Funeral For A Friend Posts "Spinning Over The Island" Music Video

Funeral For A Friend has posted a music video online for the song “Spinning Over The Island,” which can be viewed below. The track is taken from “Welcome Home Armageddon” and was filmed during the band’s set for the Sitcom Soldiers Sessions back in September.

Funeral For A Friend’s new EP “See You All In Hell” and the “Welcome Home Armageddon” vinyl are also due out on October 31st.

Post to Twitter

Friend For A Foe Streaming Entire EP "Source Of Isolation" Online

Washington, DC based act Friend For A Foe is currently streaming the entire “Source of Isolation” EP online, as well as offering the release on a “pay what you want” scale, via Bandcamp.

The “Source of Isolation” track listing is as follows:

1. C.I.
2. The Sky And The Fall
3. Idle Hands
4. For Less
5. Vultaggio
6. Formulaic Transition
7. Niacin
8. Fallout

Post to Twitter

Negura Bunget Comments On Upcoming "Transylvanian Trilogy"

Negura Bunget has issued the following update about working on a trio of projects dubbed the “Transylvanian Trilogy:”

“Negura Bunget is ready to announce the next major step that will shape the evolution of the band in the following years. After the VĂ®rstele pamĂ®ntului album, which got some amazing response from audience and media, we fell it is our purpose to take everything to an even higher level. With this in mind, our next project is a musical and visual trilogy centered around the Transilvanian lands. It is both our personal and band destiny to undertake this exploration and presentation of the things that inspired us since the very beginning. Everybody can rest assure, we are not here to perpetuate the typical stereotypes, but rather unveil the unknown treasures the Transilvanian lands are so rich in. Be prepared to discover a whole new dimension of what these lands are all about.

“Each part of the trilogy will evolve into fully developed musical and visual sides which we are developing together with our friend and visual artist Daniel Dorobantu and our friend and modern composer Dan Popescu.

“The first part of the trilogy, entitled Tau (engl. your) will unveil the natural landscapes, by exploring 9 unique natural places, with their mystique, atmosphere, legends and meanings. The second part will explore the human components, the traditions and practices, the connection with the nature, the way this relation shaped the spiritual horizon of the local inhabitants. The last part will focus on the spiritual elements, the values that defined and made these lands immortal. These are the first completely new materials we are releasing with Lupus Lounge/Prophecy Productions.

“You can follow our progress throughout this ample project on the brand new website
here as well as on the new facebook page here and the IMDb page here.

“Negura Bunget in the US – finally!!! Negura Bunget is proud to announce the very first date in US will be at the 10th year anniversary edition of Maryland Deathfest, 24-27 May 2012! We have been trying to get there for a long time, and it’s nice to see it finally happening. We are of course looking to do some more dates in the US and Canada around that time, so if anybody can help us, please get in contact with us:”

Post to Twitter