Comity Releasing New Album “A Long, Eternal Fall”

“A Long, Eternal Fall,” the fourth full-length album from France’s experimental extreme metal band Comity, will proudly be released on May 26th in partnership with Translation Loss Records (US) and Throatruiner Records (Europe).

Delivering eight new songs packed with hypnotizing and meticulously dissonant compositions, Comity pushed boundaries with fierce dedication to create the group’s most exquisite and focused release to date.

The album was recorded live by Frederic Rochette at P.N.F. Studios and then mixed & mastered by both Frederic and Comity. Check out the cover artwork below.

Post to Twitter

Lyric Video For New Song “We Are Eternal” Available From Orodxe

Quebec black metal scourge Ordoxe is set to release the new album “Towards Eternity” on March 31 via Horror Pain Gore Death Productions. Today, the band released a lyric video for new song “We Are Eternal,” which you can check out in the player below. Pre-orders for “Towards Eternity” can be made at this location.

Formed in 1989, Ordoxe performs melodic black metal with elements of thrash, death and doom metal. “Towards Eternity” is the fourth album in the catalog and delivers a fierce, judicious mix of dark arts, bliss, grim moods and evil ambiences.

The track listing for the album is:

1. We Are Eternal
2. The Auspicious One
3. Trépas I
4. Your Sorrow, My Sorrow
5. Sword Of Damocles
6. Soyez Illuminés
7. A Passage In Time
8. Trépas II
9. The Essence Of Life
10. Trépas III

Check out “We Are Eternal” here:

Post to Twitter

The Amity Affliction Posts “Fight My Regret” Music Video

Roadrunner recording group The Amity Affliction just debuted an official video for “Fight My Regret,” taken from new album “This Could Be Heartbreak.” The video, which was directed by Ryan Mackfall, is streaming below.

“Fight My Regret” is the fourth video released from the new LP and follows “All Fucked Up,” as well as the band’s two part epic laid out in the videos for “I Bring The Weather With Me” and “This Could Be Heartbreak.”

Post to Twitter

Harvestman Releasing New Album “Music For Megaliths”

Neurot Recordings presents the fourth full-length recorded document from Harvestman – one of Neurosis vocalist/guitarist Steve Von Till’s solo ventures – with the impending release of “Music For Megaliths.”

As with prior Harvestman and other solo releases by Steve Von Till, “Music For Megaliths” sees the artist handling a wide array of instruments and approaches, including vocals, electric and acoustic guitars, bass, synthesizers, hurdy gurdy, effects, and more all fully performed, recorded, and mixed at his own The Crow’s Nest studio in Northern Idaho.

Neurosis’ Jason Roeder also provides drums to the album’s fifth track, “Levitation.” The seven sonically and mentally expansive tracks were mastered by James Plotkin, and the album was then completed with artwork by Thomas Hooper. Due out May 19th, the album’s track listing will be as follows:

1. The Forest Is Our Temple
2. Oak Drone
3. Ring Of Sentinels
4. Cromlech
5. Levitation
6. Sundown
7. White Horse

Post to Twitter

Mean Streak Releasing New Album “Blind Faith”

Swedish traditional heavy metal band Mean Streak has signed a three album deal with Japanese label Marquee/Avalon. The first album to see release will be “Blind Faith,” coming May 31st and featuring 12 songs with one bonus Japan-only track.

Bassist Peter Andersson states: “This is exciting for us, as Japan is one of the most important markets. We are really looking forward to do our fourth album with Marquee/Avalon, the premier rock & metal label in Japan.”

The album was produced by Peter Andersson and Max Norman, mixed by Max Norman, and mastered by Thomas “Plec” Johansson at The Panic Room Mastering.

Max Norman stated: “Just finished mixing Mean Streak new album – it really rocks! Thankfully all mixing completed and congratulations to the guys on a killer album!”

Post to Twitter

New Song “Loud As A Whisper” Available From The Murder Of My Sweet

Swedish gothic metal act The Murder Of My Sweet is streaming the fourth new song from the upcoming release “Echoes of the Aftermath.” Check out “Loud as a Whisper” below. The album is expected to hit the streets and digital markets on January 27th via Frontiers Records.

The track list for the album is:

1. Sleeping Giant
2. Personal Hell (see music video here)
3. Racing Heart (song streaming here)
4. Cry Wolf
5. Echoes of the Aftermath
6. Flatline
7. Loud as a Whisper
8. Shining After Dark (song streaming here)
9. Ode to Everyone
10. Go On
11. In Risk of Rain
12. Inside, Outside

Check out “Loud as a Whisper” here:

Post to Twitter

Mutiny Within Debuts New Song “Circles” From Upcoming New Album “Origins”

Mutiny Within debuts the fourth and final single from the band’s upcoming new album “Origins”, called “Circles”. The new album will be out in stores February 10th.

Check out now “Circles” below.

Post to Twitter

New Song “Is The Answer Far From God?” Streaming From Eternal Idol

Eternal Idol – the new band of ex-Rhapsody Of Fire/Angra singer Fabio Lione, together with guitarist Nick Savio (ex-Hollow Haze) and young vocal rising star Giorgia Colleluor – is streaming the fourth new song – “Is The Answer Far From God?” – in the player below. The song appears on the upcoming debut “The Unrevealed Secret,” which drops via Frontiers Music srl on December 2nd.

The track list is as follows:

1. Evil Tears (song streaming here)
2. Another Night Comes (see music video here)
3. Awake in Orion
4. Is the Answer Far from God?
5. Blinded
6. Sad Words Unvailed
7. Desidia
8. Hall of Sins
9. Feels Like I’m Dying
10. A Song in the Wind (song streaming here)
11. Stormy Days
12. Beyond

Check out “Is the Answer Far From God?” here:

Post to Twitter

Fourth Trailer For New Album “Mastery” Issued By Lancer

Swedish power metal act Lancer posted the fourth in a series of trailer clips leading up to the release of the new album “Mastery.” Details on the album are still forthcoming, but the release date will be January 13th via Nuclear Blast Records. Pre-orders can be made at this location.

The track listing for the album is:

1. Dead Raising Towers
2. Future Millennia
3. Mastery (see music video here)
4. Victims of the Nile
5. Iscariot (see lyric video here)
6. Follow Azrael
7. Freedom Eaters
8. World Unknown
9. Widowmaker
10. Envy of the Gods
11. The Wolf and the Kraken

Check out the trailer, in which the band discusses the album’s lyrics, here:

Post to Twitter

Airbourne Track To Serve As WWE’s “Hell In A Cell” Theme Song

Airbourne’s high-octane “Breakin’ Outta Hell,” which is the title track from the band’s new album, is an official theme song for the WWE Hell In A Cell event that airs globally on Sunday, October 30th at 8 PM/5 PM PT.

WWE Music Group’s Neil Lawi says: “Music is a critical and emotional component of WWE, and I am proud to expand our relationship with Airoburne. They continue to deliver rock anthems that suit our brand, as we deliver our content on multiple platforms for our fans.”

The Aussie rockers just enjoyed the best chart positions of their career with this fourth album, which also serves as their Spinefarm Records debut.

Post to Twitter