Black Shape Of Nexus To Stream 24 HOUR Track This Weekend

Germany’s Black Shape Of Nexus has created a drone track that runs for 24 HOURS STRAIGHT, which will rumble the airwaves this weekend courtesy of Resonance FM Extra.

Titled “Neg. Black 1d,” the track is an algorithmic elongated version of the eponymous song “Negative Black,” taken from the band’s 2012-released album of the same name.

The 24-hour “Neg. Black 1d” stream kicks off Sunday, March 27th at Noon GMT; tune in to bathe in the ambient, experimental side of Black Shape Of Nexus right here.

“Neg. Black 1d” is presently available for purchase at Black Shape Of Nexus’ upcoming shows, the 24-hour track contained on an IDE hard-drive in specially designed packaging. There are plans to present this is another format in the future; more info will be released in the coming weeks. In the mean time, check out the band’s previous release “Carrier” below.

Post to Twitter

Avatarium Releasing New EP “All I Want”

Hailing from Stockholm, gloomy metal outfit Avatarium (featuring Leif Edling and Marcus Jidell) was founded in late 2012.

Following the success of the eponymous debut release last year (reviewed here), Avatarium has just announced the release of a new EP titled “All I Want.” The vinyl/digital only EP will be out November 14th, 2014 via Nuclear Blast.

Psychedelic percussionist Michael Blair, who has worked with Tom Waits and Lou Reed among others, will be guesting on “All I Want.”

Commented guitarist Marcus Jidell: “He showed up at the studio with a big ‘bag of tricks’ with metals, crashers, shakers and a lot of strange things which he made sound like if you throw in a punkrocker at Woodstock and feed him with psychedelic pills!”

About the new songs, he adds: “We tried to keep things simple and spontaneous during the recordings, something I hope people will be able to hear. Also I think that Jennie-Ann Smith has reached new levels with the way she sings on both of the new songs!”

The new EP’s track listing is as follows:

Side A (45 RPM)
01. All I Want
02. Deep Well
Side B (33 RPM)
01. Pandora’s Egg (live)
02. Tides Of Telepathy (live)
03. Bird Of Prey (live)

The three live songs were recorded at the 2013 edition of the renowned Roadburn Festival in Tilburg, Netherlands, which was the second ever Avatarium show and the first one outside of Sweden. Catch Avatarium live on these dates:

15.11. D Würzburg – Hammer Of Doom

26.12. D Berlin – Huxley’s Neue Welt
27.12. D Leipzig – Täubchenthal
28.12. D München – Backstage
29.12. NL Tilburg – O13
30.12. CH Pratteln – Z7
31.12. D Essen – Weststadthalle

Post to Twitter

New Lyric Video “Duskmachine” Released By DuskMachine

German modern metal act DuskMachine, featuring Liege Lord vocalist Joe Comeau (Ex-Annihilator/Ex-Tad Morose), Primal Fear drummer Randy Black and Ex-Annihilator bassist Russell Bergquistis, posted a new lyric video for the eponymous track “Duskmachine,” the title track off the sophomore release. The album was issued last July via Massacre Records.

Check out the lyric video here:

Post to Twitter

New Track “Nattens Barn” Streaming From Myrkur

Danish one woman black metal act Myrkur is streaming the new track “Nattens Barn.” The song will appear on the debut self-titled release which will be available in North America on September 16th (September 12th (GER/FIN/Benelux)/September 15th (UK/World)) in CD/LP/Digital formats via Relapse Records.

Emerging from the darkness of Scandinavia comes one-woman black metal project Myrkur. Combining the rawness of second wave black metal bands like Ulver and Darkthrone with a natural sonic, ethereal beauty, Myrkur has created a wholly unique perspective on the genre. She elaborates: “Nature is a big part of the reason black metal even exists. And all types of pure music that comes from a pure place. The word ‘Myrkur’ means ‘darkness’ in Icelandic. The place where there are no boundaries, where no one can hurt me. And when I have sung the screams it, physically hurts but it feels like something is leaving my body. I can’t remember it afterwards.”

Hailing from Denmark, Myrkur signed to Relapse Records in 2014 and will release her eponymous debut EP this fall. With a distinct sense of Nordic isolation, Myrkur’s debut is a feminine yet definitively brutal record that has burst onto the scene like a Valkyrie into battle. “I always dreamed about becoming a Huldra, an elf girl, a Valkyrie, the goddess Freja. These powerful women in Norse Mythology have an element of beauty and mystique, but they are also deadly,” Myrkur explains.

Check out “Nattens Barn” here:

Post to Twitter

The Moon Mistress Streaming “Simla” EP

Russian lo-fi doomsters The Moon Mistress have uploaded their newest EP “Simla” onto bandcamp, which you can listen to here. The EP features a studio and a live version of the eponymous track “Simla,” and is limited to 71 copies in the CDR version of it. Stream it below, after the series of tour dates that the band will be playing in Russia and Europe.

Jul 12 Fm-Club, Moscow, Russian Federation
Jul 14 Madness, Wroclaw, Poland
Jul 17 Big Buttinsky, Osnabrück, Germany
Jul 18 The Rambler, Eindhoven, Netherlands
Jul 19 De Speeltuin, Breda, Netherlands
Jul 21 Klub Metulj, Bistrica ob Sotli, Slovenia
Jul 25 Xi20, Vilnius, Lithuania
Jul 26 MC Balerija, Jelgava, Latvia

Simla by The Moon Mistress

Post to Twitter

Ghost Reveals New Album "Infestissumam" Details

After posting the new song “Secular Haze” online, Ghost has now revealed the band’s second full length album will be entitled “Infestissumam” and is due out in the spring of 2013.

This album will follow the debut “Opus Eponymous” (reviewed here) and the track listing is:

1. Infestissumam
2. Per Aspera ad Inferi
3. Secular Haze
4. Jigolo har Megiddo
5. Ghuleh / Zombie Queen
6. Year Zero
7. Idolatrine
8. Body and Blood
9. Depth of Satan’s Eyes
10. Monstrance Clock

Post to Twitter