Lyric Video For New Single “Pokerface” Posted By Stagma

Heavy rock collaboration Stagma issued a lyric video for the debut single “Pokerface,” which you can check out in the player below. “Pokerface” will be made available on October 16th from digital stores worldwide.

Stagma was formed in late 2015 by composer/guitarist Alexandre Santos (Scar For Life) and features lead singer Rob Mancini (Scar For Life, Boneyard Dog), bassist Joe Petro (Heaven and Earth), lead guitarist Neil Fraser (Ten/Rage of Angels), and drummers Vinny Appice (Black Sabbath/Dio) and Patrick Johansson (Yngwie Malmsteen/W.A.S.P.). “Pokerface” will be featured on the upcoming debut self-titled debut album.

The hotly-anticipated debut album will also feature guest drummer Simon Wright (AC/DC, Dio, Queensrÿche) on a specially composed bonus track and an electronic introduction from gaming legend Jeroen Tel (Maniacs of Noise).

More information on the album is expected soon. Check out “Pokerface” here:

Post to Twitter

Sonic Pulse Releasing New Single “First Contact High”

Sonic Pulse’s new single “First Contact High” will be available to wake and bake your brain the morning of October 25th. Check out the single artwork, courtesy of Ian Hunter Tattoos, below.

“First Contact High” is taken off the band’s impending full-length album “Vs. The Internet,” which will feature guest solos from Jack Kosto of Seven Spires and Ryan Burke from Epicenter. You can also catch the band live with My Missing Half & Thrashole:

11/19 – Westbrook, ME
11/20 – Brooklyn, NY
11/21 – Buffalo, NY
11/23 – Baltimore, MD
11/25 – Wilmington, DE
11/26 – Philadelphia, PA

Post to Twitter

Underground Symphony Inks Deal With RainVeil

Underground Symphony is pleased to announce the signing of Italian melodic metal act RainVeil for the release of the the debut album “Verses.” The album is targeted for release in May.

“Verses” features modern power metal songs, catchy melodies and thuderous rhythmics with it’s main influences drawn from the music of Kamelot.

The album was produced by the band and will feature guest musicians: Marika Vanni (Eternal Silence), Sara Zuppa, Richard Meiz (Genus Ordinis Dei) and Giulio Capone (Temperance). It was mixed and mastered by Simone Mularoni at Domination Studios.

The track listing is:

1. Prologue: Into the Void
2. Macabre Ecstasy
3. Break Out
4. Drowned
5. Mirror
6. Fire Opal
7. Eleanore
8. Shades of Darkness
9. Epilogue: Is this the End?

Post to Twitter

Heavenwood Posts “The High Priestess”

Heavenwood is streaming “The High Priestess” online, taken from the explosive new album “The Tarot Of The Bohemians – Part 1,” which will feature guest appearances by Daniel Cardoso (Anathema), Franky Costanza (Dagoba), Sandra Oliveira (Blame Zeus) and Fadi Al Shami (Aramaic).

Limited edition physical versions are up for order here, while aworldwide digital release date is still TBA, with the album set to drop via iTunes, Google Play, Amazon, Spotify, and more. In the mean time, check out “The High Priestess” below.

Post to Twitter

It Lies Within Releases “Ecdysis” Music Video

It Lies Within has released a new music video for “Ecdysis,” a song taken from upcoming sophomore album “Paramount.”

“Paramount” will be out on 1/8/16 via Luxor Records and will feature guest vocalist appearances from Telle Smith (The Word Alive), Ryan Kirby (Fit For A King) and Jonny Mcbee (The Browning). McBee also co-produced the album with As They Sleep guitarist Nick Morris.

“’Ecdysis’ and its intro ‘Open Your Eye’s was such an amazing combo song to write,” says vocalist Zachary Scott. “It captivates the best of the bands current lineup musically along with the positive message the band portrays. We are very thankful for all the people who helped us with this song and video. Keep your eyes out for another video to follow this story! It Lies Within us all.“

Post to Twitter

Warmen To Release New Album “First Of The Five Elements”

Warmen has launched a crowd funding campaign via Pledge Music for upcoming album “First of the Five Elements,” which will feature guest vocalist Alexi Laiho from Children of Bodom.

You can hear a song from the upcoming release and see the pledge info over at this location.

Footage from the studio has also been posted online and can be seen below.

Post to Twitter

Annihilator “Feast” Album Streaming In Full

A full album stream of the new fourteenth album “Feast” from Canadian metal band Annihilator has made its way onto YouTube. Screen all nine tracks below, a couple which feature guest appearances from Alexi Laiho and Danko Jones – both of whom have collaborated with Jeff Waters and company before.

Post to Twitter

Gringo Track “Decaying Orbit” Streaming From Upcoming Debut

UK doom quartet Gringo has signed to Catacomb records and will be issuing its debut “The Cold Burn” in the autumn of 2013. Below is a stream of one of the thirteen tracks that will be included on the album, “Decaying Orbit,” to tide you over until the release. The album was engineered by Gringo’s vocalist and guitarist Marc Temple and mixed/mastered by Matt Richardson of Bastard of The Skies. The album also will also feature guest vocals from Soph of Brummy doomsters Alunah.

Decaying Orbit by Gringo

Post to Twitter

Generichrist Posts New Video Clip For “Nazi In Blue”

Generichrist has released a new music video for “Nazi In Blue,” which can be viewed below. The clip was produced by Josh Antonelli and is the first video from the band in two years.

Founder and front man Tony Anderson states, “We are already throwing ideas around for the next video and plan to start shooting in March and there are also talks for a DVD this year with live footage and some of the old videos and so on its going to be a very busy 2013.”

The band is currently finishing two releases – the “Taste Of Death” record that will be released on Horror Pain Gore Productions, and a special edition Asian release titled “House Of Ill Repute” that will be released on AreaDeath Productions/Xmusick china. Both of the new albums will feature guest appearances by horror icon Bill Moseley and the artwork of Mark Cooper.

Post to Twitter

Peavey Posts Third "Louder Education" Video Clip

Metal Injection & Peavey now present the third episode of Louder Education, a new collaborative show starring Testament shredder Alex Skolnick, Sound Of Urchin’s Chris “Tomato” Harfenist, and the students of T.H.O.R. (Tomato’s House of Rock).

Each week on the series, a new special guest is invited to Tomato’s House of Rock, to discuss their journey in the music business, provide educational tips for the growing artists, and round off the show with a kick-ass jam with the kids.

On this latest edition, SiriusXM Liquid Metal and Ozzy’s Boneyard program director and metal personality Jose Mangin comes down to the studio to talk about his path in the metal world, how he landed at SiriusXM, and gives advice to the students about how to get where they want to go. It all ends with Jose jamming with the kids on the Pantera classic, “A New Level.”

Check out the clilp through Metal Injection or in the player below. In the next few weeks, the show will also feature guest appearances from:

– John Gallagher of Dying Fetus
– Oderus Urungus of GWAR

Post to Twitter