Izegrim Re-Releasing “Point Of No Return” With Bonus Tracks

The Dutch death/thrash ragers from Izegrim will re-release their 2009 sold out EP “Point Of No Return” on November 17th, 2014 exclusively through digital channels.

The album will feature the four original tracks plus two live songs recorded at the Brutz & Brakel Festival 2013 in Berlin, Germany.

The release was recorded by Jacky Lee Mann (Audiosound Lehmann) and mixed and mastered by Ric Brand at the Red Barn Studio. The deluxe edition’s track listing is as follows:

01. Point of No Return
02. No Place Like Home
03. End of Time
04. Angel of Demise
05. Endless Strife (Live at Brutz & Brakel 2013)
06. Celebratory Gunfire (Live at Brutz & Brakel 2013)

Izegirm is working on a brand new studio album that will be released in late 2015. Further details are forthcoming.

Post to Twitter

Sacred Oath Posts Lyric Video For “Snake Eyes”

The four original members of cult U.S. metal band Sacred Oath are together again for the first time in more than 6 years and have released a lyric video for “Snake Eyes,” taken from the brand new full-length album “Fallen,” due on May 28th. Check out the video below. The following press release was also issued about Sacred Oath:

“The band is celebrating the 25th anniversary of debut release ‘A Crystal Vision,’ an album that somehow managed to become a cult classic despite going out of print almost immediately after its release in 1988.

“Singer Rob Thorne reformed the band in 2007 and has since released several albums with Sacred Oath, but ‘Fallen’ is the first full length album since ‘88 to feature Pete Altieri (bass), Glen Cruciani (guitar), Rob Thorne (vocals/guitar) and Kenny Evans (drums) throughout.”

In a letter to fans posted online, Pete Altieri describes the album as “Pure magic. I knew this was special, but until I sat down today to listen to ‘Fallen’ mastered and complete, I didn’t realize how much. This is truly a gift from the metal gods to all of us!”

Post to Twitter