Texas Hippie Coalition Posts Making-Of Footage For New Album "Peacemaker"

Texas Hippie Coalition, which recently released a lyric video for the track “Turn it Up,” has now posted another making-of clip from the creation of the band’s new album “Peacemaker.”

In the video available below, watch Big Dad Ritch and producer Bob Marlette discuss the evolution of the album and band.

Post to Twitter

Acherontas Recording New Material For Upcoming Release

Acherontas has checked in with the following announcement about recent and upcoming releases from the band:

“Acherontas is already in studio recording the new ritual. It is a ten minute opus based in 2 parts. The first one is a physical ritual recording dedicated to Naamah and Lilith. The second part is an ode dedicated To LAYIL. For sure the creativity behind this creation and the evolution was in highest form….

“This split release will be out at the magical night of 30/4/2012 in digipack cd and 10 ep Vinyl by Agonia Records.

“A cult release of Summerian Blessing will be released by Nihilwards productions on 21/6, Summer Solstice. Acherontas/Crimson Moon/Akrabu/Shibalba have raised the serpentine force and invoke the gods of desert & sand in a 4 way split under the title: ‘Ana Harrani Sa Alaktasa La Tarat.’ A 10” Vinyl version will be announced soon.

“Finally the Theosis album is now out by Darker Than Black records, as a Gatefold double lp including poster.”

Post to Twitter

Frost Despair Recording Upcoming Album

Brazilian act Frost Despair has issued the following statement about beginning the recording process for the follow-up to the last album “The God Delusion:”

“Frost Despair is at the studio again with Sebastian Carsin (Hurricane Studios, South Brazil) recording some instruments for the upcoming next album.

“The new work is more orchestral and extreme than the first one ‘The God Delusion’ representing the evolution of the southern power!

“No date of release, tracklist or title revealed yet. More information coming, as soon as possible.”

Give Frost Despair’s music a listen by heading over to the band’s MySpace page here.

Post to Twitter

Wolfen Reveals New Album "Chapter IV" Details

Wolfen has announced the band’s new album “Chapter IV” will see release via Pure Legend Records on January 27th, 2012. The track listing and artwork for the album are available below.

1. Revolution / Evolution
2. D.F.A.I.T.
3. The One
4. Nefilim
5. Hole In The Sky
6. I am I
7. Dolor Mundis
8. Unbroken
9. Birmingham 6
10. Soul Collector
11. White Chapel
12. Demons

Post to Twitter

DMT Posts "A Shift Of Ages" EP Promo Clip

California’s DMT has posted a promo clip online featuring music from the “A Shift of Ages” EP, which can be found below. The band also commented:

“Here’s a promo video Dave put together with footage of us in the studio with samples of the new songs from our EP ‘A Shift of Ages’ which is available for digital download today on iTunes and CDbaby, please share and repost with your family and friends, and thanks again to everyone for their continued support.”

The track listing is as follows:

1. We Bring the Change
2. Beneath the Surface
3. A Shift of Ages
4. ExplicitThe Paradox
5. American Evolution
6. Afterlife Disillusion
7. The Paradox (Radio Edit)

Post to Twitter

QUEENSRŸCHE Singer To Be Interviewed For VH1 CLASSIC’s ‘Metal Evolution: The Series’

QUEENSRŸCHE singer Geoff Tate will be interviewed on Tuesday, May 17 at Pondera winery in Woodinville, Washington by Banger Films for the forthcoming TV series “Metal Evolution: The Series”.

Read more from the original source:
QUEENSRŸCHE Singer To Be Interviewed For VH1 CLASSIC’s ‘Metal Evolution: The Series’

Post to Twitter