Dantalion Premiere New Lyric Video For “The End of Everything” From Latest Album “The Seventh Wandering Soul”

Spanish death/doom metal band Dantalion premiere a new lyric video for “The End of Everything”, taken from their latest album “The Seventh Wandering Soul”, out in stores now.

Check out now “The End of Everything” below.

Post to Twitter

New Song “A River Of Deprivation” Streaming From Dantalion

Spanish doom metal group Dantalion is streaming the new song “A River Of Deprivation.” The song appears on the upcoming new release “…And All Will Be Ashes,” which is expected to drop by year end via Sleaszy Rider Records. More information on the album is expected shortly.

Check out “A River Of Deprivation” here:

Post to Twitter

Dantalion Releasing New Album “Where Fear Is Born”

Two years and a few line-up changes following the release of fourth full-length album “Return to Deep Lethargy,” Spanish doom metal group Dantalion now returns with fifth record “Where Fear Is Born,” due out tomorrow through Sleaszy Rider Records. The label comments:

“With a solidified line-up and sound, Dantalion brings forth their most mournful and anguish-filled slab of doom yet, with ‘Where Fear Is Born.’ A 42-minute journey into the depths of human darkness, showcasing a mesmerising combination of heavy, colossal riffs and emotional, mournful melodies.”

The album’s track listing is as follows:

1. Revenge in the Cold Night
2. Raven´s Dawn
3. Lost in an Old Memory
4. The Tree of the Shadows
5. Nightmare
6. Listening to the Suffering of the Wind
7. Black Blood, Red Sky

Post to Twitter

Dantalion Streaming Latest Album “Return To Deep Lethary” Online

Dantalion has posted the band’s fourth album “Return to Deep Lethargy” online, which can be heard through the player below or over at Bandcamp here.

The band comments on the album: “Dealing with death, humanity’s decadence, angst, sorrow, emptiness,… this new opus contains 6 new tracks in 45 minutes of atmospheric and melancholic black metal.”

The track listing is as follows:

1. Pain And Letargy 08:24
2. Onward to Darkness 08:49
3. Until My Time Comes 06:04
4. Ode to Nothingness 05:50
5. The End Of the Path 07:44
6. The Arrival Of Silence 08:29
7. Murder (Katatonia cover) Ltd. Edt. Bonus Track 05:11

Return to Deep Lethargy by Dantalion

Post to Twitter

Dantalion Announces New Album "Return To Deep Lethargy" Release

Spanish metal act Dantalion has issued the following announcement about releasing a new album:

“Dantalion announces the forthcoming release of their fourth full length album! After several months of hard work, Dantalion has finally finished the preparations for their new album which will be entitled ‘Return to Deep Lethargy.’

“Dealing with death, humanity’s decadence, angst, sorrow, emptiness… this new opus contains 6 new tracks in 45 minutes of atmospheric and melancholic black metal. From an initial release of 1500 copies, the first 500 will come in a limited special edition with Katatonia’s classic ‘Murder’ as bonus track. ‘Return to Deep Lethargy’ was again recorded in B2V Studios with Brais Barreiro and, this time, mastered by Sverker Widgren in Sweden’s Necromorbus Studios.

“The new album will be soon released by the Swedish label Unexploded Records, known for their previous works with acts such as Blodsrit, Gravdal, Krohm, Bergraven, Pagan Rites… You can watch a promo video with footage taken during the recording sessions of ‘Return to Deep Lethargy’ visiting Dantalion’s youtube channel.”

Post to Twitter

Dantalion To Re-Release Second Album "Call Of The Broken Souls" With Bonus Bathory Cover

Spanish black metal act Dantalion has checked in with the following announcement about a limited edition re-release of the band’s “Call of the Broken Souls” album, which also features a Bathory cover:

“Dantalion announces the official re-release of their second album, ‘Call of the Broken Souls,’ with Mexican label Concreto Records. After finishing the first pressing of the album, Concreto Records launches this re-release (as well as they did with ‘When the Ravens Fly Over Me’) in a limited edition of 500 copies, with a cover of Bathory’s ‘Enter the Eternal Fire’ as bonus track.
Don’t lose your opportunity to get a copy of this release!

“There’s also copies left of Dantalion’s most recent album, ‘All Roads Lead to Death,’ released by Xtreem Music. For orders, booking, promotion or any kind of info about the band, please contact us: lord_dantalion@hotmail.com.”

Sample Dantalion tracks are available for streaming by navigating to the band’s official MySpace music profile.

Post to Twitter