Cemetery Urn Premiere New Song “Down the Path of the Dead” From Upcoming New Album “Barbaric Retribution”

Melbourne’s Cemetery Urn premiere a new song entitled “Down the Path of the Dead”, taken from their upcoming new album “Barbaric Retribution”, which will be out in stores August 17 via Hells Headbangers.

Check out now “Down the Path of the Dead” below.

Barbaric Retribution by CEMETERY URN

Post to Twitter

Realms Of Vision (Animosity, Entheos, Etc.) To Release “Through All Unknown” LP

Creator-Destructor Records is excited to announce the late March release of Through All Unknown, the upcoming full-length from Bay Area-based Realms Of Vision.

Realms Of Vision began in 2015 and has been establishing a name for themselves regionally with their special blend of slow destruction. Featuring Frank Costa (Animosity, Entheos) and Corey Largent on guitars and vocals, Mike Ambrose (Set Your Goals) on drums, and Brandon McCubbin on bass, the California hard-hitters are road-worn experts in their craft, and the nine tracks that comprise Through All Unknown reveal that resoundingly.

While their debut EP introduced the world to the band’s sonic intent, their debut album serves as a massive accomplishment in the band’s progression. Costa explains: “Through All Unknown is an album about trudging down the path of reality. It explores life and death, the natural world, the dark powers that control our lives, and trying to connect with a spirit greater than ourselves. The music has expanded melodically and thematically from the Unrevenged EP, while keeping the influences heard on that release very much alive. Through All Unknown is the first major step in our identity as a band, and we can’t wait to keep exploring.”

Realms Of Vision will release Through All Unknown on CD, LP, and digital platforms on March 30th, 2018.

Post to Twitter

Harm’s Way signs worldwide deal with Metal Blade Records

– December 7th, 2016 –

Photo credit: Vince Edwards

Metal Blade Records is proud to announce the worldwide signing of Chicagoan metal/hardcore unit Harm’s Way! Currently writing the follow-up to 2015′s acclaimed Rust, Harm’s Way is expected to release their fourth full-length and Metal Blade Records debut in 2017.

Harm’s Way comments: “We are very excited to be working with Metal Blade Records. Their longstanding history in the alternative music community speaks volumes. To join a roster of such highly influential artists is truly an honor. We look forward to the next steps we will be taking as a band on both personal and artistic levels.”

Metal Blade Records CEO Brian Slagel adds, “Super excited to be working with Harm’s Way! We welcome them to the Metal Blade family. I have been a fan since Chris Santos turned me onto them!”

Harm’s Way has emerged from the wreckage of past genres to set a new standard in contemporary heavy music. With their latest offering, Rust, the four-piece brilliantly combines industrial repetition (ala Godflesh) with the aggressive attack of metal/hardcore. Hailed as “pure, molten brutality” (Noisey.Vice.com), Rust continues down the path that Harm’s Way started when they formed in 2006, before releasing 2009′s Reality Approaches, 2011′s Isolation, and several EPs. Fans can expect another seminal album with the group’s upcoming, currently untitled record – which will surely raise the bar for heavy music once again.

Stay tuned for more news about Harm’s Way coming soon! To preview and purchase Rust, please visit: https://harmswayband.bandcamp.com/album/rust

Harm’s Way online:


Post to Twitter

Dark Buddha Rising Announces New Album “Inversum”

The psychedelic doom purveyors from Dark Buddha Rising will be releasing fifth studio album, “Inversum,” this fall. The band’s first release on Neurot Recordings, “Inversum” will be unveiled on September 25th, 2015. Elaborates the the band:

“‘Inversum’ is the opening of the Third Cycle Of Dark Buddha Rising. It acts as an initiation for the new members V. Vatanen (guitar, vocals), J. Saarivuori (keyboards) and M. Neuman (vocals). Also, it is the first release through Neurot Recordings. Most of all, ‘Inversum’ is the first album that is recorded, produced and mixed by ourselves in the depths of the Wastement, the asylum of eternal feedback.

“The process that led to the manifestation of the Inversum, was heavily guided by both intuition and determination, in order to take the music even further down the path we have chosen. ‘Inversum’ is a monument built upon the foundation of our work and sculpted with the initial principles of Dark Buddha Rising, to celebrate the Black Arts of Psychedelia.”

The album’s track listing will be:

1. E S O
2. E X O

Post to Twitter