Párodos Releases “Catharsis” & Announce European Tour

Italian avant-garde post black metal band Párodos releases its debut album ‘Catharsis’ today October 27th 2017 via Inverse Records.

Catharsis was recorded, mixed and mastered by Marco Mastrobuono (Hour of Penance), at Kick Recording Studio ( FLESHGOD APOCALYPSE, Shores Of Null, Hour Of Penance). Mastrobuono also plays fretless bass in “Space Omega”, “Black Cross” and “Evocazione”. Francesco Ferrini from FLESHGOD APOCALYPSE has fully arranged and composed the track ‘Stasima’. Also Massimiliano Pagliuso from Novembre plays a guitar solo in “Black Cross”.

Párodos is going on an European tour, supporting the parthenopean black metal band Scuorn:

10/11 – Les Citrons Masqués – Yverdon-les-Bains (CH)
11/11 – Gleisberg – Löberschütz (DE)
12/11 – Rude Boy – Bielsko-Biala (PL)
14/11 – Blackland – Berlin (DE)
15/11 – Parlament Club – Plzen (CZ)
16/11 – British Rock Stars – Bratislava (SK)
17/11 – Escape – Wien (AT)
18/11 – S8 Underground Club – Budapest (HU)
19/11 – Mario Bar – Bjelovar (HR)

Post to Twitter

Our Oceans Wraps Up Bass Recording For New Album

Robin Zielhorst (Exivious, ex-Cynic, Mourn) just finished recording his bass parts for the upcoming debut album from Our Oceans. You can listen to some snippets of the recordings below.

Our Oceans is a new band formed by guitarist Tymon Kruidenier (Exivious, ex-Cynic) and singer/songwriter Noora Häkkinen (Noradrenaline). The group features Robin Zielhorst on fretless bass, Jasper Barendregt (Dodecahedron, Ulsect) on drums and Michel Nienhuis (Exivious, Dodecahedron) on additional guitars.

The band launched a crowd-funding campaign to finance the recordings and release of a debut album at the end of December 2014. Currently 69% of the goal has been collected. You can contribute to the campaign at this location.

Post to Twitter

OVER YOUR THRESHOLD post “Antic” demonstration video

– February 25th, 2013 –

Confirmed to support OBSCURA on tour in March!

Munich’s OVER YOUR THRESHOLD have posted a demonstration video for the song Antic taken off their debut album Facticity with new members Ludwig Walter on vocals and Kilian Lau on guitar. Make sure to check it out at metalblade.com/overyourthreshold. Facticity was released in August 2012 via Metal Blade Records.

OVER YOUR THREHOLD will be opening up for fellow countrymen OBSCURA on their A Decade Of Progressive Death Metal tour starting next month. Other bands on the line-up include AEON and DEADBORN!

22/03/13 – DE – M

Post to Twitter

Anatomy Of I Announces New Drummer Marten van Kruijssen

Anatomy Of I has checked in with the following announcement about recruiting a new drummer:

“Our live drummer, Melle Kramer (Obsidian), has decided to leave Anatomy Of I in order to focus on his family and day job. We would like to thank Melle for all his work in the past year and wish him the best in his future endeavours.

“Replacing him is Marten van Kruijssen (Houwitser, Omega), an up and coming drummer whose speed and versatility will definitely turn some heads!”

“Anatomy Of I, featuring vocalist/guitarist Michael Dorrian, bassist Steve DiGiorgio (Sadus, Death, Testament) and drummer drummer Dirk Verbeuren started playing live in 2012 with a lineup featuring drummer Melle Kramer (Obsidian) and Giuseppe Formisano (Naeseahtake) on fretless bass, replacing Verbeuren and DiGiorgio due to conflicting schedules.”

For more info on Anatomy of I, head over to the band’s Facebook profile here.

Post to Twitter