Moloken Reveals New Album “All Is Left To See”

Swedish progressive sludge/post metal collective Moloken will undrape a third full-length this fall via Temple Of Torturous.

Titled “All Is Left To See,” the band’s first studio offering in four years was recorded mostly live by Pelle Henriksson at Tonteknik Recording (Refused, Breach, Cult Of Luna, Meshuggah, Entombed) and boasts thirty corrosive minutes of some of the band’s most eclectic compositions to date.

Expanding upon the harsh, dejected air of the 2009 debut, “Our Astral Circle,” the eight-track “All Is Left To See” is a monolithic wall of torment and despair shrouded in sulfuric atmospheres and an overwhelming sentiment of desolation.

Centered around a lyrical concept called mörkrets kärna (Swedish for “darkness core”), the record serves as a soundtrack to falling into a pit of misery, depression and paranoia, dragging down loved ones and trying desperately to make sense of it all. Could this be the end? All is left to see…

1. Subliminal Hymns
2. All Is Left To See
3. I Can’t Hear You
4. Burst
5. Seventh Circle
6. Wreckage
7. I Dig Deeper
8. Beginning Of The End

Post to Twitter

New Music Video “Steam Paves Its Way (The Machine)” Premiered By Pyogenesis

Germany’s Pyogenesis premiered the new track and music video for “Steam Paves Its Way (The Machine)” over at Metal Hammer at this location (also in the player below). The track is taken from the new release “A Century in the Curse of Time,” the group’s first studio release in 13 years. The album drops on August 14th via AFM Records.

The track listing for the album is:

1. Steam Paves Its Way (The Machine)
2. A Love Once New Has Now Grown Old
3. This Won’t Last Forever
4. The Best Is yet to Come
5. Lifeless
6. All We Had Was Hope
7. The Swan King
8. Flesh and Hair
9. A Century in the Curse of Time

Check out “Steam Paves Its Way (The Machine)” here:

Post to Twitter

Tribus Posts “Tu Error” Lyric Video

Tribus has a new lyric video out now for the track “Tu Error,” which can be seen below. “Tu Error” is taken off the band’s first studio album, “Condenados a Morir.” The full album’s track listing is as follows:

1. Ignis Consumpsit
2. Condenados a Morir
3. Destino
4. Diamante
5. Cuando Sepan la Verdad
6. Extraño en Mi Hogar
7. Traficante
8. Lejos de Aqui
9. Tu Error
10. No Volveremos a Caer
11. Juicio Final

Post to Twitter

Infernal War Unveils “Axiom” Album Artwork

The Polish extreme black metallers from Infernal War are currently undertaking mastering duties after finishing the recording of a new album. The band’s third studio opus will be entitled “Axiom” and is expected to drop in early 2015 via Agonia Records.

The band commented on the new material: “Axiom is the essence of Infernal War. At the same time, it’s not a copy of our previous works. The new material is more mature, diversified and bloody uncompromising. It’s very grim, both musically and lyrically. We have no doubt, that Axiom is our crowning achievement.”

“Axiom” is being mastered in No Solace Studio with M. (Mgla/Kriegsmaschine) and it will be Infernal War’s first studio album in seven years. The last one, “Redesekration: The Gospel of Hatred and Apotheosis of Genocide,” was released in 2007.

Post to Twitter

Abysmal Dawn Posts “Obsolesence” Album Studio Video

The first studio report filmed during the making of Abysmal Dawn’s “Obsolescence” is now online and can be seen below.

“Obsolescence” will be released October 28th in North America (UK/World October 27th and Germany/Benelux/Finland on October 24th) via Relapse Records. The album’s track listing is as follows:

1. Human Obsolescence
2. Perfecting Slavery (featuring Christian Muenzer)
3. Inanimate (streaming here)
4. Devouring the Essence of God (featuring Bobby Koelble)
5. One Percent Incomplete
6. Loathed in Life / Praised in Death
7. By My Demons
8. Laborem Morte Liberat Te
9. The Inevitable Return to Darkness
Bonus Track:
10. Night’s Blood (Dissection cover)

Post to Twitter

Stephan Forte Posts New “Zeta Nemesis” Track

French guitar virtuoso Stéphan Forté (Adagio) has announced his brand new solo album “Enigma Opera Black” to be released October 28th. This is Forté’s first studio album in three years and the first released on his brand new label Zeta Nemesis. Listen to the first song “Zeta Nemesis,” featuring Marty Friedman, below.

Without the constraint of outside pressure and forces, the guitarist was able to swing for the fences in a way he hadn’t in the past. The result is a fresh neo-classical, metal endeavor that incorporates a number of different thematic elements exploring the darker side of the human condition.

Post to Twitter

MASSACRE premieres new video for “Back From Beyond”

Death metal legends MASSACRE have returned with their first studio album effort in almost 20 years! Due out March 24th in Europe and April 1st in North America via Century Media Records, this new album, Back From Beyond, is “pure Florida death metal, the way it was meant to be played from the Sunshine State.” […]

more metal news here:
MASSACRE premieres new video for “Back From Beyond”

Post to Twitter

Tankard Posts New Album Studio Report

Iconic thrash metal band Tankard has posted a first studio report detailing the making of the upcoming album “R.I.B.”

Manager Buffo and drummer Olaf explain the recording progress and reveal some new details of the album. Check it out below.

Taking inspiration from the motto “never change a winning team”, the guys kicked off the recording again with producer Michael Mainx, who also produced the last two albums. “R.I.B.” is set to be released June 20th, 2014 via Nuclear Blast.

Post to Twitter

New Music Video “Dawn Of The Fool” Released By Silent Opera

Italian symphonic metal act Silent Opera released a music video for the new track “Dawn of the Fool.” The song is from the upcoming sophomore LP “Reflections,” which is set for release on February 21, 2014 via Massacre Records.

“Reflections” features new guitarist Alex Lombardi and new female vocalist Francesca Zaff, who joined the band earlier this year and represents the first studio appearance of bassist Andrea Pin, who joined in 2012.

Check out “Dawn of the Fool” here:

Post to Twitter

North American Release Date Announced By Hibria

Brazilian power metal act Hibria announced that the band’s latest LP “Silent Revenge,” expected for release on July 26th in Europe, will see a North American release date on September 10th via AFM Records.

The new album marks the first studio release for new guitarist Renato Osório (Scelerata). Check out the latest music video for the title track here:

Post to Twitter