Former Forbidden/Nevermore Guitarist Tim Calvert Passes Away

Former Forbidden/Nevermore guitarist Tim Calvert has died after a long battle with ALS. He was only 52-years-old at the time of his death. Calvert was with Forbidden for ~ eight years and later joined Nevermore from 1997 to 2000.

Comment former bandmates and family members of Calvert of his passing:

Post to Twitter

Bloodhunter Premieres New Song “Eyes Wide Open” From Forthcoming New Album “The End of Faith”

Based in the Galician region of Spain death metal band Bloodhunter premieres a new song entitled “Eyes Wide Open”, taken from the forthcoming new album “The End of Faith”, which will be released through Xtreem Music on October 14.

Check out now “Eyes Wide Open” below.

“The End of Faith” track list:

01 The Forbidden Zone
02 The End of Faith
03 Eyes Wide Open
04 Still Standing Up
05 Death & Rebirth
06 The Queen Beast
07 All these Souls Shall Serve Forever
08 Spirits of Sin
09 Let the Storm Come
10 Possesed by Myself
11 Crystal Mountain (Death)

Post to Twitter

Bloodhunter Posts New Single “Let The Storm Come”

Spanish death metal band Bloodhunter has launched first single “Let the Storm Come,” taken from second album “The End of Faith,” which will be released this coming October 16th via Xtreem Music. The album’s full track listing is as follows:

01. The Forbidden Zone
02. The End of Faith
03. Eyes Wide Open
04. Still Standing Up
05. Death & Rebirth
06. The Queen Beast
07. All these Souls Shall Serve Forever
08. Spirits of Sin
09. Let the Storm Come
10. Possesed by Myself
11. Crystal Mountain (Death)

Post to Twitter

Static Tension To Issue New EP “Beyond Eternity’s Grasp” From Time Walk

Static Tension Recordings has been putting out one killer release after the other, so picking up the recently independently released EP “Beyond Eternity’s Grasp” from Springfield, Missouri’s Time Walk is no exception. The EP will see vinyl release through the label on May 12th.

Time Walk was formed in 2015 and offers the kind of power-packed death metal that we all remember in the ’90s. The attitude is fresh and it’s impossible to sit still while listening to the new EP. The track listing for the release is:

1. Ruinick Echoes
2. Fury Of The Sands
3. Time Heals Nothing
4. War
5. Temple Of The Forbidden
6. Enter The Realm Of Death (Runemagick Cover)

Post to Twitter

Cult Of Erinyes Announces New Album “Tiberivs”

The third concept album from ritualistic black metal crew Cult of Erinyes will be titled “Tiberivs” and is due out via Code666 Records on April 27th. The label comments:

“Spawned with the intention to distill artistic audacity into respected traditions, Cult of Erinyes belongs to the forbidden experience, where music is merely a symptom of a higher truth. Ritualistic hymns, vicious and twisted vocals, furious rhythmics and ambient digressions are only a few weapons which make Cult of Erinyes a special band in the black metal scene.”

1. Achaea, 41 B.C.
2. Nero (Divine Providence)
3. Casus Belli
4. Bred for War
5. Loner
6. Germanicus
7. First of Men
8. Damnatio Memoriae
9. For Centuries to Come

Post to Twitter

Eschaton Posts “Falsified Existence” Lyric Clip

Next month, Unique Leader Records will spew forth the spine-twisting sounds of “Sentinel Apocalypse” from New England-based progressive death metal oppressors, Eschaton.

Tracked at drummer Darren Cesca’s House Of Grind Studios in southern Connecticut, “Sentinel Apocalypse” is a relentlessly abrasive exercise in technical agility and blatant aggression boasting eleven tracks of methodical guitar sweeps, fierce drum incursions, and dominating vocal tirades.

With the release of “Sentinel Apocalypse” now just less than a month away, Skulls ‘N’ Bones offers up the forbidden sounds of “Falsified Existence” for communal gorging. Check it out below.

