Serious Black Posts “Mirrorworld” Album Trailer

Following debut album “As Daylight Breaks” and extensive tours with HammerFall and later Gamma Ray, melodic power metal hopefuls Serious Black return with sophomore album “Mirrorworld.”

The new album will drop on September 9th via AFM Records and today you can check out the “Mirrorworld” trailer teaser below. The track list for the album is:

1. Breaking the Surface
2. As Long As I’m Alive (streaming here)
3. Castor Skies
4. Heartbroken Soul
5. Dying Hearts
6. You’re Not Alone
7. Mirrorworld
8. State of My Despair
9. The Unborn Never Die

Post to Twitter

Gaerea Teasing New Song

Black metal outfit Gaerea premieres a new song teaser-clip. We don’t know anything about who is in the band or where they are from. And we don’t know what this is a teaser for. Only thing we do have is this statement from the band, which is lifted from their Facebook page:

“Let’s make one thing clear. We need to stress the fact that our era is lost in a huge void of numbness. We are here to bring and present you what your system could not solve by itself. We’ll cover the daylight with ashes and smash the massive skull that’s blocking your brain and will to evolve. We’re GAEREA.”

Check it out now below.

Post to Twitter

Serious Black Working On New Album, Announces Tour Dates

After tours with HammerFall and Gamma Ray in 2015 and the release of debut album “As Daylight Breaks” (which saw the band nominated in our “best newcomer” category at the end of the year) melodic metal group Serious Black is busy working on songs for an upcoming sophomore album.

The band now also has unveiled the dates for an impending first headlining tour (support acts will be Sinbreed and Messerschmitt). Full details are available below.

Post to Twitter

Graveworm Signs With AFM Records

Italian dark metal outfit Graveworm has signed a deal with AFM Records, which previously re-released the band’s early albums “As The Angels Reach The Beauty,” “Scourge Of Malice,” and “When Daylight’s Gone / Underneath The Crescent Moon” in 2012.

The label will now follow those reissues with a brand new studio album, entitled “Ascending Hate,” which will see the light of day on June 19th. Stay tuned for more info.

Post to Twitter

A Glimpse Of Daylight Posts “Heaven Shall Burn” Music Video

Falkenberg, Sweden’s A Glimpse Of Daylight is currently demoing new material for an upcoming release, and in the meantime you can check out the band’s music video for “Heaven Shall Burn” below.

Photographs from the filming of the “Heaven Shall Burn” video clip are also available at the A Glimpse Of Daylight Facebook profile here. The group consists of these members:

Teddie Helander -Guitar
Jonathan Helander – Drums
Ken Nilsson – Vocals
Sebastian Karlström – Bass
Jimmy Eriksson – Guitar

Post to Twitter

Lake Of Tears Posts Live Video From “By The Black Sea”

The new Lake of Tears CD/DVD set “By The Black Sea” is due out on January 31st, and today you can check out a clip from the release. See a live video for “Taste of Hell” below, and the full “By The Black Sea” track listing is as follows:

01. To Die Is To Wake
02. Taste Of Hell
03. Illwill
04. The Greymen
05. Boogie Bubble
06: Cosmic Weed
07. As Daylight Yields
08. The Shadowshires
09. Raven Land
10. Sweetwater
11. Demon You / Lily Anne
12. House Of The Setting Sun
13. Making Evenings
14. Crazyman
15. So Fell Autumn Rain
16 Forever Autumn

Post to Twitter

I Spit Ashes Releases New Music Video For “Error Concept I”

I Spit Ashes has released a music video for the track “Error Concept I,” taken from the album “Inhaling Blackness – Reflecting Light,” which was released via Massacre Records in 2012. Check it out below, and the album’s full track listing is as follows:

1. N.D.X.
2. Missper
3. Cracks In The Mirror
4. Eclipse
5. Crossing The Borderline
6. One Star per Tear
7. Error Concept I
8. Towards The Sun
9. My Ulysses
10. When Daylight Dies
11. Moonray Guidance

Post to Twitter

Barilium Releases New Lyric Video For “Aenimic”

Barilium’s Sweden has released a lyric video for “Aenimic” from the album “Growth In Pain.” Check it out below. The album’s track listing is as follows:

1. Aenimic
2. Eightball
3. Merchants of Chaos
4. Tomorrow’s Daylight
5. Vergilius
6. Number 7
7. Failed State
8. Set for Change
9. Scapegoat
10. Luna Distorta

Post to Twitter

Holy Knights Announces "Between Daylight And Pain" Album Release Date

Italian symphonic power metallers Holy Knights will be releasing their second album “Between Daylight And Pain” in North America on October 2nd via End Of The Light Records. Today the artwork and tracklisting for the album have been revealed.

Holy Knights, which features members of Thy Majestie, arrived on the scene in 2001 with debut album “Gate Through The Past.” In 2010 the band entered the studio to commence working on sophomore album “Between Daylight and Pain,” which according to a press release contians “powerful guitars, captivating melodies, refined orchestrations and evocative atmospheres.” Pre-orders are now available at this location.

The album’s track listing is:

1. Mistery
2. Frozen Paradise
3. Beyond the Mist
4. 11 September
5. Glass Room
6. Wasted Time
7. Awake
8. The Turning to Madness

Post to Twitter

Yellowtooth Streaming Three New Songs

Orchestrated Misery Recordings has announced the September 11th release of the ten-track album “Disgust” from Indiana’s Yellowtooth. “Disgust” is the product of a veteran fuzzed-out trio of 40-somethings that have done time in Chronic Disorder, Sea Of Tranquility, Shades Of Grey, Skullview, Nocturnal Torment, and Invasion. Stream “Wizard Dust,” “Traitor” and “Soulstalker” at this location. Also check out the cover art and tracklisting of “Disgust” below.

Wizard Dust
John Wilkes Booth
75 Black Pontiac
Burning Daylight
Prophetic Ramblings
On the Trail of Lewis Medlock
Decaying from Within
11th Hour


Post to Twitter