Inoculated Life Premiere New Songs From Upcoming New Album “Exist to Decay”

Inoculated Life premiere two new songs taken from their upcoming new album “Exist to Decay”, which will be out in stores later today via Redefining Darkness Records.

Check out now “Birthed into Purgatory” and “Exist to Decay” below.

Inoculated Life – Exist to Decay by Inoculated Life

Post to Twitter

Exist Releasing New Album “So True, So Bound”

Maryland-based progressive/technical death metal outfit Exist recently announced label debut, “So True, So Bound,” is scheduled for worldwide release on June 9th, 2017.

Formed by Max Phelps, who cut his teeth as a touring member of Cynic and Defeated Sanity (and as frontman for Death To All, the touring tribute band to Chuck Shuldiner), Exist is rounded out by bassist Alex Weber, guitarist Mathew Rossa and technical drumming legend Hannes Grossman (Necrophagist, Obscura).

Today, Exist reveales a brand new music video for the track “Fault’s Peaks” – check it out below. Front man Max Phelps comments: “‘Fault’s Peaks’, the album closer, is probably the best overall representation of So True, So Bound and our sound as it includes all of our elements from psychedelia to heavy, dissonant riffing with a little improvisation sprinkled in. We’ve jokingly referred to this song as the ‘bleed etude’, as the right hand pattern is very reminiscent of the Meshuggah song off obZen, no shame there. This song was (and continues to be live) a real bitch to pull off technically, but it was worth it as we’re very proud of the composition itself.”

New album “So True, So Bound” was self-produced by the band and mixed by Nolly Getgood (Periphery). The album features eight tracks clocking in at just over 60 minutes and bears artwork by Sebastian Jerke (Ahab, Zodiac).

1. Take My Picture
2. Happily Ever After (For a Week or so…)
3. So True – Imitation’s Flattery
4. So Bound – One of the Herd
5. Peer Prejudice
6. To Sever the Strings (feat. Bobby Koelble)
7. Shade From My Fire
8. Fault’s Peaks

Next Saturday, June 3rd, Exist will begin a North American tour with Montreal-based progressive metal giants Gorguts.

6/3 Syracuse, NY – Lost Horizon
6/4 Rochester, NY – Montage Music Hall
6/5 Detroit, MI – Loving Touch
6/6 Cleveland, OH – Agora Ballroom
6/7 Chicago, IL – Reggies
6/8 Columbus, OH – Alrosa Villa
6/9 Milwaukee, WI – Club Garibaldi
6/10 St. Louis, MO – Fubar
6/11 Kansas City, MO – Riot Room
6/12 Oklahoma City, OK – Thunder Alley
6/13 San Antonio, TX – Rock Box
6/14 McAllen, TX – Sofies
6/15 Houston, TX – White Oak Music
6/16 New Orleans, LA – Siberia
6/17 Tallahassee, FL – The Wilbury
6/18 Orlando, FL – The Haven
6/19 Atlanta, GA – Masquerade
6/21 Richmond, VA – Strange Matter
6/22 Baltimore, MD – Metro Gallery
6/23 New York, NY – La Poisson Rouge
6/24 Boston, MA – Brighton Music Hall

Post to Twitter

Employed To Serve Premieres New Video “Watching Films To Forget I Exist”

Post-hardcore outfit Employed To Serve (featuring members of Oblivionized and Regurgitate Life) premieres a new video “Watching Films To Forget I Exist” taken from their upcoming debutalbum “Greyer Than You Remember”.

Check out now “Watching Films To Forget I Exist” below.

States the band about the song:

“”Watching Films To Forget I Exist” is the first song we’re releasing off our debut album “Greyer Than You Remember” which is out on Holy Roar Records/Shock Records on the 25th of May. The song is a reflection on people’s everyday rituals they go through in order to escape reality for a moment.”

Post to Twitter

Gallows Posts New Song “Leather Crown”

Gallows has a new track online for streaming titled “Leather Crown,” which is available as an instant free download when you pre-order the “Desolation Sounds” album.

You can pre-order at iTunes here or in physical format at this location. The track listing is as follows:

1. Mystic Death
2. Desolation Sounds
3. Leviathan Rot
4. Chains
5. Bonfire Season
6. Leather Crown
7. 93/93
8. Death Valley Blue
9. Cease to Exist
10. Swan Song

Post to Twitter

Lyric Video For New Track “Cease To Exist” Posted By Suicide Silence

Suicide Silence issued a lyric video for the new track “Cease to Exist,” the first track to feature former All Shall Perish Eddie Hermida since replacing the late Mitch Lucker in 2012. The track appears on the new album “You Can’t Stop Me,” which is set for release on July 11th (Europe), July 14th (UK) and July 15th (North America) via Nuclear Blast Records.

Check out “Cease to Exist” here:

Post to Twitter

Benchpress Streaming New Album “Controlled By Death”

Lewistown, PA hardcore/metal act Benchpress will be releasing a new album titled “Controlled By Death” on April 12th, 2013. The full release is now available for streaming online. Check it out at here. The track listing is as follows:

1. Intro // Exist
2. Splitting Heads
3. Disgusted with the World (featuring Dion Barrella of Rock Bottom)
4. Silver Spoon
5. Pressure
6. No Place Like Home
7. Hellbound
8. Out of my mind
9. Better
10. Grudges
11. Misery
12. Stay hated

 photo bpres_zps2961d5f0.jpg

Post to Twitter

Mortillery Posts New Music Video For “F.O.A.D.”

A new music video for “F.O.A.D.” from thrash act Mortillery is available online. The clip was produced, edited, and directed by Doug Cook and is available below. “F.O.A.D.” comes off the band’s “Origins of Extinction” album. The track listing is as follows:

1. Battle March
2. No Way Out
3. Cease to Exist
4. Creature Possessor
5. Seen in Death
6. Feed the Fire
7. The Hunter’s Lair
8. F.O.A.D.
9. Maniac
10. Sunday Morning Slasher

Post to Twitter

The Colour Line Posts Video Report From Tour With Exist Immortal

Technical hardcore quintet The Colour Line went out on tour with Exist Immortal in November, and now a video report from the tour is available online. Check out the shenanigans in the player below.

You can also check out a teaser trailer for Exist Immortal’s new album “Dream Sequence” right here. “Dream Sequence” is due out January 28th, 2013.

Post to Twitter

Like Moths To Flames Posts New Music Video For "GNF"

Ohio modern groove metal band Like Moths To Flames posted a music video for “GNF.” The track is from the band’s debut LP “When We Don’t Exist,” which was released this past November through Rise Records.

Check out the video here:

Post to Twitter