Borknagar Begins Recording New Album; Due Out Early 2019

Borknagar, the Norwegian black metal pioneers based around Oystein G. Brun, have commenced recordings for their upcoming studio album, expected early next year via Century Media Records.

The new album will be the band’s follow-up to the band’s 2016 release, “Winter Thrice,” and their first since the early-2018 departure of guitarist Jens F. Ryland. Stay tuned for updates from the band.


Post to Twitter

Light This City Post Teaser Video For New Album

Light This City share the following video preview of their forthcoming new album. That effort will arrive in stores on May 25th via Creator-Destructor Records and will be the group’s first since 2008’s “Stormchaser“.

Post to Twitter

New Single, Video Clip “Fall Of A Nation” Posted By Corroded

Swedish hard rock/metal act Corroded released a video clip for the new single “Fall of a Nation.” The song will appear on the upcoming new album “Defcon Zero,” which will be issued via Sliptrick Records. More information on the album is expected soon.

“Defcon Zero” is the band’s fourth studio release and first since 2012’s “State of Disgrace.” Check out “Fall of a Nation” – which was directed and edited by Mathias Blom and produced by The Happy Creative – here:

Post to Twitter

New Album Details For “The Code Inherited” Issued By Lanfear

German progressive/power metal act Lanfear will issue the seventh studio effort to be entitled “The Code Inherited” on July 1st via Pure Legend Records, a division of Pure Steel Records. The album is the band’s first since 2012’s “This Harmonic Consonance.”

The track list for the album is:

1. The Delusionist
2. The Opaque Hourglass
3. Evidence Based Ignorance
4. The Code Inherited
5. Self-Assembled
6. Converging Saints
7. Remain Undone
8. Summer Of ‘89

Post to Twitter

New LP Cover Art And Track Listing Revealed By Weeping Silence

Maltese gothic-doom metal outfit Weeping Silence revealed the cover art for the long awaited fourth studio effort “Opus IV Oblivion,” it’s first since joining the Massacre Records roster earlier this year. The album is set to drop on October 23rd.

The artwork (shown below) was designed by Darkgrove (Delain, Stratovarius, Sirenia, Manowar), and is inspired by the tomb art at the co-cathedral of Malta. The cover is laden with meaning and intricately woven with the album’s lyrical themes.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Oblivion – Darkness In My Heart Anno XV
2. Ivy Thorns Upon The Barrow
3. Eyes Of The Monolith
4. Hidden From The Sun
5. In Exile
6. Stormbringer
7. Transcending Destiny
8. Bury My Fairytale
9. Gothic Epitaph

Post to Twitter

Music Video For New Track “Taste Of Life” Available From Conquest

Ukrainian power metal act Conquest (also known as W. Angel’s Conquest) released a new music video for the track “Taste of Life.” The song is the title track of the upcoming new release, the fifth album and first since “IV” was issued in 2011.

More information on “Taste of Life” is expected soon. Check out the video clip here:

Post to Twitter

Third Preview Clip For New LP “Solarflesh” Posted By Hate

Polish death metal warriors Hate posted an album preview for the upcoming “Solarflesh” release, the band’s eighth and first since 2008 (“Erebos”). With the new release, Hate unleashes a merciless maelstrom of brutality and impenetrable darkness. The album is set for release on the following release schedule:

Jan. 30, 2013: ESP, FIN, SWE, NOR, GR
Feb. 1, 2013: G/A/S, BENELUX
Feb. 4, 2013: Rest of Europe
Feb. 5, 2013: North America

The track listing for “Solarflesh” is as follows:

1. Watchful Eye of Doom
2. Eternal Might8
3. Alchemy of Blood
4. Timeless Kingdom
5. Festival of Slaves
6. Sadness Will Last Forever
7. Solarflesh
8. Endless Purity
9. Mesmerized
10. Hatehammer (Limited-Edition Bonus Track)
11. Venom (Limited-Edition Bonus Track)
12. Fall of all Icons (Limited-Edition Bonus Track)

Check out the preview clip here:

Post to Twitter

Obsession Posts Teaser Clip For New LP "Order Of Chaos"

Connecticut’s own Obsession, featuring Mike Vescera (Animetal USA/MVP/Ex-Yngwie Malmsteen/Ex-Loudness), has posted up a preview clip for the band’s new LP “Order of Chaos.” The album is slated for an October 3, 2012 (EU), October 9, 2012 (North America) and September 19, 2012 (Japan) release date through Inner Wound Recordings.

The new LP marks the first since the 2006 LP “Carnival of Lies.” The track list for “Order of Chaos” is as follows:

1. Order Of Chaos
2. Twist Of The Knife
3. Forbidden Desire
4. When The Smoke Clears
5. License To Kill
6. Wages Of Sin
7. Cold Day In Hell
8. Act Of God
9. Mercy Killing
10. Dark Shadows

Check out the preview here:

Post to Twitter

Twilight’s Embrace To Release New EP "Traces"

British dark metal act Twilight’s Embrace is set to release the new EP “Traces,” the band’s first since last year’s successful appearance at Bloodstock Open Air festival. Due out on April 6th 2012, “Traces” features three tracks:

1. The Path (5:28)
2. The Final Night (6:19)
3. Demons (9:08)

“Traces” will be available as a limited edition hand-numbered digipak and as a download via Bandcamp, where opening track “The Path” can also be streamed.

Twilight’s Embrace is in the process of booking shows for the coming year, and has the following dates so far, with more to follow:

April 6th 2012 – The Maze, Nottingham, UK
June 23rd 2012 – The Old Angel, Nottingham, UK
August 25th 2012 – Beermageddon Festival, Derbyshire, UK

Traces EP by Twilight’s Embrace

Post to Twitter

Saint Vitus Reveals New Album "Lillie: F-65" Release Date

As previously announced, U.S. doom legends Saint Vitus recently completed the recording of the band’s eighth studio album, and the first since 1995.

This forthcoming opus, marking the return of seminal vocalist Scott “Wino” Weinrich, is entitled “Lillie: F-65” and has been tentatively scheduled for a March 23rd (27th in North America), 2012 release via Season of Mist Records.

Saint Vitus has also just been confirmed for the next edition of the Sweden Rock Festival, which will take place in Sölvesborg, Sweden on June 6th – 9th, 2012.

Post to Twitter