NEKRASOV: One-Man Black Metal Assault To Release The Mirror Void Via Prosthetic Records This November; New Track Streaming + Pre orders Available

NEKRASOV is reminiscent of some unhallowed Lovecraftian vault, where the dreamer meets his dream: the abyss of mind and space alike, where he compositionally depicts the hinges in the deep recesses of the mind, that only a visionary can uncover. Once revealed, it’s up to the listener on whether he or she can handle the […]

heavy metal updates:
NEKRASOV: One-Man Black Metal Assault To Release The Mirror Void Via Prosthetic Records This November; New Track Streaming + Pre orders Available

Post to Twitter

Dorothy Polonium Releases “Secrets Of The Deep” Music Video

Finnish group Dorothy Polonium just released a second single and accompanying music video “Secrets of the Deep,” following previous single release “Dystopia.” These two songs are paving the way for an upcoming debut album.

Dorothy Polonium will also embark on a European tour with fellow Finnish band Escalane, which commences in Prague on May 24th – full details can be found at Facebook here or by following the band’s official blog here.

Post to Twitter

Bright Curse Streaming New Track “The Shore”

Bright Curse has signed to HeviSike to release the “Before The Shore” album this spring, with new track “The Shore” now online and available for streaming below.

Recorded and produced by the band with J.B Pilon at Rock Of London Studios and mastered by Jaime Gomez Arellano at Orgone Studios, “Before The Shore” dives headfirst into the deep and darkened sea of brooding rock ‘n’ roll and will drop May 13th.

Post to Twitter

Hypno5e Premieres New Song “East Shore – In Our Deaf Lands” From Upcoming New Album “Shores of the Abstract Line”

French experimental metallers Hypno5e premieres a new song entitled “East Shore – In Our Deaf Lands”, taken from the upcoming new album “Shores of the Abstract Line”, which will be out in stores February 19 via Pelagic Records.

Check out now “East Shore – In Our Deaf Lands” below.

States the band’s label:

“The band’s 3rd album Shores of the Abstract Line is a dreamily muscular response to the deep feelings of yearning and displacement which burn within us. Latin influences blend seamlessly with riff-driven prog, to form a heady and heavy concoction that toys with the accepted modes and structures of progressive music.”

Post to Twitter

Vices Streaming “New Breed” Title Track

The title track off Vices’ debut LP, “New Breed,” is now streaming below courtesy of The A.V. Club.

Due out July 22 on Melotov Records, Vices’ “New Breed” was produced by Arthur Rizk (Power Trip). Melotov is distributed exclusively by Deathwish Inc.

The A.V. Club’s Jason Heller pegs Vices as “what Fucked Up might sound like if the band had been born and bred in the Deep South instead of chilly Canada… a blinding mix of anthemic punk rage and mosquito-stung, Southern rock swagger.”

Post to Twitter

New Official Band Forum: PseudoNympho

Announcing the new Official Band Forum for the band PseudoNympho. They’re a great band, being played on Kerrang tonight!! “Accident of Birth” is the lead single from upcoming album Eponym, brought to you by metal/grunge 5 piece PseudoNympho. After a gentle introduction you’re thrown into the deep end with killer riffs, reminiscent of those of […]

more metal news here:
New Official Band Forum: PseudoNympho

Post to Twitter

Lyric Video For New Track “My Destiny Coming To Pass” Posted By Sirenia

Norwegian symphonic metal band Sirenia posted a lyric video for the new track “My Destiny Coming to Pass.” The song appears on the band’s upcoming LP “Perils of the Deep Blue,” which drops today via Nuclear Blast Records.

The track listing for the new release is:

1. Ducere Me in Lucem
2. Seven Widows Weep (see music video)
3. My Destiny Coming to Pass
4. Ditt Endelikt
5. Cold Caress
6. Darkling
7. Decadence
8. Stille Kom Døden
9. The Funeral March
10. Profound Scars
11. A Blizzard Is Storming

Check out “My Destiny Coming to Pass” here:

Post to Twitter

New Music Video "Burial Bridge" Posted By The Sorrow

Austrian melodic metalcore act The Sorrow posted up the first music video for the forthcoming LP “Misery-Escape.” The album is scheduled for release on October 26, 2012 through Napalm Records. The release will come in digital, CD and a limited first edition 6 page digipack with two bonus tracks.

The track list for “Misery-Escape” is as follows:

1. Retracing Memories
2. The Escape
3. Burial Bridge
4. My Oblivion
5. A Reason
6. Buried in the Deep
7. A Thin Red Line
8. Perspectives (see lyric video at this location)
9. Lost Chapters
10. Dead Home
11. Follow the Lights

Limited Edition Bonus Tracks:

12. Nails & Daggers
13. Hold on Hope

Check out “Burial Bridge” here:

Post to Twitter

GLENN HUGHES Performs Solo Acoustic Set At ‘Life Of A Rock Star’ Book-Launch Event (Video)

Legendary singer and bassist Glenn Hughes (DEEP PURPLE, BLACK SABBATH, BLACK COUNTRY COMMUNION) has just released his long-awaited autobiography, “Deep Purple And Beyond: Scenes From The Life Of A Rock Star”, via Foruli Publications.

The rest is here:
GLENN HUGHES Performs Solo Acoustic Set At ‘Life Of A Rock Star’ Book-Launch Event (Video)

Post to Twitter