Of The GWAR Union” address.

Concerning the album, “The Blood of Gods” chronicles the rise of human beings against their makers, and the massive battle between GWAR and the forces of all that oppose them. Along the way, the band challenges the sins of humanity from politics, pollution, and organized religion, to fast food, and factory farming. Humans are shown as what they are; a parasitic disease that must be eradicated before they suck the planet dry!

Post to Twitter

Crawl Posts “I” Track For Streaming

Blackened doom/noise project Crawl today streams new song “I.” The track is taken from the album “This Sad Cadav’r,” which will be released digitally (along with the rest of the band’s catalog) on September 1st, 2017 via Black Bow Records. Check it out below, courtesy of NineCircles.

Post to Twitter

Inanimate Existence Posts New Track “Formula Of Spores”

California-based technical death metal outfit Inanimate Existence is getting close to the official release of fourth album, “Underneath a Melting Sky,” set to drop on August 25th through The Artisan Era.

Today the band premieres new “Formula of Spores,” which serves as the album closer and is the third early single from the album to be released thus far. Check it out below.

1. Forever To Burn
2. Underneath a Melting Sky
3. In Moonlight I Am Reborn
4. Blood of the Beggar
5. The Old Man in the Meadow
6. The Djinn
7. The Unseen Self
8. Formula of Spores

Post to Twitter

All Out War Streams New Track “Circling Vultures”

All Out War’s decimating sixth studio LP, “Give Us Extinction,” sees release next week through Organized Crime Records, and today a new single from the album comes online.

Check out “Circling Vultures” below. States vocalist Mike Score of the new track: “These are the days that the children of submission sing praises to exalted snakes.”

All Out War returned to West West Side Studios for “Give Us Extinction,” utilizing the team of Steve Evetts and Alan Douches for the LP’s execution, after which it was completed with grim artwork by Alexandre Goulet.

The album includes a cover of “Cybergod” by NYC crust punk icons Nausea, with guest vocals on “Choking On Indifference” and “Cybergod” provided by Emily Muscara (Straphangers) and on “Carcass Rot” by Michelle Eddison (ex-Starkweather).

Post to Twitter

Demonstealer Posts “The Last Jester Dance” Video

Demonstealer has released a new lyric video/playthrough video for “The Last Jester Dance.” Sahil Makhija comments:

“Even though the release is over a year old now I always want to release a video for every song on the album, which is why this video comes out now. It’s been one of the more popular songs among fans and it’s one of my personal favourites from the album and so I decided to release this guitar play-through and lyric video all rolled into one.”

The band also recently announced an upcoming new single to feature Benighted drummer Kevin Paradis. More details will be revealed soon.

Post to Twitter