Norylsk Streaming Full “Catholic Dictatorship” Album

“Catholic Dictatorship,” the second album from Poland’s ruthless grindcore quartet, Norylsk, is out now on Selfmadegod Records. The album is streaming in its gutting entirety below, and the track listing is as follows:

1. F.K.K
2. Product Of Lobotomy
3. Potential And Flesh
4. Mental Alienation
5. Sexual Apartheid
6. Mental Selection
7. Children Of The Political System
8. Political Monologue
9. Opec Paradox
10. The Run
11. The Pilgrimage To The Holy Places
12. The Face Of Death
13. The Whore Across The Ocean
14. The Creator

Catholic Dictatorship by NORYLSK

Post to Twitter

Norylsk Signs To Selfmadegod Records, Recording New Album

Norylsk from Wloclawek, Poland just signed a deal with Selfmadegod Records to release a second full-length album. The grind four piece is currently in the studio to record “Catholic Dictatorship,” slated for Summer 2015 release.

Lukass (drums) comments on the new album: “’Catholic Dictatorship’ includes 14 new songs of solid grindcore right in the face of clergy. Like the previous album we are recording this one in the studio that belongs to Michal Grabowski (Feto In Fetus).”

Selfmadegod Records comments: “Norylysk plays pure and ferocious grindcore in the vein of early Agathocles, early Napalm Death, Warsore, Insect Warfare, and the likes.

“The band has started mid 2008 when Kwiat, Budyn and Tv met LukaSS. They had an idea to create grindcore band. With heads full of ideas, they managed to record few songs at Michal Grabowski’s recording studio in the end of 2009.

“The songs were released on the split ‘The Strange Case of The Missing Corpse’ by German label Angel Aids Records. January 2010 the band recorded their first full album entitled ‘Political Pollution’ at the same recording studio.

“At first it was released D.I.Y. by the band but Let It Bleed Records reissued it eventually on CD. For this entire period Norylsk has been promoting ‘Political Pollution’ and writing new songs. November 2014 the band has completed writing process for ‘Catholic Dictatorship’ and is currently in the studio to record the sophomore full length.”

Post to Twitter