Monument Of Misanthropy Premieres Trailer For Upcoming New EP “Capital Punisher”

Austrian/French brutal death metal maniacs of Monument Of Misanthropy are set to release their upcoming new EP titled “Capital Punisher” this October. Like on the band’s critically acclaimed pre-decessor and full-length debut “Anger Mismanagement”, French drum-wizard Romain Goulon (Necrophagist, ex-Benighted) is providing studio-drums. The album’s cover artwork was created by Remy Cuveillier of Headsplit Design, Paris, France.

Today Monument Of Misanthropy has dropped a trailer with exactly 666 seconds of brand new tunes of the band’s forthcoming EP, which can be streamed via YouTube below.

Explains frontman George “Misanthrope” Wilfinger:

“After this year’s European Tour with Vader and Immolation, we went directly to the studios to put our finishing touches to this new EP. We’ve been playing “At Death’s Door” already during that 3-weeks run, and later some more new songs from it during this year’s summer festivals. People seemed to love the new tracks as much as they love the classic MoM-tracks. So if you like your deathmetal brutal with hints of deathgrind, grindcore, slam and old-school death & thrash, I think this album will be your cup of tea.

We also recorded two new covers for it (Death’s “Pull The Plug” and The Faceless’ “Prison Born”), putting the typical Monument Of Misanthropy sound to it. To sum up, I can say that with our own lyrical themes ranging from political and economic corruption, to animal abuse, and psychological struggles of a misanthropic mass murderer, I think “Capital Punisher” serves perfectly as 2017’s cataclysmic and cynical soundtrack for a world gone criminally insane. Brutal music for brutal times.

“Capital Punisher”-track list:

01 Epilogue I
02 Capital Punisher
03 Epilogue II
04 At Death’s Door
05 Epilogue III
06 Killing Spree
07 Pull The Plug (Death – cover version)
08 Prison Born (The Faceless – cover version)

“Capital Punisher” will hit stores on CD – appropriately enough – this coming Halloween, October 31, 2017 and digitally via all major digital-retailers on December 5th, 2017 (Krampus Night or Krampusnacht). Physical pre-orders and exclusive bundles for “Capital Punisher” are currently available via BigCartel HERE.

Post to Twitter

Monument Of Misanthropy Teasing New Material From Upcoming New EP “Capital Punisher”

Back home from a very successful 3-weeks UK & European Tour 2017 with Vader and Immolation, Austrian/French brutal death metal maniacs of Monument Of Misanthropy did not waste any time and are currently putting the final touches to their upcoming new EP titled “Capital Punisher”. The band’s frontman George “Misanthrope” Wilfinger has recently shared some footage from his vocals recordings, which took place at Norbert Leitner’s studio in Vienna, Austria.

Check it out below:

French drum-wizard Romain Goulon (Necrophagist, Benighted) will be again providing studio-drums. The album’s cover artwork was again created by Remy Cuveillier of Headsplit Design, Paris, France.

“Capital Punisher” will contain the following new tracks:

– “Capital Punisher”
– “Killing Spree”
– “At Death’s Door”
– “Pull The Plug” (Death cover)

+ one new secret track

Post to Twitter