Lyric Video For New Song “Where Echoes Gather, Pt. 1: Beneath The Giant” Available From Communic

Norwegian progressive/power metal act Communic released a lyric video for the new song “Where Echoes Gather, Pt. 1: Beneath The Giant.” The song is lifted from the new album “Where Echoes Gather,” expected for release on October 27th via AFM Records.

“Where Echoes Gather” will be available as a digipak and limited colored vinyl (250 units gold, 250 red/marbled. The track listing is:

1. The Pulse of the Earth, Pt. 1: The Magnetic Center
2. The Pulse of the Earth. Pt. 2: Impact Of The Wave
3. Where Echoes Gather, Pt. 1: Beneath The Giant
4. Where Echoes Gather, Pt. 2: The Underground Swine
5. Moondance
6. Where History Lives
7. Black Flag of Hate
8. The Claws Of The Sea, Pt. 1: Journey Into The Source
9. The Claws Of The Sea, Pt. 2: The First Moment
10. Watching It All Disappear (Live In Studio 2017) (Bonus Track)
11. At Dewy Prime (Live In Studio 2017) (Bonus Track)
12. Waves Of Visual Decay (Acoustic Live Version – 10th Anniversary Concert) (Bonus Track)

Check out “Where Echoes Gather, Pt. 1: Beneath The Giant” here:

Post to Twitter

Dead End Finland Announces “Slaves To The Greed” Release

Celebrating a 10th anniversary next year, the melodic metal quartet Dead End Finland will release third full-length album “Slaves To The Greed” worldwide on the 4th of November, 2016 via Inverse Records. “Slaves to the Greed” was recorded at D-Studio as with previous albums and will bear the following track listing:

1. Through the Echoes, Future & Past
2. Inside the Void
3. Fragments of the Innocent
4. Messenger of Sorrow
5. Nightfall
6. Devil’s Triangle
7. Screaming Back to Hell
8. 5000 Voices
9. The Devil Inside Me
10. Slaves to the Greed

Post to Twitter

Departe Posts New Song “Grief Echoes (Golden Scars)”

Australia’s extreme metal luminaries from Departe are streaming the second new track from their debut full-length album, “Failure, Subside.” The track, an imposing piece titled “Grief Echoes (Golden Scars),” is available below.

The band comments: “Our new track ‘Grief Echoes (Golden Scars)’ speaks of both regret and restoration – the suffocating guilt of wounds inflicted through one’s own malice and inaction, counterpointed by the sweetness of renewal and rebirth. Things that once were dead are seeing new life, and old wounds are transformed into things of beauty. ‘Grief Echoes (Golden Scars)’ is sonically crushing, sinister, and hypnotic, trailing the lyrics throughout from overwhelming darkness, through contemplation, into cathartic emotional release.”

New album “Failure, Subside” will be released by Season of Mist worldwide on October 14th and features the following track listing:

1. Seas of Glass
2. Ashes in Bloom
3. Wither
4. Grief Echoes (Golden Scars)
5. Mara’s Choir
6. Vessel [streaming here]
7. Ruin

Post to Twitter

Ketzer reveals details for new album, “Starless”

– November 4th, 2015 –

Launches title track as first single

On January 29th, Germany’s Ketzer will unleash their new full-length, Starless, via Metal Blade Records! In anticipation of this release, the band has now launched the album’s title track, as well as the cover artwork and pre-order information at:

Ketzer (German for “heretic”) spent two months in the studio during the summer of 2015, recording their third album, Starless. From sounds of raging fury, to the echoes of calm and cleansing waves, Starless is a record that will take you on a journey that is unexpected, yet familiar at the same time. Thematically, the band explores the idea of religion v. reality– is there a truth in between? Ketzer explains, “Centuries ago, humankind looked up into the star-filled night skies, questioning the universe and their lives within it. In order to find answers, mythology was born. But religion and myths cannot connect to the world we live in today. They have blinded the night skies – hence, we have become ‘starless’.”

See below for the track-listing for Starless, and stay tuned for more news coming soon!

Starless track-listing:
1. Starless
2. When Milk Runs Dry
3. Godface
4. Count To Ten
5. The Hunger
6. White Eyes
7. Shaman’s Dance
8. Silence And Sound
9. Earthborn
10. Limbo

Ketzer is:
Gerrit – Vocals
Marius – Guitars
Chris – Guitars
David – Bass
Soren – Drums

Ketzer online:


Post to Twitter

Lamb Of God “VII: Sturm Und Drang” Track Listing Unveiled

Grammy-nominated, Richmond, Virginia outfit Lamb Of God will release its seventh full-length album, “VII: Sturm Und Drang,” worldwide this July via Epic Records. The CD was produced and mixed by Josh Wilbur and was recorded at NRG Recording Studios in North Hollywood, California and Suburban Soul Studios in Torrance, California.

“VII: Sturm Und Drang” track listing:

01. Still Echoes
02. Erase This
03. 512
04. Embers
05. Footprints
06. Overlord
07. Anthropoid
08. Engage The Fear Machine
09. Delusion Pandemic
10. Torches

The album’s first single, “Still Echoes”, was made available last month, if you haven’t heard it yet, check it out below.

Post to Twitter

Necromesis Posts “Echoes Of A Memory” Album Teaser

Brazil’s Necromesis has released a teaser trailer for “Echoes of a Memory,” which can be heard below. The “Echoes of a Memory” track listing is as follows:

1. Memories
2. Indifferent Echoes of Sensitivity
3. The Life is Dead

Post to Twitter

Guitarist Brandon Patton Reports Echoes Of Eternity On Permanent Hiatus

California progressive metal act Echoes of Eternity has reported that the band is on permanent hiatus. Guitarist Brandon Patton posted the following on the band’s official Facebook Page:

“Echoes of Eternity is on what may be a permanent hiatus. Don’t hold your breath for any new music from us.

“For those of you who are interested, I am working on a demo for a new project I’ve started. It is similar to Echoes of Eternity but with a male singer. I’ll keep you posted as we progress.

“Thanks for all the past support of EoE. Brandon”

Echoes of Eternity released two albums: “The Forgotten Goddess” in 2007 and the latest “As Shadows Burn” in 2009.

Post to Twitter