“Falsified Existence is a blast-beat infested, riff-drunk guttural onslaught packed into two-and-a-half-minutes of ass-kicking,” elaborates the band. “No beating around the bush, no finesse, just Eschaton rying to beat it into your heads that every track on Sentinel Apocalypse is ruthlessly aggressive. The lyrical concept pertains to being repulsed by mankind’s failures and that our desperate clinging to the terms of this false reality must be shed.”

Post to Twitter

Forbidden Noise Streaming “This Normality Is Madness” EP

Hungarian metal band Forbidden Noise formed in March of 2014 and is now releasing a new EP titled “This Normality is Madness.” You can download the songs for free over at Bandcamp here or listen in below. The track listing is as follows:

1. Taken by the tides 04:46
2. Upward 03:58
3. The wolves are among us 05:45

This normality is madness by Forbidden Noise

Post to Twitter

HOD Announces “Book Of The Worm” Album, New Tour Dates

San Antonio blackened death legion HOD is pleased to announce an official union with newly revamped Arctic Music for the release of new full-length, “Book Of The Worm,” this Summer. Comments the band of the chaos set to ensue:

“The album is long overdue, but finding the right label to work with takes time. Label head, Julian Hollowell, made us a great offer, and knowing Julian for years, due to his membership in Kult ov Azazel, we knew this was the right choice for us. The wait is worth it.”

In related HOD intel, the band will embark upon another short run of live abrasions next week alongside New Orleans black/death dealers, Abysmal Lord. The slaughter will begin April 2nd in Memphis sullying a total of seven metropolises. The band will be toting the forbidden psalms of “Fuckin’ Metal Volume 1,” a collection of demo and comp tracks available for the first time on one CD.

4/02/2014 The Buccaneer – Memphis, TN
4/03/2014 The Bada Brew – Chicago, IL w/ Cardiac Arrest
4/04/2014 Corktown Tavern – Detroit, MI
4/05/2014 Taxidermy House – Cleveland, OH
4/06/2014 Sluggo’s – Chattanooga, TN
4/07/2014 The Star Bar – Atlanta, GA
4/08/2014 Siberia – New Orleans, LA

Post to Twitter

The Lion’s Daughter Streaming New Song “Wolves”

St. Louis doom metal outfit The Lion’s Daughter is pleased to unearth the forbidden fruit from latest full-length, “A Black Sea.” Check out the track “Wolves” below courtesy of

A collaborative effort between The Lion’s Daughter and somber folk ensemble/fellow St. Louis occupants, Indian Blanket, the initial idea was to create just one special song together, however through musical chemistry, and perhaps some support from Jim Beam and various forms of earthbound psychedelics, what was prearranged as one track mushroomed into a full LP.

Recorded, mixed, and mastered by Gabe Usery (Fister) at Encapsulated Studios in St. Louis, “A Black Sea” features seven apocalyptic, blues-based, doom metal mantras. The track listing is as follows:

1. Wolves
2. Gods Much More Terrible
3. Swann
4. A Song For The Devil
5. Timeless Waters
6. Sea Of Trees
7. That Place

Post to Twitter

New Track “Dealer” Streaming From SpiralArms

SpiralArms – featuring Forbidden guitarist Craig Locicero – is streaming a second new track “Dealer,” from the band’s upcoming sophomore LP “Freedom.” The album is set for release on October 4th (Germany), October 7th (EU) and October 22nd (North America) via Steamhammer/SPV Records.

The track listing for “Freedom” is:

1. Dropping Like Flies
2. Hold Me To The Sky
3. Exit 63
4. Blackmoon Morning
5. Drugs & Alcohol
6. Dealer
7. Lovers Leap
8. Tomorrow’s Dream
9. Freedom
10. I Lay Low
11. Low Country Girl (Vinyl Only Bonus Track)

Check out “Dealer” here:

Post to Twitter