Scherer/Batten Announces Debut Album “BattleZone”

Scherer/Batten today announces the release of debut album “BattleZone,” due out on September 22nd via MelodicRock Records. The duo is comprised of vocalist Marc Scherer — the lead singer of Peterik/Scherer and Lovecraft — and lead guitarist Jennifer Batten – who has toured worldwide with both Jeff Beck and Michael Jackson.

The album features material exclusively from the songbook of writer/producer Jim Peterik (Ides of March, formerly of Survivor, Pride Of Lions). Featuring eight rare musical gems from Jim’s songwriting vault, the album also includes three brand new tracks, written specifically for this project.

Rounding out Marc Scherer’s lead vocals and Jennifer Batten’s lead guitars on the record are guitarists Mike Aquino, Dave Carl ,and Jim Peterik. Christian Cullen, Chris Neville and Barb Unger play the keyboards, while Bill Syniar and Klem Hayes play bass (both former members of Survivor). The drums and percussion are provided by Dave Kelly (30 Odd Foot of Grunts) and Ed Breckenfeld (The Insiders, Pride Of Lions, Jim Peterik’s World Stage). Two time Grammy nominated Mindi Abair lends her saxophone and Bill Champlin (Chicago, Sons of Champlin, The Rhythm Dukes), Bryan Cole, Brian Hemstock and Danette Pahl all contribute backing vocals.

Jim Peterik exclaims, “As a long time enthusiast of Marc Scherer’s vocal chops and the expertise of rock guitar goddess Jennifer Batten, you can imagine how excited I am at the release of Scherer/ Batten’s BattleZone. As a song writer and producer, it was a dream come true mining some lost gems from my many years in rock, producing them to a new lustre and even writing three brand new cuts with Marc and Jennifer. You can hear our excitement in every song.”

Jennifer Batten cheers, “it was such a pleasure to jump into such a high level inspiring project! Marc’s vocals are out of this world, the grooves are kickin’, and working with Jim Peterik is so joyous and creative. I can’t wait to take this to the stage!”

Post to Twitter

Damn Dice Working On New Album

London based, five-piece hard rock / metal outfit Damn Dice formed in 2011 and after the release of a 6 track EP and a European tour supporting LA Guns, the band released blistering debut full-length album “The Great Unknown.” in August 2015

Now, Damn Dice is currently working on a second effort, to be heralded soon by a new music video. A hefty touring schedule is also planned for the rest of the year… and big things lie ahead for Damn Dice after recently signing to Alpha Omega Management.

The band comments: “We are extremely proud to join Alpha Omega and their impressive roster. We are sure that their expertise will help us grow as a band and export ourselves as much as possible. Our goal is get out there and play as many gigs as possible, promote our music and engage with our fans.

“Up until now, we’ve always used to do everything ourselves, limiting our potential reach. We now have the opportunity to work closely with an international agency and take it to the next level! Watch this space for some great news!”

Post to Twitter

Napalm Records Expands With U.K. Office

German label Napalm Records today announces the opening of a U.K. office in August of 2016 which will be headed by international music industry executive Wally van Middendorp.

Van Middendorp will help expand global initiatives, develop artists and further cement the footprint for Napalm Records in the U.K. as well as serve in an A&R / Licensing capacity. Andy Turner and Will Palmer as in-house promoters will complete the Napalm Records U.K. Team.

Managing Director Thomas Caser commented: “We are thrilled to have Wally on our European / global team. He is revered by artists, managers, and his peers.”

Van Middendorp said, “I am very pleased to be working with Thomas and his team and further develop the Napalm Records label in the UK.”

Van Middendorp brings his expertise to Napalm Records from previous record label posts in Europe including Managing Director of Eleven Seven Music Group Europe and SVP International at Roadrunner Records where he oversaw global marketing and sales for all ex-North American territories and was instrumental in artists such as Trivium, Machine Head, Black Stone Cherry, Airbourne, Alter Bridge and Slash.

Post to Twitter

Stick To Your Guns Gearing Up To Record New Album

Stick To Your Guns will enter the studio on February 5th with producer John Feldmann (The Used, Story of the Year) to start tracking a new full-length album. Founding member/vocalist Jesse Barnett states:

“Personally this seems like the next logical step for our band. The five of us aren’t a group that has ever been OK with doing just enough or even entertain the thought of doing the same thing over and over again. We like to push ourselves. We like to ask ourselves, now what? What can we do to be better?

“With all of that being said, we are very excited about going into the studio with John. He has proven his expertise in punk music and that he takes bands and gets the absolute best out of them. I think I speak for all of us when I say the band that comes out of the studio will not be the same band going in.

“We will be bigger, faster, harder and more crushing. This is what we strive for and this is what John will help us achieve.”

Stick To Your Guns will hit the road in March on the “Fuck The Message” tour to close out most recent album, “Diamond.” For additional information head over to the band’s Facebook profile.

Post to Twitter

Reflections Posts Teaser For New Album “Exi(s)t”

Twin City stalwarts Reflections are teasing their new record via YouTube. Reflections will release “Exi(s)t” on Tuesday, October 22nd and a new trailer can be viewed below.

The band will set out on a stretch of tour dates with Erra starting tomorrow before meeting up with label mates Within the Ruins for some dates in November

Audio Hammer Studios workhorse Eyal Levi (The Black Dahlia Murder, Unearth) helped the Midwestern metallers capture and refine their sound deep in the heart of Florida, employing both his expertise as a producer and his experience as a touring musician to Reflections’ songs. The album’s track listing is as follows:

1. Exit
2. Delirium
3. Vain Words From Empty Minds
4. Bridges
5. My Cancer
6. Lost Pages
7. Candle
8. This House
9. Stories Through Storms
10. Exist

Post to Twitter