Vamps Releasing New Album “Bloodsuckers”

Vamps – the Japanese rock band formed by and featuring Hyde (L’Arc~en~Ciel) and K.A.Z (Oblivion Dust) – will release a new studio album titled “Bloodsuckers” through Spinefarm Records on March 24. Pre-orders are available at this location.

This 13 track release-produced by Vvamps and Josh Wilbur (whose previous credits include Gojira and Lamb of God) and housed in the artwork of mysterious Japanese artist Rockin’ Jelly Bean-is the follow-up to “Sex Blood Rock N’ Roll,” released in 2013.

Songs on Bloodsuckers include “World’s End,” a U.K. single in 2014 and used in the Sony campaign for the Xperia UK mobile, “Get Away,” “Replay,” “The Jolly Roger,” and “Vampire’s Love,” which is not just a top 3 single in Japan but also the song selected to launch Hollywood blockbuster, “Dracula Untold,” in that market.

In addition, “Replay” was the theme song of Dark Labyrinth, one in a series of smartphone apps from Dark Summoner.

Says Hyde, who launched Vamps with K.A.Z in 2008, “Bloodsuckers is a record that we spent almost one year putting together. For me, this is the best work we’ve done so far, and we would love to tour around the world with these songs. Our aim was to build on the excitement of our headline show at Koko in London last year, and of course our appearance at the Download Festival in the UK.”

The album’s track listing is:

1. Reincarnation
2. Zero
3. Lips
4. World’s End
5. Evil
6. Ghost
7. Vampire’s Love
8. Damned
9. Get Away
10. Replay

Post to Twitter