Spirit Descent Streaming Track From New Album

Spirit Descent has just released its new album “Seven Chapters in A Minor” on Psychedoomelic Records. The band is streaming one of the seven songs on the album, the track “Dawn of Mankind.” You may also stream the Spirit Descent’s entire first release, “Doominion,” by heading over to Bandcamp.


Post to Twitter

Divine Codex Posts New Album "The Dark Descent" Trailer

Italian black metal act Divine Codex has posted a teaser trailer online for the band’s new album “The Dark Descent,” which is being released via Mighty Hordes Productions. Check out the clip below. For more on Divine Codex, head over to the band’s Facebook profile.

Post to Twitter

Anguish Streaming Entire Debut Album

Swedish monolithic doom band Anguish is streaming it’s entire eight-song debut album “Through the Archdemons Head” over at this location. Formed in 2007, Anguish delivered it’s first demo titled “Dawn of Doom” in 2010. “Through the Archdemons Head” will be unleashed on February 15th via Dark Descent Records. Check out a video upload of the track “When the Ancients Dare to Walk” below.

Post to Twitter

Uncanny Streaming New Single From 7"

In October of last year, Swedish death metal veterans UNCANNY entered the studio to record two new songs for a 7″ to be released in late January through Dark Descent Records. The first of these songs, “The Path of Flesh.” is now streaming online in the form of YouTube upload below. These two tracks are the first new material from Uncanny since 1994’s “Splenium for Nyktophobia” album.

Post to Twitter

Horrendous Streaming Track From Upcoming Album

Death metal band Horrendous is streaming the new song “The Womb” at this location. The song will be on the band’s new ten-song album “The Chills,” which drops on January 2nd via Dark Descent records. We also found an uploaded video of “The Womb,” which we feature below.

Post to Twitter

Anguish Releasing Debut Album In February

Swedish doom metal band Anguish will be releasing it’s full length debut “Through the Archdemons Head” on February 22nd via Dark Descent Records. You may stream the new song, “Book of Fox,” plus others from the band’s 2010 demo “Dawn of Doom” on it’s MySpace page. Also posted is a preview of the new album below.

Post to Twitter

Horrendous Releasing New LP "The Chills"

Long Island death metal band Horrendous will be releasing the follow up to it’s “Sweet Blashpemies” EP. The album, titled “The Chills,” is slated for late November or early December release on Dark Descent Records. The tracklisting is as follows.

1. The Womb
2. Ripped to Shreds
3. Altars
4. The Somber (Desolate Winds)
5. The Chills
6. Fleshrot
7. The Ritual
8. Fatal Dreams
9. Sleep Sickness
10. The Eye of Madness

Post to Twitter

New Zealand’s Heresiarch To Unleash New EP "Hammer Of Intransigence"

Following the release of the demo “Obsecrating the Global Holocaust,” New Zealand’s Heresiarch will release a new EP, “Hammer of Intransigence,” via Dark Descent records on November 3rd. The EP will have six tracks, and below is one of the songs, “Thunorrad.”

Post to Twitter

Demonic Death Judge Posts Music Video For "Stick That In Your Pipe And Smoke It"

Finnish sludge stoners Demonic Death Judge have released a new music video from the forthcoming debut album “The Descent” (set for release on October 19th, 2011 through Inverse Records). The “Stick That In Your Pipe And Smoke It” video can be viewed below and features footage taken from Jacques-Yves Cousteau film “Silent World” (1956).

Post to Twitter

Goreaphobia Signs To Dark Descent Records For Release Of "Apocalyptic Necromancy"

Philadelphia death metal battalion Goreaphobia has joined forces with Dark Descent Records for the release of the band’s new full-length, “Apocalyptic Necromancy.” Slated for release on August 9th, 2011, the follow-up to 2009’s “Mortal Repulsion” was recorded, mixed, and mastered by drummer Jim Roe and features new guitarist VJS (Kult ov Azazel, Crimson Moon, Demoncy, etc.).

Commented Dark Descent label head Matt Calvert of the signing: “When the opportunity presented itself to release the new Goreaphobia album, the choice was easy. Those who are familiar with the underground know that Goreaphobia has a longstanding reputation of producing some of the filthiest death metal around. I’m more than excited to be a part of this new chapter of the band. After speaking to each member personally, it became very apparent that Goreaphobia and Dark Descent Records are a perfect fit and I look forward to helping spread their message to not only long-time fans, but new ones as well.”

Added guitarist Alex Bouks: “Myself and the rest of Goreaphobia are very excited and pleased to be working with Matt and the rest of amazing team at Dark Descent. The label is off to great things. This is a very fresh and positive start for us to be releasing our new record with what I believe to be the next great metal label around today.”

The “Apocalyptic Necromancy” track listing and artwork are available below.

1. Apocalyptic Necromancy
2. Xurroth Rreeth N’Vez Helm (City of Rot and Decay)
3. The Attractor
4. Void Of The Larva Queen
5. Shroud of The Hyena (…..Inall Ninuttix……)
6. Footpaths In The Vortex of Doom
7. Darkstar Dementia
8. Igigi Reactor
9. Totem Of The Vulture (…..Sirrix Noxhuun….)
10. Sigil On Death’s Hand
11. White Wind Spectre
12. Rust Worms And The Noxious Fevers They Bring

Post to Twitter