The Wandering Ascetic Premiere New Song “I Sing The Body Electric” From Upcoming New Album “Crimson”

The Wandering Ascetic premiere a new song entitled “I Sing The Body Electric”, taken from their upcoming new album “Crimson”, which will be released on February 12th by Transcending Obscurity Asia.

Check out now “I Sing The Body Electric” below.

Post to Twitter

Sevendust & All That Remains December UK-Tour Announced

Sevendust announce the dates for their ‘Return To The Kingdom Tour‘, which will find them out across the UK with All That Remains. That trek will start in December and will hit the below cities:

12/01 Southampton, UK – Engine Rooms
12/02 London, UK – Electric Brixton
12/04 Manchester, UK – Academy 2
12/05 Glasgow, UK – Garage
12/06 Nottingham, UK – Rock City
12/07 Bristol, UK – SWX

Post to Twitter

Electric Wizard’s New Album, “Wizard Bloody Wizard” Pushed Back One Week

British doom metal favourites Electric Wizard has confirmed that their new album, “Wizard Bloody Wizard” will be released a week later than expected. A statement from their label Spinefarm Records reads:

“Due to production delays, the release of Electric Wizard’s Wizard Bloody Wizard has been pushed back one week, and will now be available on 17 November 2017. We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused, and hope everyone who listens to the new album will agree it was worth the wait.”

“Wizard Bloody Wizard” will feature six tracks including the single, “See You In He and will be their first album since 2014’s, “Time To Die.” The tracklisting for the record is as follows:

1. See You In Hell
2. Necromania
3. Hear The Sirens Scream
4. The Reaper
5. Wicked Caresses
6. Mourning of the Magicians

Post to Twitter

Electric Age Streaming Full New Album “Sleep Of The Silent King”

Louisiana southern metal / sludge outfit Electric Age will release new album “Sleep of the Silent King” on February 27th through Agonia Records. Now a week ahead of that release date, the full album has come online for advance streaming – listen in below.

1. The Threshold
2. Shepherd and the Raven
3. Robes of Grey
4. Cold Witch
5. Priestess pt.1
6. Black Galleons
7. Sleep of Winter
8. Silent King
9. Elders
10. Priestess pt.2
11. Electric Age
12. The Dreaming

Post to Twitter

Full Scale Riot Posts “Rising Tide” Lyric Video

New Jersey/New York-based socio-political hardcore punk outfit Full Scale Riot just released a new lyric video for the track “Rising Tide,” which hails from the Eulogy Recordings-released debut album “Empower.”

Recorded to 2″ tape at Trax East Recording Studio (Misfits, Turmoil, Hatebreed), engineered and co-produced by Eric Rachel with assistance from Eric Kovortec, Full Scale Riot’s “Empower” features a widespread network of guest vocalists, including Jimmy Gestapo, rapper Chris Rivers, Tsarina Romanoff, and guest guitar contributions from Marc Rizzo.

Catch these upcoming Full Scale Riot 2017 U.S. tour dates:

1/28/2017 Jabber Jaws – Allentown, PA
2/25/2017 Lucky 13 – Brooklyn, NY @ Blastfurnace Productions Purple Heart Foundation Benefit
3/25/2017 Blue Room – Secaucus, NJ @ NJ Toxic Fest
3/30/2017 Stanhope House – Stanhope, NJ
4/08/2017 The Meatlocker – Montclair, NJ @ video shoot for “Eighty-Two Hundred”
4/21/2017 TBA – Philadelphia, PA w/ Electric Frankenstein, Symbol 6
4/23/2017 Bowery Electric – New York, NY w/ Electric Frankenstein, Symbol 6

Post to Twitter

Rob Zombie Releases New Album “The Electric Warlock Acid Witch Satanic Orgy Celebration Dispenser”

Today Rob Zombie releases new album “The Electric Warlock Acid Witch Satanic Orgy Celebration Dispenser” (oh Rob….).

You Spotify fans can hear all the tracks right here and a new music video has also come online for the track “In The Age Of The Consecrated Vampire We All Get High.” Check it out below.

If you missed the previously posted bizzaro clip for “Well, Everybody’s Fucking In A U.F.O.” and feel the need to see more from this album, well, you can head over here.

Post to Twitter

Days Of Anger Posts Snippets From New Album “III”

Swedish metal band Days Of Anger just posted song snippets online from new album “III,” which dropped yesterday (April 22nd) via GoldenCore Records/ZYX Music. The album was mixed and mastered by Philip Crusner (Fatal Smile, Diamond Dawn) and the full track listing is:

1. Burning Inferno
2. Devil You Know
3. Life Will End With A Bullet
4. Lamb To The Slaughter
5. Spirits Of Dead
6. The Chosen One
7. Dead
8. My Drug Of Choice
9. Screams Of Agony
10. The Electric Funeral
11. Shadows (instrumental)

Post to Twitter

Ensiferum Parts With Keyboardist Emmi, Announces New Member

Ensiferum has issued the following announcement about parting ways with keyboardist Emmi Silvennoinen:

“Many fans have asked in recent times where Emmi is at our shows. We can now confirm that due to family reasons, she will be stepping aside from keyboard duties, with Netta Skog continuing as a permanent member of Ensiferum, bringing her electric accordion to the stage. We hope that you will join us in thanking Emmi for her many years of hard work and also in celebrating Netta’s induction to the Ensiferum family! We look forward to seeing you all on the road!”

Emmi had this to say: “Many of you have probably noticed that during the last year I have missed lots of gigs and now it’s time to put an end to all rumours. For family reasons, I have to step aside from Ensiferum. It’s been an amazing 9 years, I have learned and seen so much all over the world. This decision was not made lightly! But every cloud has its silver lining and I couldn’t be any happier that my dear friend Netta will take my place in the band. I want to thank our fans around the world, everyone I met on the road and of course the guys in the band. There is no bad blood between us and I will always remain a part of the Ensiferum family. Life goes on! Tättädädää!”

Netta also comments: “With joy and respect, I hop in my lovely friend Emmi’s shoes. I’ve had time of my life during the last year with the Ensiferum guys and I’m thrilled about the upcoming tours, composing new material and all awesomeness that future will bring! Love you all!”

Post to Twitter

In The Presence Of Wolves Announces U.S. Tour Dates

Prog rock / metal hybrid In The Presence Of Wolves released debut full-length album “Thalassas” back in 2014, and after spending time performing locally and writing new music in 2015, the band is please now to bring some energetic live performances to more U.S. audiences.

In The Presence Of Wolves will kick off an upcoming east coast U.S. tour on March 26th in Rockaway, NJ – visiting a total of six cities before closing the tour in Philadelphia, PA on April 2nd. Currently announced dates are as follows:

“The Week Off From Work” U.S. Tour
3/26 – Rockaway, NJ @ Backroom Studios
3/28 – Chesapeake, VA @ Riffhouse Pub
3/29 – TBD
3/30 – Asheville, NC @ The Odditorium
3/31 – Washington, DC @ The Electric Maid
4/2 – Philadelphia, PA @ Hard Rock Cafe

Post to Twitter

Satan’s Satyrs Premieres New Song “You-Know-Who” From Upcoming New Album “Don’t Deliver Us”

Virginia-based outfit Satan’s Satyrs – featuring Electric Wizard bassist & vocalist Clayton Burgess – premieres a new song entitled “You-Know-Who”, taken from the brand new album “Don’t Deliver Us”, out in stores now via Bad Omen Records.

Check out now “You-Know-Who” below.

Post to Twitter