New Album “Painful Shadow” Detailed By Hadal

On the heels of signing a new record deal with Sliptrick Records, Italy’s Hadal announced the new release to be entitled “Painful Shadow.” The album drops today, March 22nd through the label.

All the tracks for the album were mixed and mastered at Track Terminal Studio by Francesco “Bardy” Bardaro, who has already proven to be a real sonic institution on the northeast Italian landscape (Damned Pilots, Tytus, Concrete Jelly).

“Painful Shadow” is inspired by the true origins of the band. Every detail is a tribute to the 90’s, starting from the composing process and ending with the sound production. We are talking about legendary outfits such as Paradise Lost, Tiamat, Moonspell, Amorphis, etc. Hadal extract sad melodies from the band members’ own dark feelings, seen as a cathartic procedure to face human tragedies. Some tracks originate from the band’s early period, while other, more recent tracks, are more experimental in nature. Nonetheless, there is a unique stream of consciousness that will guide the listener through the “Painful Shadow” experience.

The album’s track listing is:

1. Intro
2. Painful Shadow
3. The Shape Of Lies
4. Dying Fall
5. Slow Violence
6. Illusion
7. Vox Arcana
8. Nocturnal
9. Land Of Grief
10. Black Flowers
11. White Shade (Bonus Track)

Post to Twitter

Damned Pilots Signs Deal With Sliptrick Records

Damned Pilots today announces that new CD “Overgalaxy” is coming via a deal with Sliptrick Records due later this winter.

“Overgalaxy” is a steam punk concept album that drummer Don Nutz says “is built on the story of four cartoon characters, The Damned Pilots Don Nutz, Sgt Ote, Willer Hertz and Erik Space. They travel through space in the year 2500 A.C. on a 1970 ‘s hippy van customized to fight against their archenemy Gorguss and his evil empire.”

The lyrics, written by Sgt Ote, are about love and hate, war and peace, past and future, rebellions against failed systems, all with the sense of humor typical of a sci-fi b-movie.

The album was recorded at Track Terminal Studio in Trieste, Italy by Francesco Bardy, except “Just Another Day” and “People Don’ t Die” recorded at Voodoosound Studios in Ijmuiden, Holland by Paul van Rijswijk.

Post to Twitter

Damned Pilots Streaming “Spaced Out” Album

Italy’s Damned Pilots has released the “Spaced Out” album online, which can be heard below or purchased over at the group’s Bandcamp page here. The track listing is as follows:

1. Believe Me Now 01:17
2. My Word 04:12
3. Make My Day 04:33
4. Belivin’in 03:55
5. Sleeping In The Fire 04:14
6. The Masonic Rite of Ynnoc O. 03:23


Post to Twitter