The Flight Of Sleipnir Releasing New Album “Skadi”

Following on the heels of 2014 album “V” (reviewed here), the 6th full-length album from The Flight Of Sleipnir will be titled “Skadi” and is coming January 20th, 2017. Record label Eisenwald comments:

“Taking inspiration from earlier recordings which work as the creative drive, they forge their trademark sounds ahead once again in Nordic spiked splendour wrapped in a new life-form. ‘Skadi’ creates another extraordinary venture, full of extreme metal and polarizing tension.

“There is a certain fresh simplicity in structure, though the further you delve in, the more complex and soaring it becomes. From pulsing waves of doom & stoner, decorative rock and prog to expanding glances into folk spiked with black metal-esque sparks. Whether you consume it at an intimate campfire or throughout stormy evenings, with ‘Skadi’ they have created one of their most passionate and artistic recordings to date.

“‘Skadi’ was recorded during 2016 and then mixed/mastered by Clayton Cushman. It features the striking artwork courtesy of the band’s own David Csicsely, that once again becomes a crucial force in The Flight of Sleipnir’s artistic appeal.”

Post to Twitter

Lake Of Tears Posts Live Video From “By The Black Sea”

The new Lake of Tears CD/DVD set “By The Black Sea” is due out on January 31st, and today you can check out a clip from the release. See a live video for “Taste of Hell” below, and the full “By The Black Sea” track listing is as follows:

01. To Die Is To Wake
02. Taste Of Hell
03. Illwill
04. The Greymen
05. Boogie Bubble
06: Cosmic Weed
07. As Daylight Yields
08. The Shadowshires
09. Raven Land
10. Sweetwater
11. Demon You / Lily Anne
12. House Of The Setting Sun
13. Making Evenings
14. Crazyman
15. So Fell Autumn Rain
16 Forever Autumn

Post to Twitter