Pitchshifter Premiere Demo Version Of New Song “System Anomaly”

Pitchshifter debut the demo version of a new song called “System Anomaly” now streaming below. The track comes from the band’s demo sessions they had for a scrapped seventh album that was to be entitled “Sprint Finish“.

System Anomaly by Pitchshifter

Post to Twitter

Imonolith Premiere Demo Version Of New Track “The Reign”

Imonolith premiere a demo version of their new track “The Reign“. The band are comprised of current and ex-members of Threat Signal, Devin Townsend Project, Strapping Young Lad.

States the group:

“‘The Reign‘ is about how society can negatively influence the mass majority. Life is all about living it your own way and not trying to be someone you’re not. Be yourself. This may be an aggressive and heavy sounding song, but it has a positive underlying message.

This is just ONE side to Imonolith‘s overall sound. ‘The Reign‘ represents part of the heavier side of our music. On the flip side, you can expect a lot of melody (vocally and instrumentally), with vocal hooks, memorable guitar riffs and creative, plotting rhythms throughout our music. Imonolith was based and built off of being versatile. Stay posted for more music to come soon!”

Post to Twitter

Third Studio Update On New Album “Tales From The King’s Court” Posted By Maegi

Maegi, the power/progressive side project of Dreamtone vocalist Oganalp Canatan, released a third video studio update on the upcoming sophomore release “Tales From the King’s Court.” The video contains a demo version of the new track “The King Who Sold His Men.”

In the video Canatan explains that he has completed 10 demo tracks of the 12 song album. The recording process is tentatively set for March (drums), April (guitar/vocal/bass recordings) and in May more details on guest stars to appear will be announced. At the end, a new demo track is sampled.

Check out the report here:

Post to Twitter

Demo Version Of New Track “The Book Of Gates” Streaming From Amadeus Awad’s Eon

Progressive metal band EON, the brainchild of Lebanese guitarist Amadeus Awad (referred to by fans as the Lebanese Arjen Anthony Lucassen), is streaming the demo version of the track “The Book of Gates.” The album was originally planned for release in February, but was delayed. The new release date has not yet been announced.

“The Book of Gates” features vocalists Russell Allen (Symphony X), Amanda Somerville (Trillium/Avantasia/Epica) and Elia Monsef, keyboardist Kevin Moore (ex-Dream Theater/OSI), drummer John Macaluso (Ark/Artlantica), bassist Dan Veall and Amadeus Awad on guitar.

Other guests slated to appear on the full length include Timo Tolkki (Avalon/ex-Stratovarius), among others.

Check out “The Book of Gates” here:

Post to Twitter

Demo Version Of New Track “Death Blow” Posted By Triddana

Argentinian folk/power metal act Triddana, which features Helker/Electro_nomicon frontman Diego Valdez and ex-Skiltron bagpiper Pablo Allen, released a demo version of the new track “Death Blow.” The song will appear on the upcoming, yet untitled, sophomore release. The band is currently working on the follow up to the 2012 debut “Ripe for Rebellion.” Information on the new release is expected soon.

Check out “Death Blow” here:

Post to Twitter

Machine Head Posts Covers of Ignite’s “Our Darkest Days” and “Bleeding” Online

Machine Head has posted Ignite covers of “Our Darkest Days” and “Bleeding” off the band’s limited edition 10″ Record Store Day vinyl single. The 10″ features a demo version of a brand new track entitled “Killers & Kings,” which was streaming briefly online. Side B of the release features MACHINE HEAD covering two tracks by the southern CA hardcore outfit, IGNITE.

Robb Flynn shares the story behind the cover tracks here.

Killers & Kings 10″ tracking listing:

Side One: “Killers & Kings” (demo version)
Side Two: “Our Darkest Days / Bleeding” (IGNITE cover)

This limited edition 10″ will feature four alternate covers with two specific colors (Red: Death + The Devil / Blue: High Priestess + Strength), each limited to 1,000 copies each and can be ordered here.

In related band news, Machine Head has announced that Anti-Mortem will be supporting them on tour this July. The latest tour dates are as follows:

8 July – Fresno, CA @ Strummers
10 July – Salt Lake City, UT @ The Complex
11 July – Boise, ID @ Knitting Factory Concert House
13 July – Billings, MT @ Carlin Events Center
14 July – Minot, ND @ The Original
15 July – Fargo, ND @ The Venue
17 July – Ft. Wayne, IN @ Piere’s
18 July – Toledo, OH @ Mainstreet
21 July – Nashville, TN @ Exit/In
23 July – Little Rock, AR @ Juanita’s
25 July – Springfield, MO @ Outland Ballroom

Post to Twitter

Castle Announces New Two-Track Vinyl Release

Castle has issued the following announcement about releasing a new limited edition 7″ via Van Records:

“We’re happy to release a Castle 7” featuring a cover of Alice Cooper’s ‘Second Coming’ b/w our own ‘Labyrinth of Death’ – a demo version of a song from the forthcoming album.

Van Records is releasing a strictly limited to 500 on black virgin wax with printed inner sleeve and download card.

“If you’d like to download it directly from us here’s our Bandcamp site. We’ll also have limited copies on the upcoming Castle tour.”

Second Coming / Labyrinth of Death 7″ by Castle

Post to Twitter

Eisregen To Release New EP “Flötenfreunde”

Eisregen’s new album “Todestage” was released less than 3 months ago, but the band did not rest on its laurels!

Eisregen’s M. Roth has now announced the mini-album “Flötenfreunde,” which will be released this spring, and some of the tracks to appear include “Tausendschweiner,” “Rotes Meer,” “Blut Saufen,” “Mordlust,” as well as a demo version of “Tot / Untot”. You can also catch the band on the following release gigs:

30.04.2014 DE Mühltal bei Darmstadt – Steinbruch-Theater
01.05.2014 DE Losheim – Walpurgisschlacht/Hexentanz Open Air Festival

“Flötenfreunde” will be officially released on April 25th, 2014 via Massacre Records.

Post to Twitter

Demo Version Of New Track “Shut It Down” Streaming From Devil You Know

New act Devil You Know, which features Francesco Artusato (All Shall Perish), John Sankey (ex-Fear Factory/ex-Divine Heresy) and former Killswitch Engage frontman Howard Jones, is streaming a demo version of the new track “Shut it Down.” The song will appear on the debut, yet untitled, debut album which is targeted for release in early 2014 via Nuclear Blast Records.

Check out the track here:

Post to Twitter

White Empress Streams Demo Track “Erased And Rewritten”

The reign of the Empress is upon us: White Empress has posted a demo version of the song “Erased and Rewritten” online, which can be heard below.

The track will appear on the band’s debut EP, due out next year. The following press release was also issued about the band:

“White Empress is the missing link that the metal scene is thirsty for. Her majesty is the all-seeing power; she’s your dreams and your worst nightmares. She’s the ruler of everything and she commands a legion of loyal followers. Come join her ranks and bask in her endless glory.”

Post to Twitter