Halcyon Days Premiere New Song & Music Video “July” From Upcoming New Album “Rain Soaked Pavements & Fresh Cut Grass”

Scandinavia’s Halcyon Days, debut their first single and music video “July” available for streaming below. The track is taken from their upcoming album “Rain Soaked Pavements & Fresh Cut Grass”, to be released on June 15.

Post to Twitter

Black Fast Premiere New Music Video “Cloak Of Lies”

Black Fast‘s new effort has been dubbed “Spectre Of Ruin” and will be out in stores on July 13th via eOne Music. Recording sessions for the album took place at Mana Studios in St. Petersburg, FL with Hate Eternal‘s Erik Rutan helming the production. A new music video for the album’s first single “Cloak Of Lies” can be streamed below.

Post to Twitter

Torii Premiere New Song “The Grand Banquet” From Upcoming New Album “A Judgement Divine”

Black/Death Metal duo TORII will release their new full-length album, A Judgement Divine, on June 8. The album’s first single, “The Grand Banquet,” is streaming below:

A Judgement Divine by Torii

Post to Twitter

Gyre Premiere New Song “Wanting More” From Upcoming New Album “Shared Visions”

The first single from Shared Visions, the debut album by New Jersey rock/metal outfit, GYRE, has been premiered through a lyric video for the track “Wanting More.” Shared Visions features ten sprawling new tracks mixed and mastered by Kevin Antressian (The Dillinger Escape Plan) and will see release in June.

Post to Twitter

Infrared Premiere New Song “All In Favour” From Upcoming New Album “Saviours”

Set to unleash their new album “Saviours” on May 25th, Ottawa thrashers INFRARED are “All In Favour” of premiering their first single streaming below.

“Anyone who likes a more classic thrash sound, and longs for those days, just like we do, will dig this album. Since we are from that era, we are not trying to bring back that style of music, we are simply continuing what we know and do best!” comments vocalist / guitarist Armin Kamal.

Post to Twitter

Lik announces new album, ‘Carnage’, for a May 4th release

– March 15th, 2018 –

Launches first single and pre-order

Death Metallers Lik from Stockholm, Sweden announce their new album, Carnage, for a May 4th release through Metal Blade Records. Please visit metalblade.com/lik to hear the first single, “Rid You Of Your Flesh” – where you can also pre-order the record in the following formats:

–ltd. 1st ed. Digipak-CD
–180g black vinyl
–grey black marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 300 copies)
–white vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 200 copies)
–red opaque/black splattered vinyl (EU/EMP exclusive – limited to 100 copies)
–clear/black marbled vinyl (US exclusive – limited to 200 copies)
* exclusive bundles with a shirt, plus digital options are also available!

Comments Lik about the first single: “With its sheer power coming at you as a knuckle sandwich to your face, but keeping a melodic side to it, it was easy to choose ‘Rid You Of Your Flesh’ as the first single for this album. Showcasing what we’ve done in the past and a hint of what you can expect on ‘Carnage‘, it was a natural choice!”

In the dirt where fallen idols lay to rest, the maggots and seeds in 2014 spawned a new creation. This took the ugly form of Lik, which fittingly means corpse in Swedish. An un-dead creation which offers a plate of savory old school death metal. Walking the earth for three cold winters, and with the first offer named Mass Funeral Evocation in 2015, it’ll have a sister released in May of 2018. Through iconic Metal Blade Records, Carnage will reach even further in the quest to spread the beauty of imperfection.

Responsible to capture this on tape was once again Lawrence Mackrory (Darkane, F.K.U). This time things where stepped up a notch as the recording took place in the famous Dugout studios in Uppsala where Daniel Bergstrand also added some spice to the infernal stew. In the land where the craft is polished to resemble something else than brute reality, Lik has no passage as this entity is devoted to make a permanent mark in those who lay down their souls to rock’n’roll. That’s why the recipe will always, and has always been, to record as much live as possible. Keeping editing to a minimum offers a “what you hear is what you get”-experience. That’s why it feels like you’re on the spot at a live gig, rather than a calm studio environment when you spin the disc.

The new offering from the Stockholm group delivers more of what you got on the debut. It’s an effort where you can expect everything from slow and bone crushing songs to fast and furious riffs. The lyrics are once again about everything between heaven and hell, both in reality and in fiction. It portrays the deepest corners of humanity and it also flirts with old school horror.

Carnage track-listing
1. To Kill
2. Rid You Of Your Flesh
3. Celebration Of The Twisted
4. Dr. Duschanka
5. Left To Die
6. Cannibalistic Infancy
7. Death Cult
8. The Deranged
9. Only Death Is Left Alive
10. Embrace The End

Lik line-up:
Chris Barkensjo – drums & vocals
Tomas Akvik – vocals & guitars
Niklas “Nille” Sandin – guitars & bass

Lik online:



Post to Twitter

Unprocessed Premiere New Song & Video For “Haven” From Upcoming New Album “Covenant”

After being announced at the UK-Tech-Metal-Fest 2018 and signed to Long Branch Records, Unprocessed released their first single “Haven” from the upcoming album “Covenant”.

Unprocessed is a progressive metal Band hailing from Hessias central City Wiesbaden in Germany.

Post to Twitter

Dead Shape Figure Premiere New Video “The Last Of The Bearing Beats” From Upcoming New Album “Cacoëthes”

Finnish, Helsinki-based metal band Dead Shape Figure will release their fourth album ‘Cacoëthes’ on June 8th 2018 via Inverse Records. It’s been five years since their latest studio album ‘Opus Victoria’ was released. The first single ‘The Last Of The Bearing Beats’ can watched below:

Post to Twitter

Ihsahn Premieres New Music Video For “Arcana Imperii”

Ihsahn debuts the first single from his forthcoming new effort “Àmr“. Below you can check out “Arcana Imperii” from the album, which features also a guest solo from Opeth‘s mainman Fredrik Åkesson. “Àmr” will be released on May 04th.

Comments Ihsahn:

“As with previous albums, I’ve tried to maintain a certain diversity throughout ‘Àmr‘, with every track having a somewhat individual identity. So, as a first introduction, I felt ‘Arcana Imperii‘ contained several key elements from the whole album and was a logical choice as first single and video.”

Post to Twitter