Angel Vivaldi Announces “Synapse” Album Release

Angel Vivaldi’s new conceptual opus, “Synapse,” is now officially set for an October 6th release. “Synapse” consists of eight songs, each written for a specific brain chemical, which incites a different emotion.

For full immersion, the studio was painted eight times during the writing of each individual song in its associated color. Check out the clips below for a look at the artwork and brand new song “Dopamine” featuring Oli Herbert.

Post to Twitter

Echoes Of The Moon Releasing “Entropy” Album

Echoes of the Moon is an experimental black metal project led by Brock Tatich from Indiana. The music takes influences from many different styles including psychedelic rock, ambient music, and doom metal.

The newest album “Entropy” was recorded by Brock in November of 2014 through July of 2015. It is essentially one piece of music that is broken into eight songs that play seamlessly together and can be streamed below or picked up at Bandcamp here.

1. Entropy 09:07
2. Cognitive Dissonance 09:23
3. The Tower of Babel 14:01
4. Ideologue 06:53
5. Adaption 11:03
6. Acceptance 05:36
7. All is good 09:48
8. Find the Silence 05:53

Entropy by Echoes of the Moon

Post to Twitter

Music Video For New Track “Akróasis” Posted By Obscura

German technical/progressive death act Obscura – featuring Thulcandra’s Steffen Kummerer – issued a music video for the title track of the new album “Akróasis.” The album is set for release on February 5th via Relapse Records. Pre-orders for the release can be made at this location.

The album features eight songs and was produced by the band and V. Santura (Triptykon, Pestilence). The track listing is:

1. Sermon of the Seven Suns
2. The Monist
3. Akróasis
4. Ten Sepiroth
5. Ode to the Sun
6. Fractal Dimension
7. Perpetual Infinity
8. Weltseele
9. Melos (Deluxe Vinyl Bonus Track)
10. The Origin of Primal Expression (CD Bonus Track)

Check out “Akróasis” here:

Post to Twitter

Vattnet Viskar Posts “Sky Swallower” Making-Of Footage

Vattnet Viskar has compiled a making-of video from time spent in the studio recording “Sky Swallower,” the band’s debut full-length album.

“Sky Swallower” was recorded at Universal Noise Storage under the watchful eye of producer Brett Boland, and features eight songs of atmospheric black metal, filtered through the members’ own hardcore pasts and imbued with doom metal’s heart-rending heaviness. The album is due out September 3rd via Century Media Records.

Post to Twitter

The Mung Streaming Songs From Second Album

Australian grindcore band The Mung is streaming a few songs from its recent second album “Showering In Shit,” which was released on Rotten Roll Rex Records. The album contains one more song than the band’s debut “The Splatter Sessions” for a total of eight songs that clock in at seventeen minutes. Two of the new tracks, “Crappy Nappies Make Me Happy” and “Pee On Me Amputee” are streaming below or at Reverbnation, with a third track, “Post-Op Cock Slop” posted over on YouTube. More songs from The Mung’s first album can be found over on MySpace. The Mung calls its music “southern gore slam” and hails from Melbourne.

Post to Twitter