Besvärjelsen Premiere New Music Video For “Return To No Return”

Swedish psychedelic stoner doom collective Besvärjelsen (Swedish for “conjuring”), featuring within its ranks past members of Dozer, Greenleaf, Afgrund, Lastkaj, and V, will release their debut “Vallmo ” this March via Suicide Records. “Vallmo” will see release on vinyl and digital formats via by Suicide Records in cooperation with DalaPop on March 27th.

In the meantime, view a video for “Return To No Return” from it below:

Post to Twitter

Video Clip For New Song “Oblivion” Posted By The Fright

German Goth rock outfit The Fright posted a video clip for the new single “Oblivion.” The song is taken from the upcoming new album “Canto V” which will be released October 13th worldwide via Steamhammer/SPV. It will be available in digital formats only in North America. Pre-orders can be made at this location.

The track listing is:

1. Bonfire Night (see video here)
2. No One
3. Wander Alone
4. Love Is Gone
5. Fade Away
6. Oblivion
7. Leave
8. Drowned In Red
9. Century Without A Name
10. In Sicherheit

Check out the clip here:

Post to Twitter

Video Clip For New Single “Bonfire Night” Issued By The Fright

German Goth rock outfit The Fright issued a video clip for the new single “Bonfire Night.” The song is taken from the upcoming new album “Canto V” which will be released Friday the 13th of October worldwide via Steamhammer/SPV. It will be available in digital formats only in North America. The album can pre-ordered at this location.

Lon Fright comments: “This is our first single from the upcoming album “Canto V”. A dark hymn that sounds like sexual intercourse between The Cult and Alice Cooper. If you like it dark and hard rockin’ check it out.”

“Canto V” was produced by Waldemar Sorychta at Dortmund’s Waldstreet & Denroad Studios. “Having produced legendary discs like Wildhoney by Tiamat, Waldemar was my absolute first choice,” explains Lon Fright. “He’s worked with bands like Moonspell, Lacuna Coil and Sentenced, and is a fan of Type O Negative, so he fitted perfectly into our perspective. It’s an honour for us to have him produce our album.”

So on “Canto V” everything fits together – songs, lyrics, production and album title – a bit like in Dante’s tale – into a complete circle. Lon Fright: “‘Canto V’ is famously known as the first real circle of hell. If we don’t open our eyes soon and shake off our fear of all things new, we’re in danger of sinking deeper and deeper into this maelstrom.” Well, The Fright has taken a first major step out of the vortex.

Check out the clip here:

Post to Twitter

Kabbalah Streaming Full “Spectral Ascent” Album

Spanish occult doom metal band Kabbalah is now streaming the entirety of new album “Spectral Ascent” ahead of its July 7th, 2017 release via Twin Earth Records. Pre-orders are online for vinyl here and CD or digital formats at this location.

Spectral Ascent by Kabbalah

Post to Twitter

Tau Cross Announces New Album “Pillar Of Fire”

Tau Cross – the multinational punk / heavy metal collective revolving around Amebix bassist and frontman Rob “The Baron” Miller and Voivod drummer Michel “Away” Langevin – just announced details on a second full-length album.

“Pillar Of Fire” is due out July 21st on CD/2xLP/digital formats via Relapse Records. Additionally, the band has premiered a music video for the new song “Deep State,” directed by Jakub Moth. Check it out below.

Tau Cross commented on the new album: “’Pillar of Fire’ is the continuation of some of the ideas that were explored on our first Album, this time we have managed to share the songwriting more equally and introduce some other textures to the songs. This should help to establish Tau Cross as less of a one off phenomena and more of an ongoing musical collective producing our own distinctive sonic environment.”

Post to Twitter

Death On Fire Releasing “The Lazerwulf Demos”

Death On Fire (formerly known as LazerWulf), the solo project of multi-instrumentalist Tim Kenfic, will release the “LazerWulf Demos” on May 5th, 2017.

The album was previously released on digital formats as” American Dream” under the LazerWulf moniker but will now see a physical release with the new band name. This blend of classic, thrash, death, and jazz is recommended for fans of Carcass, Amon Amarth, and In Flames.

1. American Dream
2. A Slave by Your Own Hand
3. Most Favorite Hell
4. The Fall
5. Blood Eagle
6. Carry Me Home
7. Closer to Love (BTK)
8. The Difference Between You and Me
9. Kylie Marie
10. One Down Two to Go
11. Around Your Neck
12. Hell of Our Own Design
13. Who You Are
14. Coward

Post to Twitter

Czar Releases New Album “Life Is No Way To Treat An Animal”

Tacoma-based group Czar is pleased to announce the release of “Life is No Way to Treat an Animal.” The album – now available on digital formats – is a bizarre, nineteen-track journey into strange musical territories.

If you like the weirdness of Mr. Bungle, Dillinger Escape Plan and Faith No More, you will love “Life is No Way to Treat an Animal.” Listen in below or pick up your copy at Bandcamp.

1. Owls, etc
2. Too Many Yetis
3. Arachnochondriac
4. Antelope Mask
5. Beware the Flies, Orestes
6. Vultures Never Eat In Peace
7. The Worm Enters the Moon
8. Canine, No Eyes Just Teeth
9. Shark Cancer
10. The Golden Calf
11. Mister Reindeer
12. Domesticated Wolves
13. You Were a Comatose Lion
14. Wine Hog
15. x??iq?adi?
16. Blind Mice
17. Prawn
19. Taking Roadkill to the Vet

Life Is No Way To Treat An Animal by CZAR

Post to Twitter

1968 Releasing “Fortuna Havana” Digitally Via Black Bow

Black Bow Records is pleased to announce the release of “Fortuna Havana” by British stoner/desert rock band 1968. The EP’s 4 tracks take the heaviness of late 60’s bands like Sabbath, The Who, Deep Purple and Blue Cheer and add a modern touch.

“Fortuna Havana” will be released on digital formats this coming February 10th, 2017. Artwork is available below, and the track listing is as follows:

1. Vorpal
2. War Dogs
3. Duchess
4. Fortuna Havana

Post to Twitter

Plainride Releasing “Return Of The Jackalope” Via Ripple Music

Having shared stages with the likes of Nashville Pussy, 1000mods, Valley Of The Sun, The Atomic Bitchwax and Greenleaf, the German quartet Plaineride initially self-released debut album “Return Of The Jackalope” back in the summer of 2015.

It was only a matter of time before the album would soon find its way to Ripple Music HQ, where it was subsequently picked up and played ad infinitum. Endowed with the sound of 70s rock and roll and heavy stoned-out psych, “Return of the Jackalope” is as thunderous as it is mysterious.

On February 10th, 2017, Ripple Music will officially re-release “Return of the Jackalope” on CD/vinyl/digital formats and in the meantime you can stream the album in full below.

1. Challenger ’69
2. Salt River
3. (The Tale Of) Private John Colter
4. Return Of The Jackalope
5. Dog
6. (The Beards Upon) Mt. Rushmore
7. Vengeance
8. The News
9. Black Wolves
10. The Grailknights
11. Beermachine
12. Devil At Your Heels
13. Warpdrive

Return Of The Jackalope by Plainride

Post to Twitter

Eight Of Spades Releases “Go!” Video

A few months after the official release of third full-length album “Ten Years Of Fucking Rock N Roll,” French group Eight Of Spades unveils an official music video for the single “Go!”

“Ten Years Of Fucking Rock N Roll” is available on CD & digital formats via platforms such as iTunes, Deezer, Amazon, Spotify, etc.

Post to Twitter