Doro Posts New Video, “It Cuts So Deep” Online

The undisputed metal queen Doro releases her new 2 CD studio album, “Forever Warriors, Forever United” today. Her new offering boasts 25 brand new tracks and to celebrate its release, Doro is premiering the new official video for ‘It Cuts So Deep’. Watch it below.

“I wrote this together with David Bryant because I love doing ballads with a keyboardist and pianos. And he is renowned! It’s a very sensitive song and I think it’s one of my finest ballads”, explains Doro. “We have toured very intensively over the past few years, gathering so many impressions along the way and meeting so many great people. That really inspired me. The songs and ideas literally flooded our minds and this also didn’t stop in the studio. From over 50 song ideas we quickly had 14 songs for an album, then suddenly 20 and in the end it was 24.”

Post to Twitter

Omrade Posts “Nåde” Album Trailer

Visionary post metal outfit Omrade today launches a teaser for the upcoming “Nåde” album – check it out below. The clip was created by Cedric Bertron with the aim to soothe the wait for this new album, but also to present the artwork by Jeff Grimal.

Inspired by general decadence over the years, Omrade will serve you the finest tunes of dark avantgarde music with “Nåde” on May 26th, 2017 in a deluxe edition, silver edition, digipack CD, and digital download.

Post to Twitter

VI Posts Trailer For 3 Way Split With Temple Of Baal / The Order Of Apollyon

French black/death metal artists VI, Temple Of Baal, and The Order Of Apollyon have revealed an audio trailer for their upcoming 3 way split release on Agonia Records.

On March 31st, three of the finest French black/death metal acts will find their way together for this release, divided into three chapters with a playing time nearing 25 minutes.

– Chapter One: “Trident Of Flesh” (The Order Of Apollyon),
– Caput Secundum: “Non Sum Dignus” (Temple Of Baal),
– Troisème Chapitre: “Aucun d’entre vous ne sera sauvé. Car c’est impossible aux hommes et tout est possible à dieu. Il ne va rien rester de vous, rien de votre nombre, de votre grandeur” (VI).

Post to Twitter

Viscera/// Announces New Album “3 | Release Yourself Through Desperate Rituals”

Viscera/// is an Italian experimental post-metal band now returning with a third proper studio album titled “3 | Release Yourself Through Desperate Rituals.” The album is due out May 5th via Wooaaargh Records and will feature the following track listing:

1. Uber-Massive Melancholia
2. Martyrdom For The Finest People
3. Titan (Or The Day We Called It Quits)
4. In The Cut
5. Anxiety Prevails

Post to Twitter

Graham Bonnet Band Posts “Rider” Music Video

Last year Frontiers Music Srl released Graham Bonnet Band’s new album “The Book.” Today a video for the song “Rider” has been released and can be seen below.

With a pedigree that includes Rainbow, MSG, Alcatrazz, and Impellitteri, Graham Bonnet is one of the finest vocalists of his generation and has lent his unique voice on a number of classic hard rock albums, including Rainbow’s “Down To Earth” (1979), Michael Schenker Group’s “Assault Attack” (1982), Alcatrazz’s “No Parole For Rock ‘n’ Roll” (1983) and “Disturbing The Peace” (1985), and Impellitteri’s “Stand In Line” (1988).

Post to Twitter

Beef Conspiracy Releasing New Album “A Jigsaw Of A Flock of Geese”

Beef Conspiracy, purveyors of the finest U.K. death/grindcore stupidity, just awoken from collective bewilderment long enough to record a new full-length album.

The long feared follow-up to 2004 MCD “Hung, Drawn and Quarter-Poundered” is titled “A Jigsaw of a Flock of Geese” and will be released at the end of April through Pathologically Explicit Recordings. The album was recorded by Dan Biggin at HVR studios and mixed by guitarist Tom Bradfield. The track listing is:

01. hot sausage coma
02. dismemberment of a haemophiliac
03. reach for the sword
04. foreplay of the dead
05. jam or butter, not both
06. beneath my skin
07. a jigsaw of a flock of geese
08. spunky beefcake
09. it fell to the pavement from that with doth befoul
10. nothing says i love you like a chainsaw injury to the head
11. entrails for decor
12. beef denied
13. badgers ate my dog
14. nobody knew that the wig was made of spiders
15. steak shaped cake tin
16. you don’t start with a fist
17. brown lips
18. my meat, your baps

Post to Twitter

Church Of Misery Streaming Full New Album “And Then There Were None”

For the last two decades, Church Of Misery has sawed off only the finest in uncompromising doom. The revered Japanese masters are lifelong practitioners of the genre, honoring and extrapolating upon the Sabbathian legacy from which all detuned life springs forth.

Church Of Misery’s sixth and latest album, “And Then There Were None,” is another blood-soaked trip through homicidal hell, with songs inspired by killers both infamous and obscure. The album will be released this Friday March 4th via Rise Above Records, but today you can stream all the tracks below. The full track listing is as follows:

1. The Hell Benders
2. Make Them Die Slowly
3. Doctor Death
4. River Demon
5. Confessions of an Embittered Soul
6. Suicide Journey
7. Murderfreak Blues

Post to Twitter

Earthship Signs With Napalm Records

Earthship just inked a new record deal with the band commenting: “We’re super stoked to announce that we’ve just joined the Napalm Records family! Looking forward to a great collaboration with this fantastic label. More info about album no. 4 is coming your way real soon!”

The Berlin band was born in 2010 and presents an intriguing mix of heavy metal, fuzzy stoner rock & some of the finest sludge to date. The band has already released 3 full-length albums & toured all across Europe and the UK.

Be prepared for a collection of riffs taller than the mountains, backed by lyrics deeper than the sea as a new album drops in the summer of 2016.

Post to Twitter

MAMMOTH MAMMOTH – On Tour In Germany In July 2015!

  These Australian Rockers mix the finest dirty hard rock with a healthy dose of stoner vibes! Their latest album Volume IV – Hammered Again was released earlier this year on Napalm Records! All European fans can get stoked now, as MAMMOTH MAMMOTH are coming on an extensive tour this July all over Germany! Find […]

heavy metal updates:
MAMMOTH MAMMOTH – On Tour In Germany In July 2015!

Post to Twitter

OBITUARY Premieres New Song, Announce European Tour

Death metal legends OBITUARY make their Relapse debut with Inked In Blood, their 9th full length LP. Inked in Blood will be released October 28th in North America (UK/World October 27th and Germany/Benelux/Finland on October 24th) via Relapse Records. Almost three decades in, Inked In Blood stands out as one of the finest moments in […]

more metal news here:
OBITUARY Premieres New Song, Announce European Tour

Post to Twitter