Watch Prophets Of Rage Perform “Living On The 110” On “The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon”

Watch Prophets Of Rage performing “Living On The 110” on last night’s episode of “The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon”, taken from the band’s self-titled debut album, which will be released this Friday, September 15th.

Check out now “Living On The 110” below.

Post to Twitter

Metallica Posts Tonight Show “Moth Into Flame” Performance Footage

The members of Metallica made their Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon debut last night (September 29th) when they performed new song “Moth Into Flame” for the first time on national television.

If you missed the band’s T.V. appearance, a video of the performance can be seen in the YouTube player below.

“Moth Into Flame” is taken off Metallica’s forthcoming album “Hardwired…to Self-Destruct,” which is scheduled to be release on the band’s own Blackened Recordings this coming November 18th.

To hear more from the impending album, be sure to also check out the “Hardwired” video here.

Post to Twitter

Clutch, Fu Manchu, Ex-Black Sabbath Members Form New Soupergroup Dunsmuir

Clutch singer Neil Fallon, ex-Black Sabbath/Dio drummer Vinny Appice, Fu Manchu bass player Brad Davis and The Company Band guitarist Dave Bone form a new supergroup dubbed Dunsmuir. There’s no music so far, but the band have launched their Facebook page and the project seems to have been in motion since at least July 2015. So there’s probably more to come pretty soon.

Brad Davis (Fu Manchu)
Vinny Appice (Dio & Black Sabbath)
Dave Bone (The Company Band)
Neil Fallon (Clutch)

— Neil Fallon (@npfallon) January 16, 2016

Post to Twitter

Ace Frehley Streaming Steve Miller Band Cover “The Joker”

Rock and Roll Hall Of Fame inductee and former KISS guitarist Ace Frehley has debuted “The Joker,” the second single from his solo LP “Space Invader,” which due out next week.

Check out Ace’s rendition of The Steve Miller Band’s song below, thanks to Ultimate Classic Rock.

Frehley will also perform on the Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon tonight, sitting in with The Roots for the show’s entirety. Additionally, a one time only in-store appearance and signing at the Best Buy in Union Square, NYC will take place Tuesday August 19th at 6PM. Fans will be able to get their own copy of “Space Invader” signed by the space man himself.

The album’s track listing is as follows:

1. Space Invader
2. Gimme A Feelin’
3. I Wanna Hold You
4. Change
5. Toys
6. Immortal Pleasures
7. Inside The Vortex
8. What Every Girl Wants
9. Past The Milky Way
10. Reckless
11. The Joker
12. Starship

Post to Twitter

Soulfly Reveals New Album Title As “Savages”

Brazilian metallers Soulfly have today announced the title of the band’s forthcoming studio effort. The ninth Soulfly album will be entitled “Savages” and is set for release on October 4th, 2013 via Nuclear Blast.

Produced, engineered, and mixed by sound guru Terry Date (Pantera, White Zombie), “Savages” will be released as a limited edition digpack CD, 2LP vinyl, and digital download.

Guest vocal appearances on “Savages” include bass player Tony Campos, Max Cavalera’s son Zyon, Clutch’s Neil Fallon, Napalm Death’s Mitch Harris, and Jamie Hanks of I Declare War. The track listing is as follows:

01. Bloodshed
02. Cannibal Holocaust
03. Fallen (feat. Jamie Hanks)
04. Ayatollah Of Rock ‘N’ Rolla (feat. Neil Fallon)
05. Master Of Savagery
06. Spiral
07. This Is Violence
08. K.C.S. (feat. Mitch Harris)
09. El Comegente (feat. Tony Campos)
10. Soulfliktion

Limited Edition CD & 2LP vinyl bonus tracks:
11. Fuck Reality
12. Soulfly IX

Post to Twitter