Lyric Video For New Track “One More Time” Available From Krossfire

Bulgarian progressive power metal band Krossfire released a lyric video for the new track “One More Time.” The song is the second track released for the upcoming new album “Shades of Darkness,” which is expected for release from Pure Steel Records soon (exact date to be announced later). Check out “Fall From Grace” at this location.

More information on “Shades of Darkness” is expected shortly. Check out “One More Time” here:

Post to Twitter

New Album “Scary Creatures” Announced By Brainstorm

German power metal act Brainstorm will enter the studio in early August to record the follow-up to 2014’s “Firesoul” album. The 11th full length studio album will be entitled “Scary Creatures” and is set for release in January 2016 via AFM Records (exact date to be announced soon). Once again, the band will work with producer Achim Köhler

More information is expected over the course of this year. Stay tuned.

Post to Twitter

New Solo Album “Electric Wake” Announced By Ronny Munroe

Metal Church vocalist Ronny Munroe (ex-T.S.O.) announced that his next solo album will be entitled “Electric Wake.” The album is set for release this in late June via Rat Pak Records, but the exact date has not yet been announced. Pre-orders will be available available starting next week.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Burning Time
2. Ghosts
3. Electric Wake
4. Turn To Stone
5. My Shadow
6. Not You Not Me
7. Pray
8. Ritual Damage
9. Sleepless Mountain
10. The Others
11. United
12. Tainted Nation (Bonus Track)
13. Total Eclipse (Iron Maiden Cover) (Bonus Track)

Post to Twitter

New Track “Seemless” Streaming From Ion Vein

Chicago power/progressive act Ion Vein is streaming the brand new track “Seemless.” The song will appear on the band’s forthcoming, yet untitled, new studio release. The band has finished tracking then new release and is on target for a 2014 release (exact date yet to be announced). More information on the new album is expected soon.

Check out “Seemless” here:

Post to Twitter

A Million Dead Birds Laughing Streams New Track “Seppuku”

Australian outfit A Million Dead Birds Laughing has posted the new song “Seppuku” online, which can be heard below. The band also comments:

“This is the track ‘Seppuku’ taken from our forthcoming album ‘Bloom.’ Following a significant line-up change and a new found intensity, ‘Bloom’ represents a new beginning, delivering 14 diverse and uncompromising tracks, and some of the most challenging AMDBL material to date.

“It will be available digitally and as a limited digi-pack CD November 2013 via Bandcamp; an exact date will be announced in the coming weeks with pre-orders to follow.

“Listen in HD and play it loud! Hope you enjoy!”

Post to Twitter

New Music Video “Hunting Knife” Posted By Aneurose

Brazilian act Aneurose posted a new music video for the track “Hunting Knife.” The song will appear on the band’s debut LP “From Hell,” which is expected for release in June (exact date not yet announced). The album is produced by Gus Monsanto, vocalist for Symbolica and Code of Silence.

The single can be downloaded over at this location. The video was produced by Escadas Produ

Post to Twitter

Artwork & Track List For New LP “Hope In Hell” Unveiled By Anvil

Canadian metal legends Anvil unveiled the album artwork (shown below) and track listing for the new LP “Hope In Hell,” the band’s 15th studio effort. The album will be released in May of this year, though the exact date has not yet been set. The album was produced by Bob Marlette.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Hope in Hell
2. Eat Your Words
3. Through With You
4. The Fight is Never Won
5. Pay the Toll
6. Flying
7. Call of Duty
8. Bad Ass Rock ‘n’ Roll
9. Time Shows No Mercy
10. Mankind Machine
11. Shut the Fuck Up

Bonus Tracks:

12. Hard Wired
13. Fire At Will

Post to Twitter

Kaotik Signs With Massacre Records; "Starving Death" Expected In Summer

Canadian death metal band Kaotik have signed with Massacre Records. The band’s debut LP “Starving Death,” which was originally self-released by the band in 2011, will see worldwide release through Massacre this summer (exact date has not been announced). The album features vocals by Luc Lemay from the Canadian band Gorguts, and was produced by Dan Swanö (Edge Of Sanity, Bloodbath).

The track listing for “Starving Death” (at the time of its self-release) is as follows:

1. War at the Door
2. Carnivorous Madness
3. Creature
4. Lobotomy
5. The Screeching Sound
6. Bad Awakening
7. Pesticide Shower
8. Starving Death
9. Terror
10. Inbreeding

Post to Twitter

Iron Mask Posts Preview Of New Song "Broken Hero"

Belgian power metal band Iron Mask have posted a preview snipet of the new song “Broken Hero.” The song will appear on the band’s new LP “Black As Death,” which is scheduled for release in December 2011 (exact date not yet issued).

Legendary singer Mark Boals will provides vocals on ten of the album’s twelve tracks (including “Broken Hero”). More details on the release are expected soon.

IRON MASK – Broken Hero (2011) – snippet by AFM Records

Post to Twitter