Brood of Hatred Debut New Song “Ritual of Sacrifice”

Progressive Death Metal band BROOD OF HATRED is streaming a new song from forthcoming album Identity Disorder. Check out “Ritual of Sacrifice” below.

Crime Records will release Identity Disorder on May 4.

Post to Twitter

Brood of Hatred Debut New Song “Feeding the Hunger”

Crime Records has announced the May 4 release of Identity Disorder, the new album from the Tunisian progressive death metal band BROOD OF HATRED. A new song “Feeding the Hunger” from it is now streaming below:

Post to Twitter

Lyric Video For New Song “Laughing Windows” Issued By Vanora

Norway’s Vanora released a lyric video for the new single “Laughing Windows.” The song will appear on the upcoming debut release “Momentum,” which drops via Crime Records on September 1st. Pre-orders are available at this location.

Vanora will expose the world to its own inventive take on the metal music style. Blending razor sharp guitar riffing with big synthesizers, sung vocals, screamed vocals and more, this quintet might just be your thing and if you anyway are a fan of modern metal (i.e. TesseracT, Meshuggah, The Contortionist etc.), you should definitely check them out!

The track list for the album is:

1. Mask
2. Stamina
3. Echo to the World
4. Requiem
5. Metronome
6. The Hand That Feeds
7. Laughing Windows
8. Poles Apart
9. Pariah*

Check out “Laughing Windows” here:

Post to Twitter

Schizo Re-Issuing “Main Frame Collapse” Album

Schizo’s “Main Frame Collapse” is getting a reissue via Punishment 18 Records on January 25th, 2016. The label had this to say:

“Schizo have been pioneers of the Italian extreme metal scene together with Bulldozer and Necrodeath. Schizo was founded in 1984 and symbolizes one of the most important brand in Italian extreme metal scene.

“Originally released in 1989 in 12” vinyl format by Crime Records, their ‘Main Frame Collapse’ debut album is still cult among underground circles, so hard to find! Chuck Schuldiner, mastermind of legendary Death band was asked to join the band for the recording sessions of ‘Main Frame Collapse’ in 1989; however, due to the intense activity with his band, Schuldiner was forced to deny the request.

“The band was on hold between 1999 and 2005. Their 2007 waited come back release, ‘Cicatriz Black,’ has been extremely well received by critics and fans. In September of 2007, founding member Alberto Penzin decided to leave the band due to musical differences and personal problems with the rest of the band. He founded a new project called Camera Obscura Two. Then, Dario Casabona was named as new four strings player. By Scarlet Records, the band released the third and last full-length album in 2010, ‘Hallucination Cramps.'”

Post to Twitter

Escapetor To Release New Album “Fear”

The Norwegian thrash metal band Escapetor is set to release a second full-length album, entitled “Fear,” through Crime Records this October 24th.

“Fear” offers up twelve tracks with a running time of just under one hour, and pre-orders will be available starting September 24th at this location.

A promotional video for the track “Mr. Hyde” can be heard below. The “Fear” track listing is as follows:

1. The Queen
2. Dark Past
3. Unknown Thoughts
4. Dealing with Fate
5. Mr. Hyde
6. Fear
7. Shadow
8. Escapetor
9. Suicide
10. Time
11. Creatures of the Night
12. Folsom Prison Blues

Post to Twitter