Down Among the Dead Men Premiere Full-Album Stream Of New Album “..And You Will Obey Me”

Dave Ingram’s (Bolt Thrower, Benediction etc.) and Rogga Johansson’s Down Among the Dead Men premiere the full-album stream of the band’s new album “..And You Will Obey Me”, out in stores now via Transcending Obscurity Records.

Check out now “…And You Will Obey Me” in its entirety below.

Post to Twitter

Down Among the Dead Men Premiere New Song “The End of Time” From Upcoming New Album “…and You Will Obey Me”

Down Among the Dead Men – featuring David Ingram (ex-Bolt Thrower, Ursinne, Echelon, ex-Benediction) and Rogga Johansson – premiere a new song titled “The End of Time”, taken from their upcoming new album “…and You Will Obey Me”, which will be out next month via Transcending Obscurity.

Check out now “The End of Time” below.

Post to Twitter

Kingdom Debut Pre-Release Full-Album Stream Of Upcoming New Album “Putrescent Remains of the Dead Ground”

Death cult worshippers Kingdom are finally unveiling their long-awaited fourth album, “Putrescent Remains of the Dead Ground”, which will be released through Godz ov War Productions on 12 March 2018. The album is streaming now below.

Post to Twitter

Goat Worship Debut New Song “The Blood Countess” From Upcoming New Album “Shore of the Dead”

Brazilian one-man Black/Thrash band GOAT WORSHIP debut a new song titled “The Blood Countess”, taken from their upcoming new album “Shore of the Dead”, which will be out in stores in April through Xtreem Music.

Check out now “The Blood Countess” below.

Post to Twitter

Lyric Video For New Song “The Longest Winter” Issued By Paradise Lost

U.K.’s Paradise Lost issued a lyric video for the new song “The Longest Winter.” The song is the first single from the upcoming new album “Medusa,” which is set to drop on September 1st via Nuclear Blast Records.

The track listing for “Medusa” is:

1. Fearless Sky
2. Gods of Ancient
3. From the Gallows
4. The Longest Winter
5. Medusa
6. No Passage for the Dead
7. Blood & Chaos
8. Until the Grave
9. Frozen Illusion
10. Shrines
11. Symbolic Virtue

Check out “The Longest Winter” here:

Post to Twitter

Cirith Ungol Releasing “King Of The Dead” Ultimate Edition

In conjunction with Cirith Ungol’s first ever live show on European soil at the Keep It True festival in Lauda-Konigshofen, Germany, Metal Blade Records will release the ultimate edition of Cirith Ungol’s “King Of The Dead” album on the weekend of the fest, April 28th.

Check out the classic “Atom Smasher” track below. This edition comes on digipak CD featuring a full re-mastering by Patrick W. Engel at Temple Of Disharmony, five bonus tracks, expanded packaging and a bonus-DVD.

An LP version will be released as part of the Metal Blade Originals series; featuring 400 g spine sleeves, a 12-page booklet and an A1 sized poster, the vinyl was also mastered and fully restored by Patrick W. Engel in January 2017. This version reflects the original sound of the 1st vinyl pressing, released on Enigma in 1984. The track listing is as follows:

1. Atom Smasher
2. Black Machine
3. Master of the Pit
4. King of the Dead
5. Death of the Sun
6. Finger of Scorn
7. Toccata in D minor
8. Cirith Ungol
9. Last Laugh (Live)*
10. Death of the Sun (alt mix)**
11. Master of the Pit (Live)***
12. King of the Dead (Live)***
13. Cirith Ungol (Live)***
* Live 1984 (bonus Track on original CD)
** alternative version (taken from Metal Massacre I)
*** Live at Frost & Fire Fest II at the Majestic Ventura Theater in Ventura on October 8th, 2016

Bonus DVD (Live at The Roxy, West Hollywood, CA on January 19th, 1983):
1. Atom Smasher
2. I’m Alive
3. Black Machine
4. Master of the Pit
5. King of the Dead
6. Death of the Sun
7. Finger of Scorn
8. Cirith Ungol

Cirith Ungol will perform live in Europe for the first time ever at the Keep It True festival in Lauda-Konigshofen on April 28-29. See below for all upcoming dates:

Apr. 28-29 – Lauda-Konigshofen, Germany – Keep It True Festival
May 26-27 – Athens, Greece – Up The Hammers
July 21-22 – Crispendorf, Germany – Chaos Descends
Nov. 17-18 – Wurzburg, Germany – Hammer Of Doom

Post to Twitter

New Song “Kneel” Streaming From Deus Otiosus

Danish death metal act Deus Otiosus is streaming the new song “Kneel.” The song is the second new track lifted from the upcoming new release “Opposer,” which is set to drop via Great Dane Records on April 30th.

The album’s track listing is:

1. Kneel
2. Disturbing the Dead (streaming here)
3. Stand Your Ground
4. Haunter
5. Towering Flames
6. The Opposer
7. To the Graves
8. Return To Slavery
9. Greater Horror
10. March Of The Unworthy

Check out “Kneel” here:

Post to Twitter

Carach Angren Unveils New Album “Dance And Laugh Amongst The Rotten”

Theatrical horror metal crew Carach Angren just announced new album “Dance and Laugh Amongst the Rotten,” which serves as the follow-up to “This is No Fairy Tale” (reviewed here) will be released by Season of Mist worldwide on June 16th.

“Dance and Laugh Amongst the Rotten” revolves around the haunting of a young girl with an unhealthy fixation on a Ouija board. Carach Angren pushes the group’s unashamedly theatrical style of metal to intense new height that blend eerie and extreme black metal with beautifully composed string sections and regal orchestral arrangements. For a first taste, check out the macabre and romantic “Song for the Dead” below.

Regarding the track, Carach Angren comments, “After months of hard work we proudly reopen the doors to our haunted mansion to reveal the first deadly taste of our upcoming concept album. A unique horror story as you all expect and deserve, we consider this as one of the most terrifying tracks that we have created so far.”

This new album was recorded with Peter Tägtgren at Abyss Studio in Sweden, mastered by Jonas Kjellgren at the Black Lounge Studio, and features cover art by Costin Chioreanu. The track listing is as follows:

1. Opening
2. Charlie
3. Bloodqueen
4. Charles Francis Coghlan
5. Song for the Dead
6. In De Naam Van De Duivel
7. Pitch Black Box
8. The Possession Process
9. Three Times Thunder Strikes

Post to Twitter