Steve Robello Named New Bassist For Trauma

Resurrected San Francisco speed metal act Trauma has named ex-Dublin Death Patrol member Steve Robello as the band’s new bassist. Robello replaces outgoing member Marcel Eaton.

The band commented: “They put a couple of records out and played a bunch of festival dates a little while back. He was the Bassist who played with us at the HOA festival. We are glad to have him.”

Trauma reformed in 2013 after a 28 year absence from the scene. The band will go down in history as being the late Cliff Burton’s band before joining Metallica. Back in June, Trauma signed on with Pure Steel records for the release of as of yet untitled sophomore release due out later this year. It is the first release since the debut full length “Scratch and Scream” was issued 30 years ago.

The current lineup for Trauma is:

Donny Hillier – vocals
Kurt Fry – guitars
Kris Gustofson – drums
Steve Robello – bass

Post to Twitter

Pure Steel Records Signs Trauma, Band To Release First New Album In 30 Years

U.S. traditional metal act Trauma signed on with Pure Steel Records. Formed in 1981, the San Francisco natives released the debut album “Scratch and Scream” in 1984 through Shrapnel Records. Now, 30 years later the band will issue its sophomore, yet untitled, release with a new 10 song album.

All songs were produced by the band. More news on the release is expected soon. The current lineup for Trauma is:

Donny Hillier (ex-Black Sunday Dream) – vocals
Kurt Fry (ex-Heist, ex-Mechanizm) – guitars
Kris Gustofson (ex-St. Elmos Fire, ex-Mechanizm, ex-Moon Dog Mane, ex-Dunmore, ex-Threat) – drums
Marcel Eaton (ex-Serpent & Sarrah) – bass

Post to Twitter