Vicious Releases New Album “First Drop Of Venom”

Halifax, NS outfit Vicious has released debut album “First Drop of Venom,” and you can stream all the tracks below or pick up your copy at Bandcamp here.

Vicious will be touring Canada throughout the month of June on the Devastation To The Nation tour, and the “First Drop of Venom” track listing is as follows:

1. Cruisin’ 03:24
2. Hearing the Call 03:30
3. Eternal Sickness 04:06
4. Engage the Blade 04:44
5. Wildcat 03:43
6. Pythonic Force 03:29
7. Free Man 05:15
8. Bring Down the Hammer 04:34
9. Prelude to the Dawn of Dreams 00:43
10. Final Stand 07:13

First Drop of Venom by Vicious

Post to Twitter

Two New Tracks From “Destiny Of The Gods” Streaming From Coven

U.S. doom metal act Coven (also known as Coven 13) is streaming two new tracks – “Thor’s Twins” and “Walpurgisnacht” – from the upcoming sophomore LP “Destiny of the Gods.” The album is on November 19th via Shadow Kingdom Records.

The track listing for “Destiny of the Gods” is:

1. Thor’s Twins
2. Winds of Revelation
3. Elfstone
4. Walpurgisnacht
5. Isle of Man
6. Frost Giants
7. Witches Kiss
8. She Rides the Dawn
9. Solitary Days
10. Spellbound

Check out the tracks here:

Destiny of the Gods by COVEN

Post to Twitter

Tuomas Saukkonen Announces New Band Wolfheart

Tuomas Saukkonen (Before the Dawn) has checked in with the following announcement about starting up a new project titled Wolfheart:

“R.I.P. Before The Dawn, Black Sun Aeon, Routasielu, Dawn Of Solace and Final Harvest – long live Wolfheart! At mastermind Tuomas Saukkonen reveals some more details (scroll down for English version). Check out the Wolfheart teaser video below.”


Post to Twitter

New Song "Sleep, Kill, Regress, Follow" Streaming From Gloria Morti

Finnish melodic black metal act Gloria Morti is streaming track “Sleep, Kill, Regress, Follow” from the band’s fourth LP “Lateral Constraint.” The album was issued in Europe through Cyclone Empire in November, but will see a North American release of February 5, 2013 through Metal Blade Records. Gloria Morti features Before the Dawn guitarist Juho Räihä.

The track listing for “Lateral Constraint” is as follows:

1. Lex Parsimoniae
2. The First Act
3. Our God Is War
4. Aesthetics of Self-Hyperbole
5. Sleep, Kill, Regress, Follow
6. HalluciNations
7. Slaves
8. Non-Believer
9. The Divine Is a Fraud
10. Conclusion

Check out “Sleep, Kill, Regress, Follow” here:

Post to Twitter

New Video Clip From "Live In Sofia" DVD/Live CD Available From U.D.O.

German metal icon Udo Dirkschneider posted a new live clip for “Heart of Gold” (which originally appeared on the 1990 studio release “Faceless World.” The clip is part of the forthcoming DVD/2CD live release entitled “Live in Sofia,” which is expected for release on November 9, 2012 via AFM Records.

The track listing for “Live In Sofia” is as follows:

1. Rev-Raptor
2. Dominator
3. Thunderball
4. Leatherhead
5. Independence Day
6. Screaming for a Love Bite (Accept cover)
7. Heart of Gold
8. Vendetta
9. Princess of the Dawn (Accept cover)
10. I Give as Good as I Get
11. Guitar solo
12. Neon Nights (Accept cover)
13. Break the Rules
14. Man and Machine
15. Drum solo
16. Living on a Frontline
17. Up to the Limit (Accept cover)
18. Two Faced Woman
19. Metal Heart (Accept cover)
20. The Bogeyman
21. I’m a Rebel (Accept cover)
22. Balls to the Wall (Accept cover)
23. Burning (Accept cover)

Check out “Heart of Gold” here:

Post to Twitter

Hypno5e Announces New Australian Tour Dates

After much demand, French experimental metallers Hypno5e will be heading back to tour Australia in support of their latest release, “Acid Mist Tomorrow” (Pelagic/Season Of Mist [Europe]/Truth Inc. Records[Australia]). The tour dates are listed below, and be on the lookout for more worldwide dates soon.

5/11 – Melbourne, AU @ The Tote
5/12 – Adelaide, AU @ Enigma
5/15 – Canberra, AU @ The Basement Bar
5/17 – Gold Coast, AU @ Surfer’s Paradise Beergarden
5/18 – Brisbane, AU @ Tempo Hotel
5/19 – Sydney, AU @ Venom Nightclub

The “Acid Mist Tomorrow” track listing is as follows:

1. Acid Mist Tomorrow
2. Six Fingers In One Hand She holds the dawn Part I
3. Six Fingers In One Hand She holds the dawn Part II
4. Story Of The Eye
5. Gehenne Part I
6. Gehenne Part II
7. Gehenne Part III
8. Brume Unique Obscurité Part I
9. Brume Unique Obscurité Part II

Post to Twitter