Unleashed Posts New Lyric Video “The Hunt For White Christ” Online

Swedish death metal legends Unleashed has posted a new lyric video online for the title track of their forthcoming new album, “The Hunt For White Christ.” You can check it out below. The album will be released through Napalm Records on October 26th.

Singer and bass player Johnny Hedlund explains the story behind the new song:
“After the despicable acts of terror against women and children in the South, and the devastation of the villages (as seen on the album cover), The Midgard Warriors decide to hunt down White Christ, all the way to Jorsala if need be.”

Post to Twitter

Ursa Premiere New Song “The great and the powerful” From Upcoming New Album “Abyss Between the Stars”

URSA, featuring members of the progressive black metal band Cormorant have released a single off their forthcoming album “Abyss Between the Stars”. “The great and the powerful” track is streaming now below:

Regarding the new track, the band comment:

“Serengeti Yeti” is definitely one of our favorite songs on the record—it has a nice mix of traditional doom and progressive rock/sludge, and the subject matter fits right in with our high-fantasy aesthetic. It tells the story of an ancient yeti who, after fleeing from a group of hunters, finds a mysterious vortex that hurls him into the middle of the African desert. It’s your classic “fish out of water” tale…except this fish wants to messily devour everyone in his path.”

Post to Twitter

MOAB Premiere New Song “All Automatons” From Upcoming New Album “Trough”

LA psych doom trio MOAB has revealed another new song today from their forthcoming, 3rd full-length album, Trough, that’s due out on October 19th with Falling Dome Records. The band have premiered their epic doom jam “All Automatons” streaming for you now below:

Post to Twitter

Malevolum Premiere Two New Songs From Upcoming New Album “In Absentia Lucis”

Bosnian-Herzegovinian black metal band Malevolum premiere two new songs from their forthcoming full length “In Absentia Lucis”, which will be out in stores next Monday, October 7th, on Black Gangrene on 12” vinyl.

Check out now “In Absentia Lucis” and “Tragoedia” below.


Post to Twitter

Terrorizer Posts “Caustic Attack” Title Track Online

American grindcore legends Terrorizer, featuring former Morbid Angel drummer Pete Sandoval, has posted the title track from their forthcoming fourth studio album, “Caustic Attack” online. You can check it out below. “Caustic Attack” is scheduled to be released through The End Records on October 12th and will be their first since 2012’s, “Hordes Of Zombies.” Sandoval is the only musician from “Hordes Of Zombies” to return for “Caustic Attack,” following the departure of vocalist Anthony Rezhawk, bassist David Vincent and guitarist Katina Culture. This time, the drummer is joined by vocalist/bassist Sam Molina and guitarist Lee Harrison (each of Monstrosity fame.)

“Caustic Attack” tracklisting:

1. Turbulence
2. Invasion
3. Conflict And Despair
4. Devastate
5. Crisis
6. Infiltration
7. The Downtrodden
8. Trench Of Corruption
9. Sharp Knives
10. Failed Assassin
11. Caustic Attack
12. Poison Gas Tsunami
13. Terror Cycles
14. Wasteland

Post to Twitter

Preview Of Decapitated’s Cover Of Meshuggah’s “Sane” Streaming

A preview of Decapitated‘s take on Meshuggah‘s “Sane” with guest solos from Jeff Loomis (Arch Enemy, ex-Nevermore) and Jakub Zytecki (Disperse) is streaming below. The track will be featured on the forthcoming “Death…Is Just The Beginning MMXVIII” compilation, out October 19th via Nuclear Blast.

Comments Decapitated guitarist Waclaw “Vogg” Kiletyka:

“For me, it is a huge pleasure because covering Meshuggah is something special. They are one of my favorite metal bands ever. Plus I find it a big challenge. We had very special guests, Jeff Loomis and Jakub Zytecki, and both did epic solos for it. Also to be on the same compilation with some of the best metal acts in the scene, is nothing but a big pleasure. Doing this for Nuclear Blast Records which is not just a label for us but after years, a friend’s label, is an honor.”

Post to Twitter

Baring Teeth Premiere Title Track Of Upcoming New Album “Transitive Savagery”

Texas’ progressive technical death metal trio Baring Teeth premiere the title track of their forthcoming new album “Transitive Savagery”, which will be out in stores November 16 via Translation Loss Records.

Check out now “Transitive Savagery” below.


Post to Twitter

Benighted Premiere New Song “Dogs Always Bite Harder Than Their Master” From Upcoming 20th Anniversary EP

Benighted debut the title track of their forthcoming limited edition 20th anniversary collection EP, “Dogs Always Bite Harder Than Their Master“. That particular song features guest appearances of Sven de Caluwé (Aborted) and Nikita Kamprad (Der Weg Einer Freiheit). That outing will be released on October 12th via Season Of Mist and will feature a number of previously unreleased songs.

Check out now “Dogs Always Bite Harder Than Their Master” below.

Post to Twitter

Avenged Sevenfold Premiere New Song “Mad Hatter” – To Release New “Black Reign” EP This Friday

Avenged Sevenfold premiere their new track “Mad Hatter“, which they wrote for the forthcoming ‘Call Of Duty: Black Ops 4‘ video game that is due out on October 12th. The track will also be featured on their upcoming new EP , “Black Reign“, which will compile the various songs (“Jade Helm“, etc.) Avenged Sevenfold have contributed to the aforementioned video game series over the years. That EP will arrive in stores this Friday, September 21st.

“Black Reign” EP will feature the below songs:

“Mad Hatter”
“Not Ready To Die”
“Carry On”
“Jade Helm”

Post to Twitter

House Of Atreus Premiere New Song “Zealous Inequity” From Upcoming New Album “From the Madness of Ixion”

House Of Atreus premiere a new song called “Zealous Inequity”, taken from their forthcoming new album “From the Madness of Ixion”, which will be available October 12th on CD and LP formats from Iron Bonehead.

Check out now “Zealous Inequity” below.

Post to Twitter