Car Bomb Announces “Meta” Album Release

Metal enigma Car Bomb announces third full-length album “Meta” is coming October 28th, with pre-orders online at this location.

To introduce “Meta” to the world, Car Bomb chose to launch things in a cryptic way. On August 15th, the band emailed individual 5-second sound clips to select fans, with no explanation or instructions. Fans quickly connected with one another via social media and began piecing the clips together. In about one week, the work was completed and one full song was revealed: opening track, “From the Dust of This Planet.”

A rich, 3-minute slice of what lies in store, “From the Dust of This Planet” churns and shifts, expanding and contracting like a conscious and schizophrenic machine – listen in below.

“Meta” was produced by Gojira’s Joe Duplantier and Car Bomb guitarist Greg Kubacki, and mixed and mastered byJosh Wilbur (Megadeth, Lamb of God, Hatebreed, Escape the Fate). The album was tracked at Silver Cord Studio in Brooklyn, New York, the studio co-owned by Joe Duplantier and Car Bomb drummer Elliot Hoffman.

1. From the Dust of This Planet
2. Secrets Within
3. Nonagon
4. Gratitude
5. Constant Sleep
6. The Oppressor (featuring Joe Duplantier of Gojira)
7. Black Blood
8. Sets (featuring Frank Mullen of Suffocation)
9. Cenotaph
10. Lights Out
11. Infinite Sun

Post to Twitter

Video Clip That Almost Never Was – “Hollow” – Released By Freak Kitchen

Swedish experimental act Freak Kitchen blew the dust off an old “never meant to be” video clip for the track “Hollow.” The video was created back in support of the 1994 debut “Appetizer” and almost never was until 2016 when the band decided to officially release it.

Check out the clip here:

Post to Twitter

Grenouer Releases “Unwanted Today” Video

Grenouer just released a music video for the title track to new album “Unwanted Today,” starring Manu Lohi and directed by Dmitriy Vedenin. Check it out below.

“Unwanted Today” is the band’s 8th full-length album, released through Mausoleum Records worldwide. The track listing is as follows:

1. Awake
2. Unwanted Today
3. A Little Too Obsessed
4. Something Really Bad
5. On a Rainy Day
6. Blossoms in the Dust
7. I Can’t Stand It
8. Daily Miracles
9. Going to Stay
10. Point of No Return
11. Artificial Tears
12. Don’t Let Them Get You Down
13. Clearway

Post to Twitter

DUST BOLT: New Album In The Making + Tour Dates Announced!

When DUST BOLT comes into town, you better be prepared for a thunder of massive thrash blasts & heavy as hell riffs! After the successful release of their last album Awake The Riot (2014, Napalm Records), the band has checked in with fantastic news for every metal head, as they are currently working on a […]

more metal news here:
DUST BOLT: New Album In The Making + Tour Dates Announced!

Post to Twitter

Zemial Streaming Full “Nykta” Album

Zemial is now streaming the entirety of the new “Nykta” album online (reviewed here). Check it out at the Zero Tolerance website here.

“Nykta” is set for international release on October 31st through Hells Headbangers on CD and LP formats. The track listing is as follows:

1. Ancient Arcane Scrolls
2. Eclipse
3. Under Scythian Command
4. In the Arms of Hades
5. Breath of Pestilence
6. Deathspell
7. The Small
8. Pharos (i – Dreamer Lost, ii – The Great Dark, iii – Alone, iv – Jewels in the Dust)
9. Out of the Cage – (3:33 for Drumset and Mechanical Reproduction)

Post to Twitter

MOTÖRHEAD to Release New Album “Aftershock” in North America on October 22, 2013

On October 22, 2013, MOTÖRHEAD will deliver their 21st studio album, an enormous and prophetic Aftershock. Recorded at NRG Studios in North Hollywood, it is a true leveler, a crushing confirmation of everything MOTÖRHEAD stands for, marching from the dust storm to deliver 14 belting statements which see MOTÖRHEAD in perhaps their best writing form […]

heavy metal updates:
MOTÖRHEAD to Release New Album “Aftershock” in North America on October 22, 2013

Post to Twitter

Phantom Glue Streaming New Song “Bow In The Dust”

Revolver Magazine presents the premiere of Phantom Glue’s new song, “Bow in the Dust,” off the Boston band’s second album, “A War of Light Cones.” Check it out here or in the player below.

“Bow in the Dust” offers a sweet slab of the band’s signature sound – gritty and driving. Beneath the music lies a rich conceptual world of supernatural, Lovecraftian darkness. The album is reportedly an alternate, occult history of Colonial America. The previously posted track “Captain Keith Pierce” can also be heard at this location.

Out today, July 16th, on Black Market Activities as a vinyl LP and digital download, “A War of Light Cones” was produced by Converge guitarist Kurt Ballou – producer of albums by Torche, Doomriders, and more, and also a former bandmate of Phantom Glue frontman Matt Oates (in noisy hardcore act The Huguenots, back in the 90s).

Post to Twitter

Tread – “Away from the Sunlight” [Video]

“Away from the Sunlight” is the second single from Tread’s second album, ‘Blood in the Dust,’ which is available digitally online and through their website. Tread on Facebook | Tread Official Site

Go here to see the original:
Tread – “Away from the Sunlight” [Video]

Post to Twitter