Khanus Premiere New Song “Surrupu” From Upcoming New Album “Flammarian”

Finnish black metal band Khanus premiere a new song entitled “Surrupu”, taken from their upcoming new album “Flammarian”, which will be released on July 20 by I, Voidhanger in a CD edition that features cover art by Business For Satan and a 12-page booklet.

Check out now “Surrupu” below.

Post to Twitter

Gaerea Premiere New Track “Cycle of Decay” From Upcoming New Album “Unsettling Whispers”

Portuguese band Gaerea premiere a new track entitled “Cycle of Decay”, taken from their forthcoming new album “Unsettling Whispers”, which will be released by Transcending Obscurity on June 22. Unsettling Whispers features cover art by Khaos Diktator Design.

Check out now “Cycle of Decay” below.

Post to Twitter

Cannabis Corpse Streams New Song “In Dank Purity”

Metal powerhouse Cannabis Corpse today is streaming a new track from forthcoming album, “Left Hand Pass.”

The track, an overdose of weed-infused, brutal U.S. death metal, is titled “In Dank Purity” and can be heard below.

New album “Left Hand Pass” will be released worldwide on September 8th and features cover artwork painted by Pär Olofsson.

The album’s track listing is as follows:

1. The 420th Crusade
2. In Dank Purity
3. Final Exhalation
4. Chronic Breed (streaming here)
5. In Battle There Is No Pot
6. Grass Obliteration
7. Left Hand Pass
8. Effigy of the Forgetful
9. Papyrus Containing the Spell to Protect Its Possessor Against Attacks From He Who Is In the Bong Water
10. The Fiends That Come To Steal the Weed of the Deceased

Post to Twitter

Au-Dessus Unveils “End Of Chapter” Album Cover Art

After signing with LADLO Productions, the time has come to unveil the artwork for new album “End Of Chapter” by Au-Dessus. The impending opus is due to drop May 19th, 2017 and features cover art by Metastazis. LADLO Productions comments:

“On the shores of the Baltic sea at the crossroad between worlds, darker than the night, more hostile than the harshest winter, this album from those Lithuanians pushes the post-black metal borders out.

“‘End of Chapter’ blows a freezing wind with atmospheres full of negative waves in order to take the listener to lands unknown, where the elements are either taken from Sludge music or from mental torture, re-opens each and every wounds of the soul.

“With an enormous maturity for a first album, you will found nothing more ethereal, nothing more terrifying, because this one is Au-Dessus (above) everything else.

Post to Twitter

HerezA Premieres New Song & Video “Uništi, Pali, Ruši” From Upcoming New Album “I Become Death”

Croatian band HerezA premieres a new song and video entitled “Uništi, Pali, Ruši”, taken from the upcoming new album “I Become Death”, which will be out in stores in mid-February via the Polish extreme metal label Godz ov War Productions.

Check out now “Uništi, Pali, Ruši” below.

I Become Death features cover art by Maciej Kamuda. The full track list reads as follows:

1. Tombcrawler
2. Neplodna Jama
3. Homo Homini Lupus Est
4. Uništi Pali Ruši
5. I Become Death
6. In the Name of God
7. Jebem Vas U Usta Ladna
8. Full Moon Slaughter
9. Pošast
10. Torn From The Deat’s Bed

Post to Twitter

Nidingr Posts New Song “Surtr”

The Norwegian metal extremists from Nidingr just released a first new track off forthcoming album, “The High Heat Licks Against Heaven.” The track, an ambitious ripper titled “Surtr,” is streaming below.

“The High Heat Licks Against Heaven” will be released by Season of Mist on February 10th, 2017 and features cover art illustrated by Valnoir/Metastazis. The full track listing is as follows:

1. Hangaguð
2. Surtr
3. The Ballad of Hamther
4. On Dead Body Shore
5. Gleipnir
6. Sol Taker
7. Ash Yggdrasil
8. Valkyries Assemble
9. Heimdalargaldr
10. Naglfar Is Loosed

Post to Twitter

Need Reveals New Album “Hegaiamas: A Song For Freedom”

Need’s upcoming album “Hegaiamas: A Song For Freedom” will drop on January 17th, 2017 and today the cover artwork and track listing have come online. Produced by Need, the album was mixed and mastered by hector.d and features cover artwork by Nick “Eyejacker” Panagiotopoulos.

1. Rememory (6.59)
2. Alltribe (7.34)
3. Therianthrope (6.29)
4. Riverthane (7.24)
5. Tilikum (7.48)
6. I.O.T.A. (5.05)
7. Hegaiamas (21.52)

Post to Twitter

Escarnium Premieres New Song “100 Days of Bloodbath” From Upcoming New Album “Interitus”

Brazilian death metal band Escarnium premieres a new song entitled “100 Days of Bloodbath”, taken from the upcoming new album “Interitus”, which will be out in stores October 14 through Redefining Darkness in North America and Testimony Records in Europe.

Interitus was mixed and mastered by John Bart Van Der Wal (Aborted) at Hewwetover Studios in the Netherlands. It features cover art and booklet illustrations by Hugo Silva.

Check out now “100 Days of Bloodbath” below.

Escarnium • Interitus by Escarnium


Post to Twitter

Urobilinemia Releasing Debut Album “Wriggling Chrysalis Of Metaphysical Grudge”

The tech death newcomers from Urobilinemia have today revealed full details on their forthcoming debut offering “Wriggling Chrysalis Of Metaphysical Grudge,” due out July 22nd.

“Wriggling Chrysalis Of Metaphysical Grudge’ is our first official recording in which Urobilinemia felt we had found ‘our sound;’ brutal, technical, and even melodic at times”, states vocalist Hideto Shinohara. “I know there are still various stages that we as a band, will eventually go through when it comes down to styles and taste in music. For now, THIS is what we offer to the fans and we are extremely happy to share it with you all!”

Check out first single “Algophobia” below. Shinohara had this to say about the track: “‘Algophobia’ has to be the best example of what we were aiming for. It’s not just “extreme and brutal”, but also melodic and somewhat progressive. We hope you guys enjoy it!”

The features cover artwork by painter Mei Maro. In regards the album cover, Shinohara added: “Maro’s design captured our vision perfectly. The cover represents both our brutal and melodic side. Her art is not only grotesque but also delicate and beautiful.”

1. Endurance
2. Confusion A99
3. Lycoris
4. Algophobia
5. A Shout Of The Deceased
6. ?????????
7. Cerebral Infraction
8. ??
9. Triceratopsy
10. A Shout Of The Deceased

Post to Twitter

Exmortus Posts “Death To Tyrants” Music Video

Exmortus just unveiled another pulverizing new track from forthcoming release “Ride Forth” – check out the cinematic clip for “Death To Tyrants” below.

Due out January 8th, “Ride Forth,” features cover artwork by the legendary Philip Lawvere (Kreator, Celtic Frost) and marks Exmortus’ sophomore release with Prosthetic Records. The track listing is as follows:

1. Speed of the Strike
2. Relentless
3. For the Horde
4. Let Us Roam
5. Black Sails
6. Hymn of Hate
7. Appassionata
8. Death to Tyrants
9. Fire and Ice

Post to Twitter