New HUNTRESS Album Static Coming September 25 On Napalm Records!

HUNTRESS Cover Art, Preview of New Song “Flesh”, Track Listing and Exclusive Album Pre-Sale Revealed! California metallers HUNTRESS have completed their third studio album titled Static to be released via Napalm Records on September 25, 2015. The highly-anticipated record was produced by Paul Fig (Grammy nominated engineer, Alice in Chains, Deftones, Trivium, Ghost BC) and […]

more metal news here:
New HUNTRESS Album Static Coming September 25 On Napalm Records!

Post to Twitter

OBITUARY Release Album Trailer For Inked in Blood – First Samples of New Music Available

Death metal legends OBITUARY make their Relapse debut with Inked In Blood, their 9th full length LP.  Inked in Blood will be released October 28th in North America (UK/World October 27th and Germany/Benelux/Finland on October 24th) via Relapse Records. Today the first taste of Inked in Blood has been made available in an exclusive album teaser […]

heavy metal updates:
OBITUARY Release Album Trailer For Inked in Blood – First Samples of New Music Available

Post to Twitter

Grand Supreme Blood Court Streaming Full New "Bow Down Before The Blood Court" Album

Dutch death metal tribunal Grand Supreme Blood Court will release debut album, “Bow Down Before The Blood Court,” via Century Media Records on November 19th in North America. To hear the album in its entirety before its release, head over to Decibel right here for the exclusive album stream (a special introduction and track by track breakdown by Bob Bagchus (drums) is also available alongside the stream).

GSBC’s main songwriters are former Asphyx axeman Eric Daniels and current Asphyx bassist Alwin Zuur (who plays guitar in GSBC). Vocal duties are being handled by Martin van Drunen and the band is rounded off by Bob Bagchus (Asphyx) on drums and bassist Theo van Eekelen (Hail of Bullets).

The album’s track listing is:

1. All Rise!
2. Bow Down Before The Blood Court
3. There Shall Be No Acquittance
4. Veredictum Sanguis
5. Behead The Defence
6. Grand Justice, Grand Pain
7. Fed To The Boars
8. Circus Of Mass Torment
9. Public Castration
10. Piled Up For The Scavangers
11. … And Thus The Billions Shall Burn

Post to Twitter

Evocation Streaming New Album "Illusions Of Grendeur" Online

Swedish death metal overlords Evocation will release their fourth studio album, “Illusions Of Grandeur,” on October 22nd in North America via Century Media Records.

“Illusions Of Grandeur” was recorded at IF Studios (In Flames, The Haunted etc.) & Evocation Studios together with producer Roberto Lagh. As a very special guest, Johan Hegg of Amon Amarth laid down guest vocals on the song “Into Submission.”

To hear “Illusions Of Grandeur” in its entirety, head over to Decibel for the exclusive album stream right here.

The track listing is:

1. Illusions Of Grandeur
2. Well Of Despair
3. Divide And Conquer
4. Perception Of Reality
5. Metus Odium
6. I’ll Be Your Suicide
7. Crimson Skies
8. Into Submission
9. The Seven Faces Of God
10. Final Disclosure

Post to Twitter

Apolokia Reveals "Kathaarian Vortex" Album Details

Italy’s nihilistic black metal act Apolokia is returning with a new Satanic form of art with the release of the “Kathaarian Vortex” album. The following press release was issued about the album:

“The album represents a compendium mix of early first wave and second wave black metal with a 1992 black metal sound production, icecold and razor sharp guitar sound, inhuman cryptic and mystic vocals, ultrafast and violent drums everything overwhelmed by an outstanding, inhuman, evil geniality based on the original Apolokia trademark that is the true evolution of the pure black metal spirit, sound and attitude without any compromise in ideologies and musical expression.

“An exclusive album for the followers of the cult, for those who are nowadays disappointed by the ridiculous and politically correct music that the mass wrongly labels black metal. ‘Kathaarian Vortex’ is the proof that the pure black metal still exists, entirely composed by inhuman artists like Apolokia are.”

“Kathaarian Vortex” will be released in CD/LP/tape format on February 11th, 2013. The track listing is:

1. Consolamentum
2. Post Kristus Daemonolatry
3. In Figuram Baphometis
4. Order of the Nine
5. Malignant Asphyxiation
6. Kathaarian Vortex
7. Signum Satani
8. Coil of Nihilism
9. Pure Imperial Darkness MMXII

Post to Twitter

Krisiun Streaming Entire New Album "The Great Execution"

Krisiun’s new album, “The Great Execution,” is now available for purchase today (November 1st) in North America. In celebration of this release, the band is now giving fans the chance to preview “The Great Execution” in its entirety at Hails and

To hear the latest from the Brazilian death metal trio, click here for the exclusive album stream and track-by-track commentary. The track listing for “The Great Execution” is:

1. The Will to Potency
2. Blood of Lions
3. The Great Execution
4. Descending Abomination
5. The Extremist
6. The Sword of Orion
7. Violentia Gladiatore
8. Rise and Confront
9. Extinção em Massa
10. Shadows of Betrayal

Post to Twitter