Lyric Video For New Single “Pokerface” Posted By Stagma

Heavy rock collaboration Stagma issued a lyric video for the debut single “Pokerface,” which you can check out in the player below. “Pokerface” will be made available on October 16th from digital stores worldwide.

Stagma was formed in late 2015 by composer/guitarist Alexandre Santos (Scar For Life) and features lead singer Rob Mancini (Scar For Life, Boneyard Dog), bassist Joe Petro (Heaven and Earth), lead guitarist Neil Fraser (Ten/Rage of Angels), and drummers Vinny Appice (Black Sabbath/Dio) and Patrick Johansson (Yngwie Malmsteen/W.A.S.P.). “Pokerface” will be featured on the upcoming debut self-titled debut album.

The hotly-anticipated debut album will also feature guest drummer Simon Wright (AC/DC, Dio, Queensrÿche) on a specially composed bonus track and an electronic introduction from gaming legend Jeroen Tel (Maniacs of Noise).

More information on the album is expected soon. Check out “Pokerface” here:

Post to Twitter

Rockshots Records Inks Deal With Dark Avenger For “The Beloved Bones: Hell”

Brazilian prog/power metal act Dark Avenger signed a worldwide record deal with Rockshots Records. The new chapter is set to be released on September 1st on all the major record dealers and digital stores and will inevitably leave a mark!

The outstanding new album “The Beloved Bones: Hell” is a reflection of eleven mental stages someone living a constant uncomfortable situation may go through (“Hell is repetition”) among many others which we inadvertently allow to come into our lives.

The album was produced, recorded and mixed by the guitarist Glauber Oliveira and mastered by the renowned Tony Lindgren at Fascination Studios in Sweden.

The track listing for the album is:

1. The Beloved Bones (see lyric video here)
2. Smile Back to Me
3. King for a Moment
4. This Loathsome Carcass
5. Parasite
6. Breaking Up Again?
7. Empowerment
8. Nihil Mind
9. Purple Letter
10. Sola Mors Liberat

Post to Twitter

Atropas Posts “Orchids” Lyric Video

Atropas’ new EP “From Ashes” will be out worldwide on all major digital stores this coming December the 2nd via Wormholedeath/The Orchard. To celebrate this event the band has released a lyric video of the song “Orchids.”

Post to Twitter

Selfmachine Announces Digital “Broadcast Your Identity” Release

Selfmachine’s “Broadcast Your Identity” will be released by The Orchard through all digital stores worldwide on February 2nd, 2014. To introduce the digital release date the band just unleashed the new song “Miles Away,” which can be heard below.

Post to Twitter

Chton Pushes Back Release Date For New Album "The Devil Builds"

The new Chton album “The Devil Builds” has been delayed from its original release date. The album was set to be released on September 15th via GodEater Records, but due to unforeseen delays at the pressing plant the digipack CD has suffered a delay. The digital version of the album was released on time however, and can be found now at all major digital stores like iTunes, Spotify, WiMP etc.

A video teaser featuring excerpts of several songs from the new album “The Devil builds” has been posted online and can be viewed below. The video footage featured in the teaser was filmed at the band’s concert at the 2012 Inferno Festival. This concert was the only time the vocals was handled by bassplayer Ola, before new vocalist Craig stepped in on main vocals in August 2012.

The new album’s track listing is:

1. Faustian Resolve
2. Scavenger of a Dead World
3. Gods of The Flesh
4. Rise Black God
5. Death Awaits
6. Contagion (The Disease)
7. Lord and Master
8. Nithon Undertow
9. Ratbag (Abscess cover)
10. Babalon and The Beast conjoined

Post to Twitter

Dissonance In Design Signs With FivebyFive Records

Northglenn, Colorado death metallers Dissonance In Design have signed a deal with Fivebyfive Records. Expect a release from the band in digital stores worldwide within the next few months.

Additional details on the upcoming release will be announced as they are made available. In the mean time you can check out Dissonance in Design’s music by heading over to the band’s Facebook profile.

Dissonance in Design is:

Harrison Patuto – Guitar, Vocals, Lyrics
Zac Patuto – Drums, Lyrics
Sam Johnson – Vocals, Lyrics
Evan Hertzog – Bass

Post to Twitter