Memorain Posts “Guardian Knight” Music Video

Memorain just dropped a brand new seizure-inducing music video for “Guardian Knight,” taken from latest release “Duality Of Man.” The album’s track listing is as follows:

1. Demon’s Hunt
2. Guardian Knight
3. The Giant
4. Last Of Light (streaming here)
5. Inside My Eyes
6. The End Of Hope
7. Lost In Vain
8. The Crescent
9. Broken Dreams
10. Since I Remember
11. The Final Message

Post to Twitter

Ur Draugr Reveals “With Hunger Undying” Album Details

Can we expect something new before 2015 end? “With Hunger Undying” is the answer, a fresh manifestation of progressive & extreme metal to close out the year. This album from Ur Draugr will drop via ATMF on December 7th, 2015 and the track listing is as follows:

1. Fertile Crescent
2. Seeds Sown in Famine
3. Rise of the Thaumaturge
4. Solace Within Torpor
5. Augur Incarnate (Distended Crown)
6. Cult of the Greatwurm
7. Lethe Drinker
8. With Hunger Undying

Post to Twitter

Graveworm Signs With AFM Records

Italian dark metal outfit Graveworm has signed a deal with AFM Records, which previously re-released the band’s early albums “As The Angels Reach The Beauty,” “Scourge Of Malice,” and “When Daylight’s Gone / Underneath The Crescent Moon” in 2012.

The label will now follow those reissues with a brand new studio album, entitled “Ascending Hate,” which will see the light of day on June 19th. Stay tuned for more info.

Post to Twitter

Fourth Episode In NOLA Metal Documentary Series Posted Online

In an ongoing journey through The Big Easy, today Noisey delivers the fourth segment of the seven-part “NOLA: Life, Death And Heavy Blues From The Bayou” documentary.

The series explores the people and culture that helped spawn bands like Down, Eyehategod, Crowbar, Acid Bath, and so many others.

Tday Noisey talks with Goatwhore’s Sammy Duet and Crowbar’s Kirk Windstein. From the shrimp boats to zydeco to the cocaine tray, Duet and Windstein discuss influences from the Crescent City from childhood until now.

Acid Bath breaks into the New Orleans scene with a maniacal DIY work ethic, but Sammy’s discovery of Darkthrone leads to an entirely different path. Check out this latest episode below.

Post to Twitter

Legion Of The Damned Posts “Ravenous Plague” Unboxing Video

Legion of the Damned has released a video clip of guitarist Twan van Geel unboxing the earbook edition of the band’s new album “Ravenous Plague,” which can be viewed below.

“Ravenous Plague” is due out through Napalm Records on January 7th, 2014. The band’s new music video for “Mountain Wolves Under A Crescent Moon” taken off the album can also be seen at this location.

Post to Twitter

New Music Video “Mountain Wolves Under A Crescent Moon” Released By Legion Of The Damned

Dutch death thrashers Legion of the Damned released a new music video for the track “Mountain Wolves Under A Crescent Moon.” The song appears on the upcoming new album “Ravenous Plague.” The album is scheduled for release via Napalm Records on January 8th (ESP/SWE/NOR), January 3rd (GAS/FIN/BENELUX) and January 7th (UK/Rest of Europe/North America). See a full album preview clip over here.

The track list for “Ravenous Plague” is:

1. The Apocalyptic Surge
2. Howling For Armageddon
3. Black Baron
4. Mountain Wolves Under a Crescent Moon
5. Ravenous Abominations
6. Doom Priest
7. Summon All Hate
8. Morbid Death
9. Bury Me in a Nameless Grave
10. Armalite Assassin
11. Strike of the Apocalypse

Check out the video here:

Post to Twitter

GOG Inks Deal With Season Of Mist

Season of Mist is proud to announce the signing of Phoenix, Arizona noise innovator GOG. The label comments:

“Masterminded by Michael Bjella, GOG has toiled in the underground noise community for a decade, releasing records that have been widely respected and regarded as essential.

“GOG’s latest album, ‘Ironworks,’ was released on vinyl in December of 2012 was recorded in a late 19th century/20th century blacksmith shop; the album is an ode to the death of the American dream.”

Regarding the signing, Michael Bjella states: “I started GOG to explore the darker sides of thought and life. I want to create things without restriction and form that can transport people and possibly make them confront their own fears. Things that are truly dark but have contrast. To borrow a line from one of my favorite artists, in case there might be harmony, then it is the harmony of accident, of chaos. I’m not trying to make harmony. Season of Mist has shown that they are not afraid to push the envelope with challenging music and sound. With their support I will continue to do that in GOG and bring my ideas to a new and bigger audience, I’m beyond excited.”

Tonight, GOG will be making a rare live appearance, opening for Bors at the Crescent Ballroom:

April 24 – Phoenix, Arizona – Crescent Ballroom w/Boris

Post to Twitter

Leviathan Releases New Single "The Crescent Moon"

German metal act Leviathan (not to be confused with the various other bands of the same name from the U.S. and U.K.) has released a new single from the upcoming album “The Aeons Torn.”

“The Crescent Moon” is not only the first single but also the opener of the new album, which will be out on Janaury 25th 2013. The single is available for free download on the band’s website as a part of a three-track digital EP, and a lyric video for the track is available below. The EP’s track listing is as follows:

1. The Crescent Moon
2. When Onyl Despair Remains (Remixed & Remastered)
3. The Scourge We Wield

Post to Twitter

Dir En Grey Track Hits The Rock Band Network Today

With the Christmas holiday fast approaching unfortunately there’s not much in the way of heavy metal coming down the pipe for the Rock Band Network this weekend. Xbox 360 fans only get two new tracks today, which are:

Dir En Grey – “Hageshisa To, Kono Mune No Naka De Karamitsuita Shakunetsu No Yami” (160 MSP)
Winter Crescent – “Battle of Egos Part II (2x Bass Pedal)” (80 MSP)

Due to the holiday season, there will be no PS3 songs added this coming week, and new songs will be added for the PS3 system beginning 1/8/13 (North America) and 1/9/13 (Europe).

Post to Twitter

More Metal Tracks Now Available For The Rock Band Network

This week’s roundup of new Rock Band Network metal tracks includes offerings from Dir En Grey on the Xbox and The Haunted for the PS3.

Xbox 360 players now have these tracks available:

Chaotrope – “The Singularity” (80 MSP)
Dir En Grey – “Dozing Green” (160 MSP)
His Statue Falls – “Jasmin W. Knows How to Mosh” (160 MSP)
We Butter The Bread With Butter – “Superföhn Bananendate” (160 MSP)
Winter Crescent – “Battle of Egos Part II” (80 MSP)

PS3 players get these tracks starting 12/11 (North America) or 12/12 (Europe):

The Haunted – “No Ghost” ($1.99)
The Haunted – “Trenches” ($1.99)
Musica Diablo – “Betrayed” ($0.99)

Post to Twitter