Distant Landscape Posts “The Desire” Lyric Video

Distant Landscape just released a lyric video for “The Desire,” taken from the “Insights” album due for release on May 23rd via Sliptrick Records. The clip was created by Adhiira Art and can be seen in the player below, with Sliptrick Records commenting:

“It’s a beautiful, melodic, sweeping track full of discordant guitar, layered vocals and simple harmony. The ever-moving images within the video represent distorted memories and the rushing of time. While outside everything changes, inside ‘the desire is still the same.'”

Post to Twitter

Berserkers Releasing New Album “Lock & Load”

The new Berserkers full-length album “Lock & Load” will release this coming September, with the artwork now available below.

Founded in 2009, the group’s sound leans towards a modern hard Rrock oriented style. The following press release was also issued:

“With this new album, ‘Lock & Load,’ Berserkers members have the desire to produce a more advanced musical result, both in terms of composition and level of quality of the sound production, which is fully operated by Arthur Orsini, the band’s guitarist.

“It takes you into a warm world at the border between western movies and the 80’s. The kind of hard rock they don’t make anymore that smells like sand and dust!”

Post to Twitter

New Music Video “Silent Desire” Available From Within Silence

Slovakian melodic metal act Within Silence is set to release the debut album “Gallery of Life” on May y 8th in Europe and on May 12th in North America via Ulterium Records. Today, they express a “Silent Desire” with a music video for the album’s second cut. The video was directed by 3Media Production and can be seen below.

Strong musicianship and the ability to write interesting songs with memorable melodies makes Within Silence a band to be reckoned with for years to come. “Gallery of Life” has everything from up-tempo power metal tracks like “Silent Desire” and “Emptiness of Night” to pounding metal tracks like “The Last Drop of Blood” to epic metal songs like “Road to the Paradise.”

“Gallery of Life” should please fans of bands like Sonata Arctica, Stratovarius and Theocracy and fans of melodic metal in general.

The track list for “Gallery of Life” is:

1. Intro
2. Silent Desire
3. Emptiness of Night
4. Elegy of Doom
5. The Last Drop of Blood
6. Love is Blind
7. Anger and Sorrow
8. Judgement Day
9. The World of Slavery
10. Road to the Paradise (see lyric video)
11. Outro

Check out “Silent Desire” here:

Post to Twitter

Ravenscry Posts “Alive” Music Video

Ravenscry has a new music video out now for “Alive,” taken off 2014 album “The Attraction of Opposites.”

The video – available below – features special guest Ruben Paganelli on soprano saxophone. The album’s full track listing is as follows:

1. Luxury of a Distraction
2. The Witness
3. Missing Words
4. Alive
5. The Big Trick
6. Touching the Rain
7. Cynic
8. Living Today
9. Third Millennium Man
10. Noir Desire
11. Ink
12. Your Way
13. Realies
14. Alive (Rawful Remix)

Post to Twitter

De La Muerte Signs Record Deal With Bakerteam Records

Bakerteam Records just issued the following statement about inking a record deal with De La Muerte:

“De La Muerte is a modern and aggressive hard ‘n heavy band charmed by the Mexican ‘Nuestra Señora de la Santa Muerte’ cult, which inspired each of the 10 ‘damned stories’ contained in the groundbreaking debut album.

“The band was formed by some of the most experienced and technically proficient musicians in the Italian scene with the desire to mix heavy metal and hard rock with some shades of progressive and a ‘Southern’ flavour.

“‘De la Muerte’ was recorded by Simone Mularoni (DGM) and Simone Bertozzi (Mnemic) at Domination Studio in San Marino, Italy. It was also produced, mixed and mastered by Simone Mularoni.”

Post to Twitter

Sordid Streaming Full Demo Album

Lima, Peru’s black/thrash act Sordid has released a demo album online for streaming. You can download the tracks for free at Bandcamp or hear the songs below. The track listing is as follows:

1. Sadistic Desire 04:32
2. Merciless 05:27
3. Evil Invaders (Cover) 03:44
4. Red Death 04:01
5. Echoes 04:54

Demo by Sordid

Post to Twitter

Desire For Sorrow Releases New Music Video For “Stay Primitive”

Czech Republic metal outfit Desire For Sorrow has released a new music video for “Stay Primitive,” which can be viewed in the player below. For more info on the band, head over to the Desire For Sorrow Facebook profile here.

Post to Twitter

Dimmu Borgir Working On New Material For Upcoming Release

It’s been almost three years now since the release of Dimmu Borgir’s latest outing, the full-length album “Abrahadabra” (reviewed here).

The band is now working on a follow-up album, posting the following brief statement online via Facebook: “‘By the desire to achieve.’ Stoked about our new material, its shaping up nicely.”

Further details on the coming release will be announced as they are made available.

Post to Twitter

The End Result Announces Final Live Shows

Wisconsin act The End Result has checked in with the following announcement about performing final shows before calling it quits:

“Dear The End Result fans, we would like to thank each and everyone of you. To anyone who has ever come to a show, bought some merch, or just listened to our music – we cannot thank you enough. Because of you we got to live out our dream for the past 3 years and have made life-long memories.

“It is with some sadness that we are announcing our final shows for Friday, April 12th in the Titan Underground on the UW Oshkosh campus and Saturday, April 13th in Madison.

“It isn’t out of the realm of possibility that one day we will reconnect and create new music for all of you. We are all coming to points in our lives where we are moving on to new things but I know each of us will always have the desire to make music together.

“Let’s make April 12th the biggest Titan Underground show yet! Of Glaciers and Amor Emarta will be sharing the stage with us for this FREE show!”

Post to Twitter

Blood Of The Sun Streaming Title Track On Obelisk

The Obelisk has posted an exclusive premier of the title track from “Burning on the Wings of Desire,” the upcoming new release from 70’s inspired hard rockers Blood Of The Sun. Check out the song at this location.

Burning on the Wings of Desire features Blood Of The Sun founders Henry Vasquez (St. Vitus, drums), Dave Gryder (keys/organs), MOS Generator’s Tony Reed (production, guitar, bass) and Point Blank’s John O’Daniel (vocals) and Rusty Burns (guitar). Scott ‘Wino’ Weinrich appears on the track “Good and Evil.” The album is scheduled for release on November 27th through Listenable Records.


Post to Twitter