Malevolent Creation Premiere New Music Video For “Release the Soul” From New Album “The 13th Beast”

Malevolent Creation premiere a new music video for “Release the Soul”, taken from their new album “The 13th Beast”, which was released on January 18th by Century Media. Physical editions of the album will be released in the U.S. on March 1st by M-Theory Audio (on CD, vinyl, and cassette only).

Check out now “Release the Soul” below.

Post to Twitter

Create A Kill Premiere Pre-Release Full-Album Stream Of Upcoming Album “Summoned To Rise”

Create A Kill – founded by two ex-Malevolent Creation drummers, Gus Rios (now on guitar) and Alex Marquez (now on vocals), with Daniel Gonzalez (Possessed) on second guitar – premiere the pre-release full-album stream of the band’s upcoming album “Summoned To Rise”, which will be out in stores July 13th via Bandcamp.

Check out now “Summoned To Rise” in its entirety below.

Summoned To Rise by CREATE A KILL

The effort features two guest drummers – Dirk Verbueren (Soilwork) and Tobias Gustafsson (Vomitory). Matt Harvey (Exhumed) contributes guest vocals.

Post to Twitter

Mechanical God Creation Issues New Studio Report Recording Bass

Italian death metal outfit Mechanical God Creation are currently giving a final touch to their third album, today recording the bass tracks, by Michele Attolino, who entered the band’s line-up in November 2017. The next step will be mixing and mastering, which will be handled by Alex Azzali.

Comments the band: “It’s time for bass then our album is finally ready for mix and mastering ! The third Mechanical God Creation full-length is almost ready!”

Check out two video clips of today’s recordings below:

Post to Twitter

Details Of New Album “Autocognition Of Light” Posted By Ignis Haereticum

On December 1st, Goathorned Productions is proud to present Ignis Haereticum’s sophomore album “Autocognition of Light.” The band issued the first single “Glorious Wounds,” which you can check out in the player below.

Riding high on the towering immensity of the “Luciferian Gnosis” debut album in 2014, these Colombian occultists now aim for more transcendent heights and fathomless depths with a six-song/41-minute record that serves as one, unified work. Arguably even more towering than its no-less-considerable predecessor, “Autocognition of Light” dazzles and defies with an eerily seamless ease, its iteration of orthodox black metal soundly trumping the hapless throngs of Deathspell Omega worship. For this creation is imbued with true belief and solemn reverence: Ignis Haereticum is a sonic mage weaving spells both terrible and trance-inducing, with the descent into the abyss assured, but surely not the final destination.

The track listing for “Autocognition of Light” is:

1. Glorious Wounds
2. Atonement Of The Faithful
3. Mors Mystica
4. Ekstasis
5. Lifting The Veil
6. Autocognition Of Light

Check out “Glorious Wounds” here:

Autocognition of Light by Ignis Haereticum

Post to Twitter

Twingiant Reveals New Album “Blood Feud”

Loud and heavy metal band Twingiant is pleased to announce the release of new album “Blood Feud” via Argonauta Records on October 13th, 2017. The band’s guitarist Nikos Mixas commented:

“We’re so excited to be on the verge of releasing our 3rd full-length album via Argonauta Records. We’ve put a lot of work and thought into the material, the production in addition to the artwork concept and we couldn’t be more proud of the result!

“During every step of the creation process for ‘Blood Feud,’ we took our time and we feel that we’re releasing our best effort yet by a longshot. In the past, we’ve been lumped into the stoner rock/metal/sludge scene, but that’s really not the case anymore, ‘Blood Feud’ may have some of those elements, but ultimately, it’s a metal album.”

You can pre-order “Blood Feud” over here. The album’s full track listing is as follows:

1. Throttled
2. Poison Control Party Line
3. Ride the Gun
4. Re-Fossilized
5. Shadow of South Mountain
6. Formally Known As
7. Last Man Standing
8. Kaishakunin

Post to Twitter

Fire For Effect (Ex-Malevolent Creation/Suffocation, Etc.) Shares New Teaser Clip From Upcoming Debut Album

Fire For Effect – featuring vocalist Bret Hoffman, guitarist Gio Geraca (both ex-Malevolent Creation), bass player Tony Choy (Atheist, ex-Cynic), drummer Mike Smith (ex-Suffocation) and second guitarist Eric Bukowski – shares a teaser clip for the band’s self-titled track. The band is currently working on new material for a full length album, set to be released at the end of this year.

Check out now “Fire For Effect” below.

Post to Twitter

Acherontas Signs Deal With Agonia Records

Greek occult black metal group Acherontas has signed a new deal with Agonia Records. The band returns to the label after previously departing in 2011, with the “Vamachara” album due to be re-released on vinyl this coming August 31st, along with a rare demo and a new cover made by Viktoria Polikarpova.

Acherontas is currently working on the band’s next studio album, due to be finished by February of 2018. The band commented:

“During the creation of the second part of Reptilian Unification the synaxis of Acherontas also compiled the bases and foundations for the third one. Now we work on the final touches to accomplish the utmost forms and complete the trilogy gloriously. In December we enter the studio again to record the final part, which will be revealed on the solstice of 2018. A circle of creation closes and a new epoch begins. Spirit Above Matter!”

Post to Twitter

Verthebral Premieres New Song “Beyond the Garden of Creation” From Upcoming Debut Album “Regeneration”

Paraguay’s old-school death metal outfit Verthebral premieres a new song entitled “Beyond the Garden of Creation”, taken from the upcoming debut album “Regeneration”, which will be released by Satanath, More Hate, and Final Gate on June 29th. The album was produced by Verthebral and was recorded, mixed and mastered by Alberto Santacruz at Abato Records in Paraguay. The artwork was created by Brazilian artist Marcos Miller.

Check out now “Beyond the Garden of Creation” below.

Track List:

01. Apocalyptic Seasons (Intro)
02. Place Of Death
03. Spirit In Solitude
04. Regeneration
05. Beyond The Garden Of Creation
06. Without Any God
07. Old Man’s Memories
08. The Plague Of Insomnia
09. Immaterial Essence Of Things
10. Inside Of Me
Length – 43:28

Post to Twitter

New Album Recordings To Commence This Weekend By Mechanical God Creation

Italian tech death metal act Mechanical God Creation is set to enter the studio on Saturday, June 10th, to begin recording the third studio album and follow up to 2013’s “Artifact of Annihilation.”

Frontwoman Lucy Catananti commented: “Finally we can announce that this Saturday we will enter the studio and start to record guitar tracks. We worked so hard to complete it and now we are so excited to show our new work to the whole world. Please stay tuned because we will update you soon m/”

Just recently the band announced they play Garasje Festival in Norway, as special guest, set to take place on July 1st.

Stay tuned for more information from the studio.

Post to Twitter