Lek Premiere New Song “Forgotten Lakes” From Upcoming New EP “The Eerie One”

Polish black metal band Lek (the Polish word for “anxiety”) premiere a new song titled “Forgotten Lakes”, taken from their upcoming new EP “The Eerie One”, which will be released on February 2nd.

Check out now “Forgotten Lakes” below.

The Eerie One by Lek

Post to Twitter

Hooded Menace Premiere New Song “In Eerie Deliverance” From Upcoming New Album “Ossuarium Silhouettes Unhallowed”

Finland’s Hooded Menace premiere a new song entitled “In Eerie Deliverance”, taken from their upcoming new album “Ossuarium Silhouettes Unhallowed”, which will be out in stores January 26 via Season of Mist.

Check out now “In Eerie Deliverance” below.

Says vocalist Lasse Pyykkö about the track:

“Built of labyrinthine riffs and floating passages – “In Eerie Deliverance” is sure to doom you into sweet oblivion. Thanks to Jemma McNulty (Coltsblood) for the female voice in the middle section. We owe you!”

Post to Twitter

The Foreshadowing Releases “Nimrod” Music Video

Italian gothic doom metal band The Foreshadowing released fourth full-length album “Seven Heads Ten Horns” via Metal Blade Records in North America today. A new video for the album track “Nimrod (I – The Eerie Tower)” can also be seen below.

The Foreshadowing comments: “We are glad to introduce you the music video for the song ‘Nimrod (I – The Eerie Tower)’, the first part of our suite from the new album ‘Seven Heads Ten Horns.’ This music video pictures The Foreshadowing’s imagery and features all the elements that create the concept of our music and lyrics (apocalypse, misery and corruption of humanity, death and rebirth). Enjoy this voyage where the modern era is redeemed by the dawn of mankind.”

Post to Twitter

Eerie Streaming New Self-Titled Album

Bi-coastal black metal / hard rock band Eerie today unleashes a self-titled debut album via Tee Pee Records.

Featuring a monster mash of musicians including guitarist Tim Lehi (Draugar), bassist Dave Sweetapple (Witch), drummer Moses Saarni (Futur Skullz) and vocalist Shane Baker (Alaric, Pins of Light), Eerie plays haunting, biting metal.

In celebration of the release, all the tracks have come online and can be streamed below. The full track listing consists of:

1.) Hideous Serpent
2.) Yeti )
3.) Master of Creation
4.) Immortal Rot
5.) Blood Drinkers

Post to Twitter

Eerie Premieres New Song “Hideous Serpent” From Upcoming Self-Titled Debut Album

Metal/Stoner outfit Eerie premieres a new song entitled “Hideous Serpent”, taken from the upcoming self-titled debut album, which will be out in stores coming Friday via Tee Pee.

Check out now “Hideous Serpent” below.

Post to Twitter