Gravewards Premiere New Song “Sworn in Denial – Omega Syndrome” From Upcoming New Album “Ruinous Ensoulment”

Greek Death Metallers GRAVEWARDS will release full-length debut album Ruinous Ensoulment July 27 through Unspeakable Axe Records (the album will be available through international distribution channels on August 31). Their new track “Sworn in Denial – Omega Syndrome” is streaming below:

Post to Twitter

Judas Priest’s Rob Halford Shares Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame’s Denial Letter

Judas Priest did not make the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame 2018 inductions as we learned last week. They were edged out by bands like Bon Jovi and The Cars…

Judas Priest vocalist Rob Halford did an interview with Mark & NeanderPaul on 100.7 KSLX Phoenix right after their denial and read the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame CEO Greg Harris’ email to Judas Priest concerning the denial.

“Thank you for embracing your nomination for induction into the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame. While you didn’t garner enough votes for induction this year, you were part of a very select group of Hall Of Fame nominees.

Artists are frequently on the ballot multiple times before they are inducted. For example, Black Sabbath were nominated eight times before their induction, Patti Smith seven times, Solomon Burke nine times, and both the Beastie Boys and The Yardbirds were on the ballot three times before their respective inductions.

If you are touring or simply traveling nearby, please visit our museum in Cleveland, Ohio. Our six floors of exhibitions tell the remarkable history of rock and roll and how it changed the world. You’re part of that story and we’d love to share it with you.

Again, congratulations on your nomination.

My best, Greg Harris, president and CEO of the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame.”

Maybe the new Judas Priest album “Firepower” will convince them next year? We’ll see…

Post to Twitter

Black Absinthe Streams Full New Album “Early Signs Of Denial”

After giving us a great pit story about a crowd turning on the hardore kid, Toronto’s Black Absinthe is surfacing to stream the entire “Early Signs of Denial” album.

“Early Signs Of Denial” was produced by Dave Baksh (Cross Dog, The Mahones) plus mixed and mastered by Frank Gryner (Rob Zombie- Hillbilly Deluxe) and is set for release on May 13th, 2016. Listen in below.

Post to Twitter

Demise Of The Crown Streams Full New Album

Montreal, QC’s Demise Of The Crown is now streaming the band’s full new self-titled album ahead of the official March 4th release date.

The album was produced by Kevin Jardine (Uplift Studios, guitarist of Slaves On Dope) and mastered by Joao Carvalho (Protest The Hero, Alexisonfire, Rush). The track listing is as follows:

1. We Are Invincible (4:23)
2. Human Denial (4:20)
3. Save Me (3:35)
4. Sides Of The Wave (4:30)
5. Don’t Worry (4:36)
6. Cold Dead Eyes (4:47)
7. Eons (4:37)

Post to Twitter

Denial Silence Streaming New EP

Spain’s Denial Silence has a new EP out, which is available for streaming below and can be downloaded at the group’s Bandcamp page here. The new EP’s track listing is as follows:

1. Intro 02:24
2. Altered Reality 05:21
3. Blind Slaves 04:59
4. Loss 04:00
5. Regeneration 05:05
6. Outro 00:26

Denial Silence is:

Lety Crespillo: Drums
Tomy Montiel: Bass
Cayetano Delgado: Guitars
Antonio Alarcón: Vocals, Guitars

EP #11-12-13 by Denial Silence

Post to Twitter

Denial Recording Two New Tracks

Mexican barbarous death metallers Denial has been announced as the newest addition to the Pulverised Records roster. It’s been four years since the band’s debut full-length record “Catacombs Of The Grotesque” was released and Denial is currently in the midst of recording two new tracks for a 7″ EP release, after which the band will fully focus on writing brand new material for the upcoming second full-length album.

In an official statement, the band commented, “We are proud to have always worked with professional labels and real supporters. With Pulverised Records, we now step into a cavernous deep, bestowing us with more flesh and blood to perform ghastly and unaltered invocations to those who have been lost for centuries.”

Pulverised Records label manager Roy Yeo added, “Having heard the ‘Catacombs Of The Grotesque’ album a couple of years back, we knew Denial had something really special going on. Their rancid stench of death metal was something that we felt would belong perfectly in our niche roster. We are extremely ecstatic to have sealed the new album deal with them, and we cannot wait to hear more atrocity from Denial!”

 photo denial_zpsbff70851.jpg

Post to Twitter

Wound To Release “Inhale The Void” Album

Germany’s Wound will release “Inhale The Void” on June 26th, 2013 via FDA Rektoz. The album was recorded at Haunted Studio, mastered at Soundsight Studio, and has the following track listing:

01. Odium
02. Codex Arcanum (streaming below)
03. Echoes
04. The Unsolved Obscurity
05. Forever Denial
06. Confess To Filth
07. Corroded From Within
08. Among You
09. The Price Of Tyranny
10. Inhale The Void

Post to Twitter

Denial Of God Streaming New Album "Death And The Beyond"

Today, Denial of God offers an exclusive stream of the band’s brand-new album, “Death and the Beyond,” through Decibel magazine’s website. “Death and the Beyond,” out now through Hells Headbangers, can be heard in its entirety for a limited time right here.

The band’s publicist also commented, “A cult name in the darkest metal underground, Denmark’s Denial of God has been going strong since the golden year of 1991. And while ‘Death and the Beyond’ may only be the band’s second album, Denial of God don’t skimp on the old-school evil: quality before quantity!”

Post to Twitter

Rage My Bitch Releases New Music Video For "Red-Dead-Lovesong"

Finnish metal band Rage My Bitch has posted a new music video online for the song “Red-Dead-Lovesong,” which is available in the clip below and was directed by Jussi Haka. “Red-Dead-Lovesong” is from the album “Fell on Black Season,” released through Inverse Records in 2011.

The album’s track listing is as follows:

1. The Mirror
2. Of Denial
3. Red Dead-Lovesong
4. Last of My Kind
5. Empire (In a Spoonful of shit)
6. The Final Entry
7. Goddamn Deathmachine
8. Evolution of a New Born Sin

Post to Twitter

Spineshank Comments Signing With Century Media For New Album "Anger Denial Acceptance"

Grammy-nominated alternative-metal act Spineshank has reunited after a six year hiatus and is back full force and completely rejuvenated. The band has inked a worldwide deal with Century Media Records for the release of the new album, “Anger Denial Acceptance,” that will be released in North America on June 19th and in Europe on June 18th.

“We’re very excited to be on a great label like Century Media,” comments guitarist Mike Sarkysian. “Aside from being the premier label for rock and metal, the seem to really understand our vision and are as excited as we are about taking Spineshank to a whole new level!”

“Anger Denial Acceptance” will be the band’s fourth album and follow up to the 2003 release, “Self-Destructive Pattern.” “This is by far the proudest I have ever been of any Spineshank record,” says Sarkysian. “Anger Denial Acceptance is the darkest and the most honest this band has ever been.”

Spineshank – vocalist Jonny Santos, drummer Tommy Decker, guitarist Mike Sarkysian and bassist Rob Garcia – has sold over 300,000 albums with the group’s three previous releases on Roadrunner Records and has played alongside System of a Down, Splitknot, and many other notable acts.

Post to Twitter