Unflesh premiere “Bestowal of Decay” from their debut album “Savior”

Fans of blackened technical melodic death metal – or perhaps fans of at least two or three of those genre descriptors – take note of Boston-based Unflesh’s new song, “Bestowal of Decay”.

The track, which can be streamed below, comes ahead of their debut full length release, “Savior”, which is due out on May 25.

This release follows 2016’s six song EP, “Transcendence To Eternal Obscurity”, which featured session drums from Hannes Grossman, known for his work in Alkaloid and formerly Obscura.

Post to Twitter

Lykhaeon Sign To Godz Ov War Productions – New EP Out In April.

Godz Ov War Productions proudly welcome yet another representative of the Helvetic Underground Committee – a black metal trio LYKHAEON comprising, among others, musicians known from Ungfell and Dakhma.

The band have now finished work on a new release called ‘Sinister Eradication of Anguished Souls’ that contains two thirteen-minute-plus opuses embraced by the darkness of forgotten tombs. Deranged vocals, impulsive and full of twists and turns instrumental parts, suffocating sound and claustrophobic atmosphere will soon make you join the ranks of tormented souls in their eternal journey towards damnation! The EP will be released in April 2018 as a standard jewel case CD.


S. – Guitars
K. – Bass, Vocals
I. – Drums

Post to Twitter

Visions Of Atlantis Streaming Album Preview For “The Deep & The Dark”

Symphonic metal outfit Visions Of Atlantis once more set sail to oceanic myths and the eternal dream of the sunken continent: Titled ‘The Deep & The Dark’ and set for a release on February 16th 2018 on Napalm Records, with their upcoming seventh studio album Visions Of Atlantis showcase all musical facettes of the genre with a classic symphonic metal album! Even label mate Thomas Youngblood of Kamelot describes this new record as “a game changer for the band. Very impressive!”

As an exciting Christmas gift and to shorten your wait for the band’s new album, Visions Of Atlantis now offer a first appetizer and just unveiled a sneak preview of ‘The Deep & The Dark’ streaming below:

Post to Twitter

Date For Debut EP “The Beast Unburdened By Flesh” Issued By Grave Spirit

Today, Iron Bonehead Productions sets January 12, 2018 as the international release date for Grave Spirit’s striking debut EP, “The Beast Unburdened by Flesh,” on 7″ EP format.

Grave Spirit was spawned in the earliest days of 2017, born from the mind of BW and slowly put together during the early months of the year. After the writing was underway and early recording of the guitar work began in earnest, ES was recruited on drums, and TG joined the project on bass. “The Beast Unburdened By Flesh” was summoned in the summer of the same year as Grave Spirit’s creation, and now comes to horrify the world with tales of the mythical, both living and undead. Its primary foundation is the eternal fire of black witching metal, but here suffused with the ghastliness and dread of eldritch death metal. Its powers are simple yet profound, and between these two tracks, Grave Spirit mark a more-than-promising start to terrorizing souls worldwide.

The artwork and track listing are as follows:

Side A: Absorbing Essence from Underneath
Side B: The Beast Unburdened by Flesh

Post to Twitter

Sliptrick Records Inks Deal With Eternal Silence For New Album

Italian symphonic metal act Eternal Silence signed on with Sliptrick Records for the release of the upcoming new album “Mastermind Tyranny.”

Eternal Silence combines elements of heavy and power metal, such as strong guitar riffs and a thunderous rhythmic section mixed with elements taken from symphonic music, such as massive orchestrations and choirs, plus the addition of some electronic instruments. To complete the sound, Eternal Silence have two lead vocalists, Marika Vanni and the guitarist Alberto Cassina, who alternate and entwine their vocal parts.

“Mastermind Tyranny” is the band’s third studio album following “Raw Poetry” in 2013 and “Chasing Chimera” in 2015. The new album expands upon the group already original style with more evolved and refined musical compositions.

More information is expected soon.

Post to Twitter

ARCH ENEMY announce press conference at WACKEN OPEN AIR

ARCH ENEMY announce press conference at WACKEN OPEN AIR ARCH ENEMY will unveil their largest stage production to date at their performance at WACKEN OPEN AIR on Saturday, August 6th at around midnight, making this performance the pinnacle of a highly successful album campaign in support of War Eternal. It all began in March of 2014 when the band announced new vocalist Alissa White-Gluz as well as the video for the album title track, “War Eternal”. This debut […]

more metal news here:
ARCH ENEMY announce press conference at WACKEN OPEN AIR

Post to Twitter

Hideous Divinity Posts New Song “Sub Specie Aeternitatis”

With the release of “Adveniens,” the new long player from Italian death metal legion Hideous Divinity, drawing closer to release, today the “Sub Specie Aeternitatis” track is offered for public consumption.

Elaborates guitarist Enrico Schettino of the track: “Sometimes when you write music, or when you listen to music, you’re blessed with a feeling that may last just a couple of seconds. The feeling that Baruch Spinoza would have called a view from the perspective of the eternal, in Latin is ‘Sub Specie Aeternitatis.’

“It’s like our Angelus Novus, becoming one with God and experiencing the truth of what’s first for nature. The nature speaks to the poet, and the poet becomes historian. Here’s an ode to the poet, to the world, and its fumy remains. Here’s another violent reflection on art, using the only language Hideous Divinity knows.”

Post to Twitter

Dødsritual To Release “Under Sort Sol” Album

Norway’s Dødsritual and new offering “Under Sort Sol” is radical, twisted, vicious, and progressive. Filled with all manner of haunted, unexpected melodies, harbored over ten tracks and 46+ minutes, the album will drop April 25th, with pre-orders now online here.

1. Under Sort Sol
2. Lost in the Remains
3. Dømt til å leve
4. Alt Lys er Slukket
5. Venomtongue
6. A Glorious Past
7. The Eternal Return
8. The Visitor
9. Oh Nemesis
10. Dark Hole

Under Sort Sol by Dødsritual

Post to Twitter

Lyric Video For New Song “We Are Eternal” Available From Orodxe

Quebec black metal scourge Ordoxe is set to release the new album “Towards Eternity” on March 31 via Horror Pain Gore Death Productions. Today, the band released a lyric video for new song “We Are Eternal,” which you can check out in the player below. Pre-orders for “Towards Eternity” can be made at this location.

Formed in 1989, Ordoxe performs melodic black metal with elements of thrash, death and doom metal. “Towards Eternity” is the fourth album in the catalog and delivers a fierce, judicious mix of dark arts, bliss, grim moods and evil ambiences.

The track listing for the album is:

1. We Are Eternal
2. The Auspicious One
3. Trépas I
4. Your Sorrow, My Sorrow
5. Sword Of Damocles
6. Soyez Illuminés
7. A Passage In Time
8. Trépas II
9. The Essence Of Life
10. Trépas III

Check out “We Are Eternal” here:

Post to Twitter

Eternal Rest Posts “Extinguished” Video Single

Truth Inc. Records and Eternal Rest are pleased to introduce the first song and video clip “Extinguished” from the band’s crushing new album “A Death In The Darkness.” Pre-orders for the album are available now at this location.

“A Death In The Darkness” was mixed and mastered by Joe Cincotta at Full Force Studio NY (Obituary, Suffocation) and features a guest appearance by Joe Haley of Psycroptic. Be sure to catch Eternal Rest across Australia and New Zealand from April to June as part of the album launch tour, with full details coming shortly.

Post to Twitter